Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Anthony @ LG Motorsports
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Camaro Issues / Problems | Warranty Discussions | TSB and Recalls

Camaro Issues / Problems | Warranty Discussions | TSB and Recalls Report, discuss and diagnose any issues and problems with your Camaro, including warranty discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-13-2012, 06:31 PM   #1
SD2011SS
 
SD2011SS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Chevrolet Camaro 2SS-RS
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: San Diego, Ca
Posts: 536
Error ??

So, I was filling up gas at the gas station and I looked at my tire pressure and it was a little low. So I deciced to put some air in my tires and when I pulled up the system that monitors my tire pressure, at the bottom it asked me if I wanted to reset the learning system. I figured why not, ive never done it since I bought the car used. So I pushed that and the car said it was in a "learning process" I filled up air in my tires and as I turned my car back on and drove, the car had an error saying "service tire monitor system" and there was a yellow exclamation point flashing on and off and the monitor system for the tires showed the car but no numbers on it... what do i do?? :(
Attached Images
  
__________________
SD2011SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 07:27 PM   #2
Steve RS/SS
 
Steve RS/SS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 285
I had the same thing happen to me, I took it the dealer and they reset it.
__________________
Steve RS/SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 04:49 AM   #3
SD2011SS
 
SD2011SS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Chevrolet Camaro 2SS-RS
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: San Diego, Ca
Posts: 536
I fixed it! Cost nothing from the dealer woohoo!
__________________
SD2011SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 05:58 AM   #4
Matster

 
Matster's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS IOM/IOM #3625
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Greater Toronto Area
Posts: 1,886
You can try this reset/relearn procedure. This should fix the problem, if it doesn't then take it to the dealership. Be sure to watch the rear tail lights during the procedure, they blink to tell you which side you're working on, kind of cool.


Name:  tpms Reset Procedure.jpg
Views: 130
Size:  222.3 KB
__________________
666 EVIL RWHP BUILT AND TUNED BY SHIFTED PERCEPTIONS INC.(SPi)

416 Forged Stroker, E-Force Supercharger, Blower Cam, Rotofab CAI, Stainless Works 2" LT Headers and 3" Exhaust, LPE ZR1 Twin Disc Clutch, DSS 1400 HP Axles, Pfadt Performance Kit Stage 3.
Matster is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.