Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Apex Paul
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Marketplace > Vendor and Seller review / feedback / experiences

Vendor and Seller review / feedback / experiences Share review & feedback on vendors and sellers

Old 08-23-2012, 11:13 AM   #1
NateSS
1337 AH64D driver

Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS L99
Bad experience with ARD

I dont know if ARD is a vender or seller here, but I figured the best place was to put this was here, and not on the regular forums.

First let me state, I'm not on a hate campaign. I'm only putting my experience out there for anyone who wants to read it. I'll let everyone who cares be the judge. I will say I am a United States Army Officer and I dont lie, cheat, steal or tolerate those that do. So if someone plans on accusing me of lying, dont even bother.

So after doing some research on shops for a cam/heads/ls3 conversion, chose ARD, over three other shops i was seriously considering. The price was low, and I had heard enough good things about them ( as well as bad too). But i figured, hey what the heck, not all shops are perfect.

Last december, I came home to Houston on leave from Fort Rucker, AL. I had 10 days, so ARD agreed to do the performance upgrades during that time. I was already having some issues with the TC, but they assured me they would take a look at it. So after 5 or 6 days i get a call saying the clutches are bad and that they have a Stage 3 transmission upgrade that would take care of that and also upgrade the trans to handle up to 600 RWHP. It was just shy of a couple grand and although I wasnt too happy to go over budget, i figured more power needs a stronger trans.