Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Flowmaster Exhaust
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission

Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission Tune and diagnostics for engines and auto transmission.

Old 08-28-2012, 05:51 PM   #1
monstertodd

Drives: 2010 Cyber Grey Metallic 2SS/RS M6
SCT programmer that I got with my lysholm blower......

Can I use it to upload the tune that is currently on the car to Janetty?

Please forgive any and all ignorance in this realm. I am a total newb when it comes to this stuff. I just want to make sure before I spend the $400 plus on an ITSX wireless programmer.

Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1346194278.776507.jpg
Views: 279
Size:  167.8 KB

Sent from my abacus using precise finger movements......

Last edited by monstertodd; 08-28-2012 at 06:03 PM.
monstertodd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 07:23 PM   #2
TSSUNAMI
It was ninety nine cents!

Drives: 2014 Jeep Wrangler
Is that the SCT X-3? If so, that's the exact tuner that Ted sells with his tune on his website. He regularly checks here, so I'm sure that you'll get a quick response from him.
Old 08-28-2012, 07:28 PM   #3
Supercharged SS
Account Suspended

Drives: 2010 Camaro
I'm not 100% sure but if has the choice to load custom tunes that you should be able to get 3 tunes from Ted. Do you know if the Lyshom tune uses the preprogrammed location or is it in the custome tune section?
Supercharged SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 07:44 PM   #4
monstertodd

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supercharged SS View Post
I'm not 100% sure but if has the choice to load custom tunes that you should be able to get 3 tunes from Ted. Do you know if the Lyshom tune uses the preprogrammed location or is it in the custome tune section?