Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
KP Racing
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-11-2012, 10:05 AM   #18
Badbubba
GrINned & JUICEd
 
Badbubba's Avatar
 
Drives: WRX STI, EB Expy, 2010 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 751
Use the search feature, the google one, at the top. Type "SCT logging issues"
__________________
Nitrous Outlet Plate (progressive, fuel hose upgrade, remote opener, heater, filter, console switches), LNC2000, ARH 1 7/8" LTs/gutted cats/X pipe/mufflers, Jet Hot coated LTs, JRE SCT Tune, CAI, Scoop, Rx Catch Can, Gates heater hose relocation, Remote clutch & auto brake res, Metco loop, Momentum Tunnel Brace, TSW Nurb 18" 555 & 555R, Pfadt trailing arms & toe rods, Autometer wideband, Fesler Pillar Pod, LED strips (int), Lloyds floor & trunk mats, LED DRL/front turn & license plate, DRL harness, VLEDs tail lights, Plasticoat Bowties. Ord: Oct 5, 2009 Rec: Nov 19, 2009 13.17 @ 112.6 stock
Badbubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 10:40 AM   #19
JustaCamaro
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 228
I have read those threads, and those are the problems I am having now.

I talked to SCT yesterday and they updated my device. I am assuming they loaded the lates and best firmware-maybe not!

I followed their instructions exactly, and everything seems good right up til the start datalogging step.

I will get back to them today and see what they have to say.
JustaCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 04:13 PM   #20
Badbubba
GrINned & JUICEd
 
Badbubba's Avatar
 
Drives: WRX STI, EB Expy, 2010 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 751
I follow the Livelink GenII guide just like you. Logging works about 85% of the time. When it doesn't, I don't back the whole way out. I believe I need to acknowledge that the pids failed, by hitting yes or ok (maybe wrong on that) and then hitting the green log button again. Then, it will usually work. I'm still waiting on yet another update to correct my existing issues. Can you check and list your SCT handheld firmware version? I have saved my pids into a config file. It has about the same success rate of just choosing your pids eveytime. Sadly, your get to know all the techs at SCT.
__________________
Nitrous Outlet Plate (progressive, fuel hose upgrade, remote opener, heater, filter, console switches), LNC2000, ARH 1 7/8" LTs/gutted cats/X pipe/mufflers, Jet Hot coated LTs, JRE SCT Tune, CAI, Scoop, Rx Catch Can, Gates heater hose relocation, Remote clutch & auto brake res, Metco loop, Momentum Tunnel Brace, TSW Nurb 18" 555 & 555R, Pfadt trailing arms & toe rods, Autometer wideband, Fesler Pillar Pod, LED strips (int), Lloyds floor & trunk mats, LED DRL/front turn & license plate, DRL harness, VLEDs tail lights, Plasticoat Bowties. Ord: Oct 5, 2009 Rec: Nov 19, 2009 13.17 @ 112.6 stock
Badbubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 06:16 PM   #21
JustaCamaro
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 228
My Firmware version is 1.2.136. Sct sent me a config file that they got from Jannetty with just the PIDS he wants, and it didn't work either.

When I push start datalog I get the message 'Items failed setup, No valid items', or something very similar. I have gotten a few PIDS to log, but it just seems random. SCT's GM expert is supposed to call me tomorrow afternoon.
JustaCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 11:47 PM   #22
Badbubba
GrINned & JUICEd
 
Badbubba's Avatar
 
Drives: WRX STI, EB Expy, 2010 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 751
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustaCamaro View Post
My Firmware version is 1.2.136. Sct sent me a config file that they got from Jannetty with just the PIDS he wants, and it didn't work either.

When I push start datalog I get the message 'Items failed setup, No valid items', or something very similar. I have gotten a few PIDS to log, but it just seems random. SCT's GM expert is supposed to call me tomorrow afternoon.
That doesn't seem like the correct firmware. I'll double check, but I'm fairly certain mine is 1.2.137.11. It is an unreleased version. Possibly your older hand held can not support this version???? I believe it should but I don't know.

Edit: That is the correct firmware on my SCT handheld at the present.
FW Version 1.2.137.11
FW Type GM
OS Part# 12635863
__________________
Nitrous Outlet Plate (progressive, fuel hose upgrade, remote opener, heater, filter, console switches), LNC2000, ARH 1 7/8" LTs/gutted cats/X pipe/mufflers, Jet Hot coated LTs, JRE SCT Tune, CAI, Scoop, Rx Catch Can, Gates heater hose relocation, Remote clutch & auto brake res, Metco loop, Momentum Tunnel Brace, TSW Nurb 18" 555 & 555R, Pfadt trailing arms & toe rods, Autometer wideband, Fesler Pillar Pod, LED strips (int), Lloyds floor & trunk mats, LED DRL/front turn & license plate, DRL harness, VLEDs tail lights, Plasticoat Bowties. Ord: Oct 5, 2009 Rec: Nov 19, 2009 13.17 @ 112.6 stock

Last edited by Badbubba; 09-11-2012 at 11:57 PM. Reason: Confirm
Badbubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 08:02 AM   #23
JustaCamaro
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 228
I thought I had read that others had newer firmware. They must have loaded mine with the most current 'released' firmware.

