Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

ModBargains
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission

Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission Tune and diagnostics for engines and auto transmission.

Old 07-24-2012, 05:51 PM   #1
jasonflenniken12

Drives: 2011 black on black 2ss loaded
sct x3 help please any one

ok so here is the deal i am new to the hole hand help tuning thing i just bought a sct x3 for my 2011 camaro 2ss automatic i got the sct x3 that comes with the 3 preloaded tunes for fuel octane and down loaded the 93 octane apon doing this it selected preloaded tunes i picked adust options then adjusted the fuel to 93 octane also adjusted speed limiter along with turn off dod thats it for that part then it gave me the option to either normal shifting or firm shift points so i picked the firm shift points. everything downloaded to the car fine. here is my question now when driving either in s mode (i dnt use the paddle shifters) or regular mode it seems to almost red line before shifting and is jerky shifting and down shifting plus there seems to be a hesitation ecspacily when i puch the gas pedal it seems to hesitate more than if i left it car stock also the auto door locks dnt lock until it seems like what id consider second gear maybe. i dnt know if its missing gears or if all of this is normal to me it just seemed alittle off but like isaid i am new. now i reprogramed it kept everything the same as above other theni changed the shift point back to normal it works fine but it seem like there is no diffrece betwen this and stock my car is completly stock so i understand there isnt gonna be hair raising gains but i figured i feel alittle somethin. there were other adjustable options fuel trim etc. should i be doing someting with these as well? any help on this whole thing would be