Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Vector Motorsports
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission

Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission Tune and diagnostics for engines and auto transmission.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-01-2013, 01:10 AM   #1
Kiwi_Camaro_2010
 
Kiwi_Camaro_2010's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro 2SS/RS 2010 L99
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 112
LC1 wideband controller X3 analog logging issue

Hey Guy's, just have installed LC1 wideband controller with adm gauges, I'm trying to log analog on second output from LC1 to SCT X3, I'm using 0-5v output on firewire pins 3(+) (analog1) & pin 4 (-)(analog1 GND) using Livelink GEN 2, I cannot get it to register any readings in Livelink Gen2 either in voltage or AFR, I have check firewire cable & I have voltage at end of cable that plugs into SCT X3 but thats it, all my other PIDS are logging correctly just no analog input, any ideas most appreciated as I need this working to finish tune with my tuner as I think I'm running rich at WOT, gauge read roun 10.2. SCT X3 says it's running latest firmware, Livelink GEN 2 is ver 2.0.16.0
__________________
Camaro 2SS/RS 2010 / L99 / Whipple SC /Dynatech Headers & Catts (gutted), ID 850 injectors, ZL1 fuel pump +BAP & ADM pump controller, ZR1 3Bar MAP, Dual Catch Cans, 91 octane ,Eibach sway bar kit , Driveshaft loop, oil cooler delete, ADM dual gauges (AFR/Boost) LC1 wideband controller, D/D, ARP stud kit ,Callies forged dragon slayer crank 3.622", callies ultra rods, wiseco forged pistons, L99-LS3 conversion, rollmaster double row steel timing set & comps cam timing cover,smooth idle blower cam kit. LS9 head gaskets. Texas speed custom oil pump. Asm by me, no one else to blame!!
Kiwi_Camaro_2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 11:51 PM   #2
Kiwi_Camaro_2010
 
Kiwi_Camaro_2010's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro 2SS/RS 2010 L99
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 112
Bump
__________________
Camaro 2SS/RS 2010 / L99 / Whipple SC /Dynatech Headers & Catts (gutted), ID 850 injectors, ZL1 fuel pump +BAP & ADM pump controller, ZR1 3Bar MAP, Dual Catch Cans, 91 octane ,Eibach sway bar kit , Driveshaft loop, oil cooler delete, ADM dual gauges (AFR/Boost) LC1 wideband controller, D/D, ARP stud kit ,Callies forged dragon slayer crank 3.622", callies ultra rods, wiseco forged pistons, L99-LS3 conversion, rollmaster double row steel timing set & comps cam timing cover,smooth idle blower cam kit. LS9 head gaskets. Texas speed custom oil pump. Asm by me, no one else to blame!!
Kiwi_Camaro_2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 11:42 AM   #3
Badbubba
GrINned & JUICEd
 
Badbubba's Avatar
 
Drives: EB Expedition, 2010 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 626
Is it a 6 or 7 wire cable for your lc1? If it is a 6 wire cable, the + from your lc1 should go to 3 on the firewire and 4 on the firewire should go to a good ground. If it is a 7 wire cable, the lc1 manual states there is an analog ground wire from the lc1, so that would be connected to pin 4 on the firewire. I'm guessing you have the 6 wire cable and have used a digital voltmeter to measure the voltage. With the lc1 on and the car not running, afr should be spiked and the analog voltage should be 5 volts. Be certain you have a good ground and your logging more than 1 pid. If your getting voltage, then it's time to call SCT. My firmware is about 6 months old, not as up to date as yours. Mine will log afr voltage, but will not convert it to afr.
__________________
Nitrous Outlet Plate (progressive, fuel hose upgrade, remote opener, heater, filter, console switches), LNC2000, ARH 1 7/8" LTs/gutted cats/X pipe/mufflers, Jet Hot Coated LTs, JRE SCT Tune, CAI, Rx Catch Can, Gates heater hose relocation, Remote clutch & auto brake res, Metco loop, Momentum Tunnel Brace, Autometer wideband, Fesler Pillar Pod, LED strips (interior), Lloyds floor & trunk mats, LED DRL/front turn & license plate, DRL harness, VLEDs tail lights, Plasticoat Bowties, vinyl Bowtie center caps. No holes drilled. Ord: Oct 5, 2009 Rec: Nov. 19, 2009 13.17 @ 112.6 Bone stock
Badbubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 02:22 PM   #4
Kiwi_Camaro_2010
 
