Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
tandtperformance.com
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum

Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum All audio, video, bluetooth, nav, radar, and electronics discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-29-2009, 08:59 PM   #1
sir5er
 
sir5er's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS 2010 Camaro, 2007 Acura TL
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 36
Problems with bluetooth

I was wondering if anyone has had any issues with their bluetooth in their camaro? I paired mine and added my contacts or "tags" as the voice calls them and everything seems to be working fine up until I try to make or receive a call. I will tell the car to call a specific number and it shoes on the screen that it's dialing and then, nothing. Never rings or does anything. Just goes away. Then if I have a call coming in my phone will ring, not in the car speakers as it should, and I will answer and it's total silence. If I'm anywhere near the car with my phone, say in my drive way for example the phone wont work properly either. I thought it could be an interference with the onstar but I contacted them and it's not. I'm wondering if it may be a mechanical issue or am I missing something. Anyone have a ideas?
sir5er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 09:06 PM   #2
redjewel
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS RJT
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Spring, TX
Posts: 257
Bluetooth has worked flawlessly for me. I paired my phone and the first few times it did not work right. Come to find out I had to tell my phone it was ok to connect to the car each time I entered it. Now I have the phone set to not ask me but just do it. No problems since.
redjewel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 09:08 PM   #3
mlee
H-Town Camaro Club
 
mlee's Avatar
 
Drives: Number Twenty-Three
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Conroe, TX
Posts: 24,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by redjewel View Post
Bluetooth has worked flawlessly for me. I paired my phone and the first few times it did not work right. Come to find out I had to tell my phone it was ok to connect to the car each time I entered it. Now I have the phone set to not ask me but just do it. No problems since.
I use it all the time... the "ok to connect" checkbox got me too...
__________________
.
mlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 09:17 PM   #4
sir5er
 
sir5er's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS 2010 Camaro, 2007 Acura TL
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 36
That sucks for me cause now I have to take it to the dealer and have it checked and everyone will be swarming all over it. Hell, people do that when I just run to 7 eleven. Can't go anywhere without people around it.
sir5er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 09:20 PM   #5
mlee
H-Town Camaro Club
 
mlee's Avatar
 
Drives: Number Twenty-Three
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Conroe, TX
Posts: 24,185
Try a different phone... now that I think of it I did have an issue with my wifes phone. But all i did was pair it and try it once. I'll check again and post back.
__________________
.
mlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 09:27 PM   #6
Jimmy
 
Jimmy's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS RS Camaro
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 233
There are different kinds of bluetooth signals. Not all phones will work on different receivers. I have an older phone that has bluetooth but I suspect it will not work in the new Camaro. I plan on buying a new compatible phone if it does not work.
__________________
IBM 2SS/RS, manual, polished wheel

1100 (original order date): 1-10-09
2000 (dealer received allocation): 5-7-09
3000 (accepted to production): 5-14-09
3300 (scheduled for prod):6-5-09
3400 (broadcast):6-10-09
3800 (produced):6-20-09 2G1FT1EW8A9120472
5000 (at dealer): 7-6-09
6000 (delivered): 7-6-09
Jimmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 09:33 PM   #7
dyonick
 
dyonick's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CAMARO VIN # 7883
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Oak Park, IL
Posts: 19
Had to also turn on the "ok to connect" feature on my phone.

I have the Blackberry Storm. Otherwise the phone connects fine and the car can receive and send calls without any problem.

One thing that I did notice; and maybe I am just not tech savy enough was that I could not transfer my contact list to the car. I ended up entering the numbers that I call the most by "hand." Well I had to manually import them through the "add a contact" feature on the car's bluetooth system.

Didn't know if anyone had a way to get around this, or if this is just the way the system was setup?
dyonick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 09:39 PM   #8
KJS

 
KJS's Avatar
 
Drives: '10 RJT,'95&'14 Vette
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Cut Throat, NY
Posts: 1,631
Problem solved...

