Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Kraft Werks
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission

Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission Tune and diagnostics for engines and auto transmission.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-02-2012, 12:41 PM   #1
WheelmanSS
Logic is dead
 
WheelmanSS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,793
Send a message via AIM to WheelmanSS
SCT Tuner questions

Hey yo,

First of all, let me state that I am a total SCT Tuner noob.

The tuner came with my Vortech V3 supercharger kit. I uploaded the base tune to my SS and drove it around for a bit prior to my dyno tune.

The car was dyno tuned without removing the SCT tune. The tuner who worked my car did a great job, and I am 100% satisfied. I have no use for this SCT Tuner now, as it is pretty much a paperweight for me.

My question is, what do I have to do to clear/erase/reset the tuner so that I could sell it to someone? Is this an easy step-by-step process, or do I have to return it the manufacturer for reset?

Thanks!
__________________
2010 Camaro 2SS/RS (LS3)
573 RWHP 498 RWTQ
- Vortech V3 Supercharger
- Kooks Stepped Headers, Magnaflow 16580
- Suspension by Pfadt, Hotchkis.

2007 Trailblazer SS- Sold
2001 Trans Am WS6 431 RWHP 408 RWTQ - Sold
1994 Camaro Z28 - Sold
WheelmanSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 01:21 PM   #2
JANNETTYRACING
PRESIDENT CALIBRATOR JRE

 
JANNETTYRACING's Avatar
 
Drives: YELLOW 2013 ZL1 AUTO
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: ON THE DYNO WATERBURY CT.
Posts: 9,233
Quote:
Originally Posted by WheelmanSS View Post
Hey yo,

First of all, let me state that I am a total SCT Tuner noob.

The tuner came with my Vortech V3 supercharger kit. I uploaded the base tune to my SS and drove it around for a bit prior to my dyno tune.

The car was dyno tuned without removing the SCT tune. The tuner who worked my car did a great job, and I am 100% satisfied. I have no use for this SCT Tuner now, as it is pretty much a paperweight for me.

My question is, what do I have to do to clear/erase/reset the tuner so that I could sell it to someone? Is this an easy step-by-step process, or do I have to return it the manufacturer for reset?

Thanks!
Return to your tuner.

While in his driveway, do a Return to stock with the SCT then have him reload your Custom Tune file with what every software he used.

This will Unlock the device for Sale and use.

Ted.
__________________
Technical information, Parts Sales, Professional Installation, and Custom Dyno Tuning.
Please vist our web sites for all your performance needs!
Ted Jannetty
Jannetty Racing Ent Inc.
2984 East Main St.
Waterbury Ct. 06705
203-753-7223
tedj@jannettyracing.com
www.jannettyracing.com
www.turboaddictionparts.com
Performance Parts
JANNETTYRACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 01:33 PM   #3
WheelmanSS
Logic is dead
 
WheelmanSS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,793
Send a message via AIM to WheelmanSS
Quote:
Originally Posted by JANNETTYRACING View Post
Return to your tuner.

While in his driveway, do a Return to stock with the SCT then have him reload your Custom Tune file with what every software he used.

This will Unlock the device for Sale and use.

Ted.
Oh I see. I guess I'll have to set something up. It was done through a speed shop, so I'll see what they can do. Thanks for the heads up.
__________________
2010 Camaro 2SS/RS (LS3)
573 RWHP 498 RWTQ
- Vortech V3 Supercharger
- Kooks Stepped Headers, Magnaflow 16580
- Suspension by Pfadt, Hotchkis.

2007 Trailblazer SS- Sold
2001 Trans Am WS6 431 RWHP 408 RWTQ - Sold
1994 Camaro Z28 - Sold
WheelmanSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 10:28 PM   #4
Crime2
Got Boost?
 
Crime2's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 1SS RS
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 611
Quote:
Originally Posted by WheelmanSS View Post
Hey yo,

First of all, let me state that I am a total SCT Tuner noob.

The tuner came with my Vortech V3 supercharger kit. I uploaded the base tune to my SS and drove it around for a bit prior to my dyno tune.

The car was dyno tuned without removing the SCT tune. The tuner who worked my car did a great job, and I am 100% satisfied. I have no use for this SCT Tuner now, as it is pretty much a paperweight for me.

My question is, what do I have to do to clear/erase/reset the tuner so that I could sell it to someone? Is this an easy step-by-step process, or do I have to return it the manufacturer for reset?

Thanks!
Was it a shop in Chicago? Who was it?
Crime2 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.