Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Nickey Chicago
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance: Washing, Waxing, Detailing, Bodywork, Protection

Cosmetic Maintenance: Washing, Waxing, Detailing, Bodywork, Protection Anything related to keeping your Camaro clean and in good cosmetic condition.

Old 05-23-2012, 10:59 AM   #1
UNDsioux

Drives: Silver SS
Polish help

Hey guys im a complete newbie at this stuff and would like to get my cars paint looking great. I have three cars I've clayed and waxed including my 45th camaro, but I want to take another step with polishing. I have an 08 escalade that has a lot of swirls in the sun, an even my 2012 camaro has some minor scratches in it! I need help on how to polish it, I know you could burn the paint or probably make it worse if u don't know what you are doing. I don't have not of those spinning applicators yet. I also need assistance on how to take off the old wax to do this. Thanks and sorry if my question is vague, pretty much any help would be greatly appreciated.
UNDsioux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 11:10 AM   #2
vinman
The BBOMG fill-in husband

Drives: 2011 2LT/RS M6 Jack-O-Lantern
Go to adamspolishes.com, they have an entire line of videos from start to finish, very informative

UPSTATE C5 MEMBER
vinman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 11:54 AM   #3
Adam's Polishes

Drives: The shiny ones.
Welcome to the site! Theres a ton of info here to sift thru, but some basic answers to your questions:

Quote:
Originally Posted by UNDsioux View Post
Hey guys im a complete newbie at this stuff and would like to get my cars paint looking great. I have three cars I've clayed and waxed including my 45th camaro, but I want to take another step with polishing.