Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro Photos | Spyshots | Video | Media Gallery


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-15-2012, 07:49 AM   #1
SUKXOST
Do you even lift, bro?
 
SUKXOST's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1LE Camaro
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sumter, SC
Posts: 3,158
GoPro HERO3 Black Edition + goodies arrived

Now I just have to figure out how to use it! SEE POST #3 to help me!


__________________
My 1LE (645WHP/597WTQ) build/journal Thread:
1st ever 1LE COTW http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=255461

Last edited by SUKXOST; 12-15-2012 at 08:47 AM.
SUKXOST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 08:33 AM   #2
Irishblackcoffee
 
Irishblackcoffee's Avatar
 
Drives: 13 1LE GBE M6, 12 VR M6 #872
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Guntersville, AL
Posts: 366
Awesome, will have to get one now..
__________________
'13 1LE "MAX" '12 ZL1 "SAPPER"
Irishblackcoffee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 08:46 AM   #3
SUKXOST
Do you even lift, bro?
 
SUKXOST's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1LE Camaro
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sumter, SC
Posts: 3,158
Does anyone have this yet? I did the update to the camera.....downloaded the GoPro app to my IPhone........turned the WiFi on the camera on.....opened the app on my phone........and it wont find my GoPro camera. WTF!

I tried 2-3 different WiFi settings in the camera but you can just as easily turn that on with a button on the side of the cam. The blue light is flashing so I know it's on.....but the app on the phone isnt seeing it. ????

Help please :P

I even synched the WiFi remote to the cam and THAT works.....but phone still wont find camera :(
__________________
My 1LE (645WHP/597WTQ) build/journal Thread:
1st ever 1LE COTW http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=255461

Last edited by SUKXOST; 12-15-2012 at 09:21 AM.
SUKXOST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 09:37 AM   #4
MagnumForceGB


 
MagnumForceGB's Avatar
 
Drives: Fastest 2010 Camaro V6
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, OK
Posts: 3,147
When you updated your camera it should have asked for a camera name and a password. Then you need to set the camera to wi-fi camera&tablet setting.

I have a silver edition and it works, but I don't have a preview yet.
__________________
Camaro V6 = 11.752 @ 117.27
MagnumForceGB is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 10:00 AM   #5
C586
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2011 Camaro LS
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NY
Posts: 1,117
You have to turn the preview on. It's delayed a few seconds but it works fine.
C586 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 10:08 AM   #6
Angrybird 12
Retired, Cancer Survivor
 
Angrybird 12's Avatar
 
Drives: 12 CAMARO, 15 Impala, 07 Colorado
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 20,968
Quote:
Originally Posted by SUKXOST View Post
Does anyone have this yet? I did the update to the camera.....downloaded the GoPro app to my IPhone........turned the WiFi on the camera on.....opened the app on my phone........and it wont find my GoPro camera. WTF!

I tried 2-3 different WiFi settings in the camera but you can just as easily turn that on with a button on the side of the cam. The blue light is flashing so I know it's on.....but the app on the phone isnt seeing it. ????

Help please :P

I even synched the WiFi remote to the cam and THAT works.....but phone still wont find camera :(
I think there is also an update for your phone, did you download it too? Follow the update instructions closely on the GOPro website. It is a little confusing.
__________________
Cancer's a bitch! Enjoy life while you can! LIVE, LOVE, DRIVE...CAMARO!

The Bird is the word!
Angrybird 12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 10:25 AM   #7
trainjeff24
instagram@ trainjeff24
 
trainjeff24's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 ZL1 M6
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Clarksville, TN
Posts: 158
Send a message via Yahoo to trainjeff24 Send a message via Skype™ to trainjeff24
Just finished updating my GoPro2 with WiFi Bac Pac. Hopefully ill get some good shot. today.
__________________
trainjeff24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 10:54 AM   #8
POS Dakota
 
POS Dakota's Avatar
 
Drives: GMs and Chryslers
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Detroit
Posts: 367
Quote:
Originally Posted by trainjeff24 View Post
Just finished updating my GoPro2 with WiFi Bac Pac. Hopefully ill get some good shot. today.
Go Pro is standard equipment in my camaro.
Once you get it all figured out you can get some great clips.

