Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Classic Design Concepts
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Marketplace > Vendor and Seller review / feedback / experiences

Vendor and Seller review / feedback / experiences Share review & feedback on vendors and sellers

Old 11-30-2012, 11:26 AM   #1
London-SS

Drives: 2010 Chevy Camaro 2SS/RS
Has anyone dealt with Partstaxi.com??

I've been looking to purchase the ZL1 bumper conversion kit along with rocker covers.

I saw a thread from PartsTaxi on the form. Emailed them a few times but they haven't been very good with replying to emails or answering any questions.

Has anyone dealt with them before? Or can some one please suggest suggest which vendor to go for?

There are several companies selling kits that vary in the number of parts they include with the bumper. I'm brand new to Camaro's so have no idea which one's best in terms of value for money.

Any advice is greatly appreciated.
London-SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 11:28 AM   #2
awfarley

Drives: 2011 5.7L Tundra Double-Cab X-SP
I haven't heard much from them. I would be worried if they are already slow to respond. Usually that's an indicator of things to come.
awfarley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 11:34 AM   #3
rjacobs

Drives: 2011 Camaro 2SS CGM
I was advised to talk to Maureen at Rodgers Chevrolet for factory parts.
rjacobs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 11:36 AM   #4
latino2SS

Drives: 2012 IOM 2SS/RS L99
I just purchased and received some ZL1 rockers from them at a great price. Called them after I placed my order and they answered all my questions. Never tried emailing them. They did email me order confirmation and tracking info though. Hope this helps.