Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
BeckyD@RodgersChevrolet
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission

Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission Tune and diagnostics for engines and auto transmission.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-17-2012, 08:26 PM   #1
CamaroV6
Account Suspended
 
Drives: Camaro V6 1LT Manual
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Miami FL
Posts: 2,503
Trifecta tune question

hey guy's ive had my tune for a while now and I wanna put the ghost cam on it..Vince told me that i could do it with the new version of EZflash by myself but when i choose the ghost cam and then i hit the button below it nothing happens what do i have to do after im stuck??? can anyone give me some insight in to this thanks guy's.
CamaroV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2012, 08:35 PM   #2
nikos30
HT5 EastSide
 
nikos30's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2LT
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NJ/PA
Posts: 1,543
ok noobie here you go!

in easy flash ull see one of the tabs at the top that says "Program" bring it down
then go to "adjust tune setting"
then click on the "LLT"
then "set ghost cam" and choose how aggressive you want it

And dont worry about not knowing, at least ur using the right ezflash because I wasnt when I first tried it lol
__________________
nikos30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2012, 08:44 PM   #3
CamaroV6
Account Suspended
 
Drives: Camaro V6 1LT Manual
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Miami FL
Posts: 2,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikos30 View Post
then "set ghost cam" and choose how aggressive you want it

l
ok after this what do i do??? i got uo to that part.
CamaroV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2012, 08:53 PM   #4
Monchy36
ZLT!!! COTW (8/5/13)
 
Drives: 2011 IOM 1LT RS M6
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Slatington, PA
Posts: 4,661
Quote:
Originally Posted by CamaroV6 View Post
ok after this what do i do??? i got uo to that part.
After you set it how you like it, you need to run the tune again so the car get the new settings...
Monchy36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2012, 09:00 PM   #5
CamaroV6
Account Suspended
 
Drives: Camaro V6 1LT Manual
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Miami FL
Posts: 2,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monchy36 View Post
After you set it how you like it, you need to run the tune again so the car get the new settings...
got it cool thank you.
CamaroV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2012, 09:01 PM   #6
nikos30
HT5 EastSide
 
nikos30's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2LT
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NJ/PA
Posts: 1,543
then you just install the tune. It will reset if you close out of the program. also, the car needs to reset a certain temperature in order for it to turn on, so you got to wait for it.
__________________
nikos30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2012, 09:35 PM   #7
Yellow_Glide

 
Yellow_Glide's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 1LT "Chakita". 04 Yota
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Round Rock, TX
Posts: 823
Temp has to be 170* and the cruise control set to off.
__________________
Hi, my name is Chakita. I have cams!!!!

Build thread: http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?p=3847083

Yellow_Glide is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.