I solved the "bluetooth" problem by not eating blueberry pie.
__________________
"As ye sow, so shall ye reap" - Me

Mine at sunset
KJS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2009, 11:10 PM   #9
mlee
H-Town Camaro Club
 
mlee's Avatar
 
Drives: Number Twenty-Three
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Conroe, TX
Posts: 24,185
Tried my wifes phone again and it worked like a champ... I actually have a spare phone that I'm going to just leave plugged up in the console all the time.
__________________
.
mlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 01:20 AM   #10
sir5er
 
sir5er's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS 2010 Camaro, 2007 Acura TL
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 36
ooooh now that was a good one! lol
sir5er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 01:25 AM   #11
sir5er
 
sir5er's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS 2010 Camaro, 2007 Acura TL
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 36
I did try adding another phone but it is the exact same model as mine. They are both Rumors by Sprint but neither one worked. They aren't even a year old yet so who knows. Maybe they just aren't compatible. I will find out but I've got to have my bluetooth (and no, not by eating blueberry pie) because I can't shift and talk on the phone at the same time. Before I had a 6 speed I could eat, put on makeup, talk on the cell phone, and balance my check book all at the same time
sir5er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 07:20 AM   #12
Rogue Leader
Iatefiberglassinsulation
 
Rogue Leader's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS M6
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,590
Quote:
Originally Posted by sir5er View Post
I did try adding another phone but it is the exact same model as mine. They are both Rumors by Sprint but neither one worked. They aren't even a year old yet so who knows. Maybe they just aren't compatible. I will find out but I've got to have my bluetooth (and no, not by eating blueberry pie) because I can't shift and talk on the phone at the same time. Before I had a 6 speed I could eat, put on makeup, talk on the cell phone, and balance my check book all at the same time
Ah you must have learned to drive here in NY!
__________________
I'm Brick Tamland. People seem to like me because I am polite and I am rarely late. I like to eat ice cream and I really enjoy a nice pair of slacks. Years later, a doctor will tell me that I have an I.Q. of 48 and am what some people call mentally retarded.

2010 Chevrolet Camaro SS - Daily Driver
2008 Chevy Silverado 2500 HD LT 6.0 - Tow Vehicle
1993 Volkswagen Fox - Race Car (yes seriously)

"Like" my race team on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/farfrumwinnin
Rogue Leader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 01:24 PM   #13
electropop
 
Drives: GM Vehicles
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 11
sir5er....you should make sure you are using the latest firmware for your LG Rumor phones. Check under Settings - Phone Information. These phones have been known to have this issue. What is your firmware version? I believe the latest firmware version is V09.
electropop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2009, 06:29 PM   #14
aosborn
 
Drives: 2010 2SS Camaro Imperial Blue
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 49
I have a blackberry and it works great for me. I like to keep the option of accepting the connection when I want to, otherwise it will automatically connect and if you want privacy on the phone your hosed.
aosborn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2009, 05:31 AM   #15
mobilin
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 114
Send a message via AIM to mobilin Send a message via MSN to mobilin Send a message via Yahoo to mobilin
Quote:
Originally Posted by aosborn View Post
I have a blackberry and it works great for me. I like to keep the option of accepting the connection when I want to, otherwise it will automatically connect and if you want privacy on the phone your hosed.
Sounds like the phone. I have a Parrot in my Aveo and I haven't taken the time to program it for voice but I had to set the allow transfer to get it to work as well. I have a Samsung Omnia.

Yeah you can't have one lady calling and another know about it...
__________________
----------------------------------
Black LS Purchased 07/20/13
Red 2LT Delivered 06/24/09 20 days


SYFY
SYFY 2
mobilin is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bluetooth trudawg660 Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum 62 05-12-2010 02:00 PM
Bluetooth Gremlins? wooav8tor Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum 12 06-05-2009 10:54 AM
Problems with Active Fuel Management ? 2SSRS@Gen5diy Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons 73 04-08-2009 03:15 AM
How does Cell Service Work with OnStar and Bluetooth? 69er Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum 5 01-03-2009 01:31 PM
No Bluetooth or USB in 1LT or 1SS? 1_2Many Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions 1 10-28-2008 07:46 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.