We'll see what the GM guy at SCT comes up with today.
JustaCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 08:10 AM   #24
JANNETTYRACING
PRESIDENT CALIBRATOR JRE

 
JANNETTYRACING's Avatar
 
Drives: YELLOW 2013 ZL1 AUTO
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: ON THE DYNO WATERBURY CT.
Posts: 10,847
If SCT Provides you with a Firmware Via Remote Link, Do NOT Do an Automatic update, it will put back an older version of the firmware.

Ted.
__________________
Technical information, Parts Sales, Professional Installation, and Custom Dyno Tuning.
Please vist our web sites for all your performance needs!
Ted Jannetty
Jannetty Racing Ent Inc.
2984 East Main St.
Waterbury Ct. 06705
203-753-7223
tedj@jannettyracing.com
www.jannettyracing.com
www.turboaddictionparts.com
Performance Parts
JANNETTYRACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 08:21 AM   #25
JustaCamaro
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 228
Outstanding info!

Thank you Ted!
JustaCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 06:07 PM   #26
Badbubba
GrINned & JUICEd
 
Badbubba's Avatar
 
Drives: WRX STI, EB Expy, 2010 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 751
I spoke with SCT today, 1.2.137.11 is still the latest firmware. Don't know how you got the 1.2.136 if SCT did the update.
__________________
Nitrous Outlet Plate (progressive, fuel hose upgrade, remote opener, heater, filter, console switches), LNC2000, ARH 1 7/8" LTs/gutted cats/X pipe/mufflers, Jet Hot coated LTs, JRE SCT Tune, CAI, Scoop, Rx Catch Can, Gates heater hose relocation, Remote clutch & auto brake res, Metco loop, Momentum Tunnel Brace, TSW Nurb 18" 555 & 555R, Pfadt trailing arms & toe rods, Autometer wideband, Fesler Pillar Pod, LED strips (int), Lloyds floor & trunk mats, LED DRL/front turn & license plate, DRL harness, VLEDs tail lights, Plasticoat Bowties. Ord: Oct 5, 2009 Rec: Nov 19, 2009 13.17 @ 112.6 stock
Badbubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 06:30 PM   #27
JustaCamaro
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 228
Yeah, I don't know.

Is that a released firmware, or a beta that they specially installed for you?

Due to a misunderstanding on someones part, I didn't talk to SCT today until their GM expert had already left for the day.

Will try again tomorrow.
JustaCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 08:43 AM   #28
Badbubba
GrINned & JUICEd
 
Badbubba's Avatar
 
Drives: WRX STI, EB Expy, 2010 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 751
SCT needs to remove the update for the FW on their website. It has never worked correcty for Livelink, at least for me. IMO, they know the latest FW isn't completely correct, that's why they don't have it on their website, but what they have on it doesn't work. The version I have now is the most stable out of the 4 or 5 I have had in the past. Other C5 members have had SCT install the .11 version, so SCT should install it for you.

1 more post and you'll hit 100.
__________________
Nitrous Outlet Plate (progressive, fuel hose upgrade, remote opener, heater, filter, console switches), LNC2000, ARH 1 7/8" LTs/gutted cats/X pipe/mufflers, Jet Hot coated LTs, JRE SCT Tune, CAI, Scoop, Rx Catch Can, Gates heater hose relocation, Remote clutch & auto brake res, Metco loop, Momentum Tunnel Brace, TSW Nurb 18" 555 & 555R, Pfadt trailing arms & toe rods, Autometer wideband, Fesler Pillar Pod, LED strips (int), Lloyds floor & trunk mats, LED DRL/front turn & license plate, DRL harness, VLEDs tail lights, Plasticoat Bowties. Ord: Oct 5, 2009 Rec: Nov 19, 2009 13.17 @ 112.6 stock
Badbubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 07:47 PM   #29
JustaCamaro
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 228
I won!

I can now datalog the PIDS I want, and the analog inputs simultaneously.

Seems to have been the firmware, they loaded 1.2.137.11. All seems to be good. I don't know why they didn't load that one several days ago.

I need to fine tune my formulas now for ground offsets, and I should be good to go.

Hopefully my Innovate wideband controller will co-operate this time and let me program it.

Thanks all for your help and inputs.
JustaCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 08:43 AM   #30
JANNETTYRACING
PRESIDENT CALIBRATOR JRE

 
JANNETTYRACING's Avatar
 
Drives: YELLOW 2013 ZL1 AUTO
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: ON THE DYNO WATERBURY CT.
Posts: 10,847
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustaCamaro View Post
I won!

