Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Nickey Chicago
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission

Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission Tune and diagnostics for engines and auto transmission.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-07-2012, 03:52 AM   #1
RenegadeSS
 
RenegadeSS's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro LLT
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Union City, NJ
Posts: 458
Two ECUs?

Is it possible to purchase a second ECU for the sole purpose of tuning, and then swap in the stock one before any warranty work is to be done?
__________________
RenegadeSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 05:04 PM   #2
Mr_Draco


 
Mr_Draco's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS/RS
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Western North Carolina
Posts: 6,136
Nope not possible.

This question gets asked about once a week. There are numerous threads that go fully in depth explaining how and why it's not possible if you want to search for them.
Mr_Draco is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.