Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetics and Lighting Modification Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-08-2013, 11:55 PM   #1
954camaro

 
954camaro's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro SS/RS inferno red interior
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pompano Beach FL
Posts: 799
Stupid question but o well!!

I have the 2.0 oracle controller box and i know i need to buy wires to hook up to a power source and a ground. But what size wires do i need and if there is a specific name for it then what is it? I think they should be solid wire right?

Thanks guys for any replies

I am going to install grill lights from aac if anyone was wondering what i was using it for.
954camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 12:11 AM   #2
camaro2lt
 
camaro2lt's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2LT VR/RS CGM Rally's
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Palmyra, PA
Posts: 5,644
no questions are stupid hahah i have the same box i think i used 22 gauge aac told me to use solid 18 to 22 gauge wire and you should be fine!
__________________
camaro2lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 12:40 AM   #3
954camaro

 
954camaro's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro SS/RS inferno red interior
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pompano Beach FL
Posts: 799
Thank you so much man for helping me feel not so retarded i just wish i asked first before i went to home depot and got the wrong wires
954camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.