Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
JDP Motorsports
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission

Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission Tune and diagnostics for engines and auto transmission.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-03-2013, 08:20 PM   #1
antnicSS2010
#145
 
antnicSS2010's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 White ZL1
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: South San Francisco, CA
Posts: 363
Diablo preditor or hp tune

I use a diablo hand held right now but the shop that does all my work says the a hp tunner is better and has more options than my current hand held !! What's your personal experience with both these products ?? Thanks
__________________
antnicSS2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 08:26 PM   #2
Nitroman28

 
Nitroman28's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS A6
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1,570
Unless you know how to Tune a car, HP Tuners is going to be of no use to you, Other then using it to data Log..
Nitroman28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 08:46 PM   #3
antnicSS2010
#145
 
antnicSS2010's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 White ZL1
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: South San Francisco, CA
Posts: 363
They are going to put the car up on the dyno and tune it next week when they install the headers !! I was just kinda wondering what people think of the product really
__________________
antnicSS2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 11:21 PM   #4
Nitroman28

 
Nitroman28's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS A6
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1,570
Sorry thought you was looking to switch to HP Tuners, Yes Tuners will use HP or EFI live. Teds the only one I know that uses hand held.
Nitroman28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 11:31 PM   #5
antnicSS2010
#145
 
antnicSS2010's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 White ZL1
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: South San Francisco, CA
Posts: 363
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nitroman28 View Post
Sorry thought you was looking to switch to HP Tuners, Yes Tuners will use HP or EFI live. Teds the only one I know that uses hand held.
Thanks I wasn't clear in my first post sorry lol thanks for your input !! I'm not that good with the computer stuff, only the hands on work
__________________
antnicSS2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.