Kiwi_Camaro_2010's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro 2SS/RS 2010 L99
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by Badbubba View Post
Is it a 6 or 7 wire cable for your lc1? If it is a 6 wire cable, the + from your lc1 should go to 3 on the firewire and 4 on the firewire should go to a good ground. If it is a 7 wire cable, the lc1 manual states there is an analog ground wire from the lc1, so that would be connected to pin 4 on the firewire. I'm guessing you have the 6 wire cable and have used a digital voltmeter to measure the voltage. With the lc1 on and the car not running, afr should be spiked and the analog voltage should be 5 volts. Be certain you have a good ground and your logging more than 1 pid. If your getting voltage, then it's time to call SCT. My firmware is about 6 months old, not as up to date as yours. Mine will log afr voltage, but will not convert it to afr.
Hey thanks for reply, yes mine is only 6 wire setup, was a bit confusing, adm using old instructions with their gauge setup, I do have air leak issue to sort which is upsetting my afr reading at moment but i'm still getting voltage (1.9v) at end of firewire cable so technically should still get a analog reading from it. I have selected approx 15 PIDs with analog1 & 2 just in case & all other PIDS are logging correctly except analog. I have emailed SCT, they want me to ring to sort out, so I will need to do that, unfortunately time zones mean calling at 2.00am, another late one
__________________
Camaro 2SS/RS 2010 / L99 / Whipple SC /Dynatech Headers & Catts (gutted), ID 850 injectors, ZL1 fuel pump +BAP & ADM pump controller, ZR1 3Bar MAP, Dual Catch Cans, 91 octane ,Eibach sway bar kit , Driveshaft loop, oil cooler delete, ADM dual gauges (AFR/Boost) LC1 wideband controller, D/D, ARP stud kit ,Callies forged dragon slayer crank 3.622", callies ultra rods, wiseco forged pistons, L99-LS3 conversion, rollmaster double row steel timing set & comps cam timing cover,smooth idle blower cam kit. LS9 head gaskets. Texas speed custom oil pump. Asm by me, no one else to blame!!
Kiwi_Camaro_2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 05:23 PM   #5
Badbubba
GrINned & JUICEd
 
Badbubba's Avatar
 
Drives: EB Expedition, 2010 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 626
What is your firmware # on the handheld?
__________________
Nitrous Outlet Plate (progressive, fuel hose upgrade, remote opener, heater, filter, console switches), LNC2000, ARH 1 7/8" LTs/gutted cats/X pipe/mufflers, Jet Hot Coated LTs, JRE SCT Tune, CAI, Rx Catch Can, Gates heater hose relocation, Remote clutch & auto brake res, Metco loop, Momentum Tunnel Brace, Autometer wideband, Fesler Pillar Pod, LED strips (interior), Lloyds floor & trunk mats, LED DRL/front turn & license plate, DRL harness, VLEDs tail lights, Plasticoat Bowties, vinyl Bowtie center caps. No holes drilled. Ord: Oct 5, 2009 Rec: Nov. 19, 2009 13.17 @ 112.6 Bone stock
Badbubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 05:57 PM   #6
Kiwi_Camaro_2010
 
Kiwi_Camaro_2010's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro 2SS/RS 2010 L99
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by Badbubba View Post
What is your firmware # on the handheld?
X3 is at 1.2.140 ver 2.003PGUSC

say's it's latest in auto update program, still can't get it to log yet, another phone call in order I think.
__________________
Camaro 2SS/RS 2010 / L99 / Whipple SC /Dynatech Headers & Catts (gutted), ID 850 injectors, ZL1 fuel pump +BAP & ADM pump controller, ZR1 3Bar MAP, Dual Catch Cans, 91 octane ,Eibach sway bar kit , Driveshaft loop, oil cooler delete, ADM dual gauges (AFR/Boost) LC1 wideband controller, D/D, ARP stud kit ,Callies forged dragon slayer crank 3.622", callies ultra rods, wiseco forged pistons, L99-LS3 conversion, rollmaster double row steel timing set & comps cam timing cover,smooth idle blower cam kit. LS9 head gaskets. Texas speed custom oil pump. Asm by me, no one else to blame!!
Kiwi_Camaro_2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 04:05 AM   #7
Kiwi_Camaro_2010
 
