Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
B&M
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Marketplace > Members Classifieds - Parts for sale or wanted > Audio / Visual / Electronics/ Gauges / Nav

Audio / Visual / Electronics/ Gauges / Nav Audio / Visual / Electronics/ Gauges / Nav

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-12-2012, 07:08 PM   #1
jeepguy_1980

 
jeepguy_1980's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Newport News
Posts: 1,311
FS: Non-BA Amp Install Harness

I have an extra harness for the PAC AA-GM44. I am willing to modify it just like I did mine. This will allow you to add an amp with 4-channels to your non-Boston Acoustics equipped Camaro.

The harness will send 4-channel speaker level inputs to your amp and a remote amp signal. You can then send the amplified signal for the front doors back into this harness, so that you do not have to run wires into your doors.

Check out my thread: http://camaro5.com/forums/showthread...1&postcount=16

This is a picture of the harness currently installed in my car.


I am willing to sell the harness, without or without my modifications for $25 + shipping. If you would like the RCA adapters, they are $15.00 each, for the Kickers, or $10 each for the JLs. I am willing to add them for you, for $30 or $20, respectively, or you can add them yourself.
jeepguy_1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 01:18 PM   #2
Airmaster
Go Gators!
 
Airmaster's Avatar
 
Drives: '13 Camaro and '97 Wrangler
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Gainesville, FL
Posts: 707
I might be interested, I commented in your other thread about your install!
Airmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 08:42 PM   #3
jeepguy_1980

 
jeepguy_1980's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Newport News
Posts: 1,311
Weird, no interest in 8 months and now I have 3 PMs in one day. I'm out of town right now. I should be home this weekend. I still have the harness. Also, Subthump now sells a version of this harness too.
jeepguy_1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 12:26 PM   #4
badluck12
 
Drives: Black vert v6 2012
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Nyc
Posts: 31
Did you sell this yet I'm interested
badluck12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 12:34 PM   #5
jeepguy_1980

 
jeepguy_1980's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Newport News
Posts: 1,311
Not yet. I PMd everyone after I got back in town and no one replied.
jeepguy_1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 05:35 PM   #6
mighty88
 
Drives: Camaro 1LT
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: LI NY
Posts: 11
Can this be used with JL XD700/5?
mighty88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 05:22 AM   #7
jeepguy_1980

 
jeepguy_1980's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Newport News
Posts: 1,311
Quote:
Originally Posted by mighty88 View Post
Can this be used with JL XD700/5?
It will work on ony amp that has RCA inputs.
jeepguy_1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 10:27 AM   #8
Gio594
SoCaL MaYheM oR NoThInG!
 
Gio594's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS L99
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: West Los Angeles 310
Posts: 202
is this the same as Subthump Exclusive 2010 & Up Camaro Plug & Play RCA Output T-Harness For Factory Boston Amp V3.0 *Hot Product*

http://subthump.com/product_info.php...roducts_id=204
Gio594 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 09:43 PM   #9
kVan
 
Drives: 2011 1LS
Join Date: May 2013
Location: OKC
Posts: 4
Nope thats for with boston acoustics. The one in this thread is for without ba. I'm trying to find it forwithout BA. Sub thump seems to no longer have it
kVan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 05:23 PM   #10
Armanhammer
 
Drives: Black 1LS
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: San Jose CA
Posts: 9
Do you still have this? I am trying to install a 4 channel amp to go along with my 6.5 type Rs and 6x9 alpines for my 2013 1LS non BA. Ive been looking everywhere for a diy or some info on what I need. I am not trying to splice and mess with too much of the stock wiring incase I ever have to go back to stock but I will do what I have to. Any suggestions?
Armanhammer is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.