Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
BeckyD@RodgersChevrolet
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission

Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission Tune and diagnostics for engines and auto transmission.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-11-2012, 03:15 PM   #1
RBL
 
Drives: 2010 camaro 2SS
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: WV
Posts: 328
Headers, CAI, Vmax with only a canned diablo tune?

I have a CAI, and Vmax throttle body and want to install long tubes tomorrow and no cats. All I have right now is a canned diablo intune tune on the car. Is it going to be ok to drive it around for a couple days until I get a new tune emailed to me?
RBL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2012, 04:37 PM   #2
blueallie
 
blueallie's Avatar
 
Drives: Abm 1ss/rs 6m
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Va
Posts: 212
I dont see why not. Ive been running mine w/o a tune for almost a year.
__________________
halltech,flowmaster,kooks 1 7/8, Frost tuned.. Next some 3.91 gears and a bumpstick
blueallie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 07:12 PM   #3
boterfkoti
 
Drives: X6
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 1
Me too… lol
boterfkoti is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.