Kiwi_Camaro_2010's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro 2SS/RS 2010 L99
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 112
Thought I'd post in case someone else has same problem, issue resolved finally. Ended up being firewire cable incorrect color coding, apparently all manufacturers do not stick to standard color format for firewire, purchase approved SCT firewire cable now all logging AFR as it should.
__________________
Camaro 2SS/RS 2010 / L99 / Whipple SC /Dynatech Headers & Catts (gutted), ID 850 injectors, ZL1 fuel pump +BAP & ADM pump controller, ZR1 3Bar MAP, Dual Catch Cans, 91 octane ,Eibach sway bar kit , Driveshaft loop, oil cooler delete, ADM dual gauges (AFR/Boost) LC1 wideband controller, D/D, ARP stud kit ,Callies forged dragon slayer crank 3.622", callies ultra rods, wiseco forged pistons, L99-LS3 conversion, rollmaster double row steel timing set & comps cam timing cover,smooth idle blower cam kit. LS9 head gaskets. Texas speed custom oil pump. Asm by me, no one else to blame!!
Kiwi_Camaro_2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 07:05 AM   #8
Badbubba
GrINned & JUICEd
 
Badbubba's Avatar
 
Drives: EB Expedition, 2010 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 626
Good and nice to know why.
__________________
Nitrous Outlet Plate (progressive, fuel hose upgrade, remote opener, heater, filter, console switches), LNC2000, ARH 1 7/8" LTs/gutted cats/X pipe/mufflers, Jet Hot Coated LTs, JRE SCT Tune, CAI, Rx Catch Can, Gates heater hose relocation, Remote clutch & auto brake res, Metco loop, Momentum Tunnel Brace, Autometer wideband, Fesler Pillar Pod, LED strips (interior), Lloyds floor & trunk mats, LED DRL/front turn & license plate, DRL harness, VLEDs tail lights, Plasticoat Bowties, vinyl Bowtie center caps. No holes drilled. Ord: Oct 5, 2009 Rec: Nov. 19, 2009 13.17 @ 112.6 Bone stock
Badbubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 10:48 AM   #9
JANNETTYRACING
PRESIDENT CALIBRATOR JRE

 
JANNETTYRACING's Avatar
 
Drives: YELLOW 2013 ZL1 AUTO
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: ON THE DYNO WATERBURY CT.
Posts: 8,958
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiwi_Camaro_2010 View Post
Thought I'd post in case someone else has same problem, issue resolved finally. Ended up being firewire cable incorrect color coding, apparently all manufacturers do not stick to standard color format for firewire, purchase approved SCT firewire cable now all logging AFR as it should.
Great info, thanks for Sharing.

Ted.
__________________
Technical information, Parts Sales, Professional Installation, and Custom Dyno Tuning.
Please vist our web sites for all your performance needs!
Ted Jannetty
Jannetty Racing Ent Inc.
2984 East Main St.
Waterbury Ct. 06705
203-753-7223
tedj@jannettyracing.com
www.jannettyracing.com
www.turboaddictionparts.com
Performance Parts
JANNETTYRACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2014, 03:49 AM   #10
Tuborg
 
Tuborg's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro 2SS/RS 2010
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sweden
Posts: 22
Old thread but, i am trying to datalog from sct x3 to laptop, has ben working great until now when i trying to log Wb from analog, i have readings to the sct but when i using that pid (analog1) it is not showing annything, not analog or any of the other pid`s. Do anyone no what to do. It does record but not showing any readings.
Thanks.
__________________
Slp supercharged, Halltech Cai, Jannetty tuned, Custom exhaust, Pfadt lowering springs, Pfadt rear trailing arms,Pfadt tierod link,
Catchcan.
Tuborg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2014, 07:04 AM   #11
JANNETTYRACING
PRESIDENT CALIBRATOR JRE

 
JANNETTYRACING's Avatar
 
Drives: YELLOW 2013 ZL1 AUTO
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: ON THE DYNO WATERBURY CT.
Posts: 8,958
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuborg View Post
Old thread but, i am trying to datalog from sct x3 to laptop, has ben working great until now when i trying to log Wb from analog, i have readings to the sct but when i using that pid (analog1) it is not showing annything, not analog or any of the other pid`s. Do anyone no what to do. It does record but not showing any readings.
Thanks.
Are you using an SCT Brand firewire cable?
__________________
Technical information, Parts Sales, Professional Installation, and Custom Dyno Tuning.
Please vist our web sites for all your performance needs!
Ted Jannetty
Jannetty Racing Ent Inc.
2984 East Main St.
Waterbury Ct. 06705
203-753-7223
tedj@jannettyracing.com
www.jannettyracing.com
www.turboaddictionparts.com
Performance Parts
JANNETTYRACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2014, 08:51 AM   #12
RickRay
INJACC
 