You will definitely not be disappointed. And the more you learn how the camera works and what it likes, the better the clips will be.
POS Dakota is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 01:50 PM   #9
SUKXOST
Do you even lift, bro?
 
SUKXOST's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1LE Camaro
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sumter, SC
Posts: 3,158
Quote:
Originally Posted by MagnumForceGB View Post
When you updated your camera it should have asked for a camera name and a password. Then you need to set the camera to wi-fi camera&tablet setting.

I have a silver edition and it works, but I don't have a preview yet.
I looked like 800,001 times....did NOT see it in the menu/s.

Quote:
Originally Posted by C586 View Post
You have to turn the preview on. It's delayed a few seconds but it works fine.
On my phone I cant even GET to the preview. All the app shows when I boot it is:
vid of day
pic of day
....and the large icon that is SUPPOSED to search for and find a WiFi GoPro but it doesnt find anything(yes I DO have the WiFi enabled)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angrybird 12 View Post
I think there is also an update for your phone, did you download it too? Follow the update instructions closely on the GOPro website. It is a little confusing.
I don't know how to do that. You mean the new IPhone update from a couple months ago(I have not done that) Should still at least recognize the cam.
__________________
My 1LE (645WHP/597WTQ) build/journal Thread:
1st ever 1LE COTW http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=255461
SUKXOST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 01:52 PM   #10
2010 SSRS



 
2010 SSRS's Avatar
 
Drives: 3 V8 Camaros
Join Date: May 2009
Location: The Ocean State
Posts: 111,211
I need a GoPro now
__________________
Jannetty Racing JRE Street Package
2010 SSRS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 01:56 PM   #11
SUKXOST
Do you even lift, bro?
 
SUKXOST's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1LE Camaro
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sumter, SC
Posts: 3,158
Can't get the IPhone app to work....but can still operate the camera...SO...found a spot to have convenient access to the WiFi remote:







__________________
My 1LE (645WHP/597WTQ) build/journal Thread:
1st ever 1LE COTW http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=255461
SUKXOST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 02:07 PM   #12
Dznts
Anabolic Connoisseur
 
Dznts's Avatar
 
Drives: Blown Camaro 2SS/RS LS3-2011 Tahoe
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 22,028
i want one.. time to order! :headband:
__________________
Dznts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 02:59 PM   #13
MagnumForceGB


 
MagnumForceGB's Avatar
 
Drives: Fastest 2010 Camaro V6
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, OK
Posts: 3,147
When you have the Hero3 on, click the Mode button till you see a wrench icon. Push the shutter button (top red circle) to go to the menu, then put the mode button till it goes to wireless controls. Push the shutter button again then use the mode button to select Phone & tablet option then push the shutter button. Give it a few seconds and it will turn on, your blue LED should flash. Now on your phone, go turn your wi-fi on and scan for wireless points. You should see your hero camera (the name you gave it during the setup when its hooked up to the computer). Connect to it with your phone. Now launch the GoPro app.

Hopefully this helps, I can make a video of how I do it, but I have a HTC Evo LTE.
__________________
Camaro V6 = 11.752 @ 117.27
MagnumForceGB is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 03:39 PM   #14
SUKXOST
Do you even lift, bro?
 
SUKXOST's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1LE Camaro
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sumter, SC
Posts: 3,158
Quote:
Originally Posted by MagnumForceGB View Post
When you have the Hero3 on, click the Mode button till you see a wrench icon. Push the shutter button (top red circle) to go to the menu, then put the mode button till it goes to wireless controls. Push the shutter button again then use the mode button to select Phone & tablet option then push the shutter button. Give it a few seconds and it will turn on, your blue LED should flash. Now on your phone, go turn your wi-fi on and scan for wireless points. You should see your hero camera (the name you gave it during the setup when its hooked up to the computer). Connect to it with your phone. Now launch the GoPro app.

Hopefully this helps, I can make a video of how I do it, but I have a HTC Evo LTE.
It WOULD help...as I've seen on youtube....but for some reason my menu is different and no option for Phone & Tablet.



I've done the update 2X now and it's still not there.
__________________
My 1LE (645WHP/597WTQ) build/journal Thread:
1st ever 1LE COTW http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=255461
SUKXOST is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.