I can now datalog the PIDS I want, and the analog inputs simultaneously.

Seems to have been the firmware, they loaded 1.2.137.11. All seems to be good. I don't know why they didn't load that one several days ago.

I need to fine tune my formulas now for ground offsets, and I should be good to go.

Hopefully my Innovate wideband controller will co-operate this time and let me program it.

Thanks all for your help and inputs.
We have to admire Persistence, Congrats.
__________________
Technical information, Parts Sales, Professional Installation, and Custom Dyno Tuning.
Please vist our web sites for all your performance needs!
Ted Jannetty
Jannetty Racing Ent Inc.
2984 East Main St.
Waterbury Ct. 06705
203-753-7223
tedj@jannettyracing.com
www.jannettyracing.com
www.turboaddictionparts.com
Performance Parts
JANNETTYRACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 10:54 AM   #31
Badbubba
GrINned & JUICEd
 
Badbubba's Avatar
 
Drives: WRX STI, EB Expy, 2010 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 751
__________________
Nitrous Outlet Plate (progressive, fuel hose upgrade, remote opener, heater, filter, console switches), LNC2000, ARH 1 7/8" LTs/gutted cats/X pipe/mufflers, Jet Hot coated LTs, JRE SCT Tune, CAI, Scoop, Rx Catch Can, Gates heater hose relocation, Remote clutch & auto brake res, Metco loop, Momentum Tunnel Brace, TSW Nurb 18" 555 & 555R, Pfadt trailing arms & toe rods, Autometer wideband, Fesler Pillar Pod, LED strips (int), Lloyds floor & trunk mats, LED DRL/front turn & license plate, DRL harness, VLEDs tail lights, Plasticoat Bowties. Ord: Oct 5, 2009 Rec: Nov 19, 2009 13.17 @ 112.6 stock
Badbubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 09:33 PM   #32
Caswell239

 
Caswell239's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2ss/rs
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,383
where do i select to change the analog signal to read afr instead of voltage? i did some datalogging last night with the sct and innotave lc1. got analog 1 to log but in volts. from what i read theres a drop down menu to select some where in livelink2? any help is appreciated.!
Caswell239 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 05:10 PM   #33
Badbubba
GrINned & JUICEd
 
Badbubba's Avatar
 
Drives: WRX STI, EB Expy, 2010 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 751
Quote:
Originally Posted by Caswell239 View Post
where do i select to change the analog signal to read afr instead of voltage? i did some datalogging last night with the sct and innotave lc1. got analog 1 to log but in volts. from what i read theres a drop down menu to select some where in livelink2? any help is appreciated.!
Been meaning to call SCT to see what kind of updates there are at the present. Unless they have corrected it, you can only log voltage, then you manually convert it. I believe on the pid screen or the one after it, it has the word equation or formula near the top left. Click on it and choose an equation or create your own.
__________________
Nitrous Outlet Plate (progressive, fuel hose upgrade, remote opener, heater, filter, console switches), LNC2000, ARH 1 7/8" LTs/gutted cats/X pipe/mufflers, Jet Hot coated LTs, JRE SCT Tune, CAI, Scoop, Rx Catch Can, Gates heater hose relocation, Remote clutch & auto brake res, Metco loop, Momentum Tunnel Brace, TSW Nurb 18" 555 & 555R, Pfadt trailing arms & toe rods, Autometer wideband, Fesler Pillar Pod, LED strips (int), Lloyds floor & trunk mats, LED DRL/front turn & license plate, DRL harness, VLEDs tail lights, Plasticoat Bowties. Ord: Oct 5, 2009 Rec: Nov 19, 2009 13.17 @ 112.6 stock
Badbubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 08:36 AM   #34
JANNETTYRACING
PRESIDENT CALIBRATOR JRE

 
JANNETTYRACING's Avatar
 
Drives: YELLOW 2013 ZL1 AUTO
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: ON THE DYNO WATERBURY CT.
Posts: 10,847
Quote:
Originally Posted by Badbubba View Post
Been meaning to call SCT to see what kind of updates there are at the present. Unless they have corrected it, you can only log voltage, then you manually convert it. I believe on the pid screen or the one after it, it has the word equation or formula near the top left. Click on it and choose an equation or create your own.
That is Fixed from what I hear.
You enter a formula in the set up of the anolog input to do the math for you and display AFR in the Log.
__________________
Technical information, Parts Sales, Professional Installation, and Custom Dyno Tuning.
Please vist our web sites for all your performance needs!
Ted Jannetty
Jannetty Racing Ent Inc.
2984 East Main St.
Waterbury Ct. 06705
203-753-7223
tedj@jannettyracing.com
www.jannettyracing.com
www.turboaddictionparts.com
Performance Parts
JANNETTYRACING is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.