RickRay's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CGM 2LT/RS AUTO
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Montreal (South Shore)Quebec, Canada
Posts: 5,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuborg View Post
Old thread but, i am trying to datalog from sct x3 to laptop, has ben working great until now when i trying to log Wb from analog, i have readings to the sct but when i using that pid (analog1) it is not showing annything, not analog or any of the other pid`s. Do anyone no what to do. It does record but not showing any readings.
Thanks.
Maybe your laptop might have still Windows XP & it doesn`t support it anymore...just my guess
__________________
RickRay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2014, 09:13 AM   #13
Tuborg
 
Tuborg's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro 2SS/RS 2010
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sweden
Posts: 22
I am jusing Windows 7,loging without analog1 is fine not a problem,and i have a cable from a computercompany that i have cut one end of and conected to lc1 using pin 3 and 4 and i got it working in the sct but not to the computer i am pretty sure i got the cabels right i did not go by color i used an ohm meter.
Thanks.
__________________
Slp supercharged, Halltech Cai, Jannetty tuned, Custom exhaust, Pfadt lowering springs, Pfadt rear trailing arms,Pfadt tierod link,
Catchcan.
Tuborg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2014, 10:39 AM   #14
2SSCAMARO

 
2SSCAMARO's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro Auto
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Fl
Posts: 750
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuborg View Post
Old thread but, i am trying to datalog from sct x3 to laptop, has ben working great until now when i trying to log Wb from analog, i have readings to the sct but when i using that pid (analog1) it is not showing annything, not analog or any of the other pid`s. Do anyone no what to do. It does record but not showing any readings.
Thanks.
It sounds like you have not set up the hand held analog function to work in pass through mode. You need to select the monitor setup function on the hand held and then select the analog1 function and then select the proper formula for your WB. You only need to do this once and then after that the analog data will pass through the hand held and into the lap top loaded with the live link software. You also (one time) need to bring up the config file in live link, select tools, then equations, the select one of the preset equations like for example (v*2)+10 and then click on the green arrow for analog input 1. You should be good to go.
__________________


Just livin' life

Last edited by 2SSCAMARO; 04-16-2014 at 11:14 AM.
2SSCAMARO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2014, 12:50 PM   #15
Tuborg
 
Tuborg's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro 2SS/RS 2010
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sweden
Posts: 22
Thanks, i think i have missed something there, i havent even seen that meny. I`ll try that.
__________________
Slp supercharged, Halltech Cai, Jannetty tuned, Custom exhaust, Pfadt lowering springs, Pfadt rear trailing arms,Pfadt tierod link,
Catchcan.
Tuborg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2014, 03:46 PM   #16
LS7 427
10.28 @ 138.82 mph
 
LS7 427's Avatar
 
Drives: Black & Yellow 2SS/RS LPE LS7 427
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Redcliff, Alberta
Posts: 605
Here's a DIY I did a while back. Scroll to step 2 for instructions on how to set up your X3. As 2SSCAMARO pointed out you will also need to follow his instructions for the Livelink setup.

http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=327362
__________________
My Build Journal

Built, Tuned and Maintained By........
LS7 427 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2014, 08:40 AM   #17
Tuborg
 
Tuborg's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro 2SS/RS 2010
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sweden
Posts: 22
Thanks for tips but i cant get it to work, i probobli (speling Haha)can get it to work with just the sct but then i cant check that it reads right.It seems like the livelink slows down as soon as i shose the analog, any has an idea of whwt is causing this.
Thanks.
__________________
Slp supercharged, Halltech Cai, Jannetty tuned, Custom exhaust, Pfadt lowering springs, Pfadt rear trailing arms,Pfadt tierod link,
Catchcan.
Tuborg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2014, 10:26 AM   #18
2SSCAMARO

 
2SSCAMARO's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro Auto
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Fl
Posts: 750
You could try following the steps listed above for logging with the hand held alone and then import the log into live link for viewing. If that does not work for you, you probably need to call the SCT tech guys to walk you through the setup and logging process.
__________________


Just livin' life
2SSCAMARO is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.