Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Anthony @ LG Motorsports
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions

Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions Discuss pricing and ordering experiences.

Old 01-10-2013, 12:55 PM   #1
Camarogirl84

Drives: 2013 Camaro 2LT Hot Wheels Edition
Any TPW thoughts or experiences? Please share!

Hey everyone!

Noob here, so I ordered my 2013 2LT HWSE on 12/18 and I am somewhat discouraged to find out my TPW isn't even until 2/4.... that's a bit longer away than I was expecting!

I know the factory had a holiday shutdown and i'm aware that the HWSE wasn't going into production until this month, but cars were expected to hit dealerships at the end of the month and since my car is a "sold" order, my dealer told me I would have priority over stock models.

Anyone have any thoughts as to why such a long wait, or anyone who got theirs built before their TPW??

I would love some encouragement by now, was hoping to have my baby by the time school starts 1/19 but that was obviously a pipe dream, so then was hoping to have it by my birthday 2/18, now not even sure that's gonna happen!!

Camarogirl84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 03:23 PM   #2
right to travel

Drives: 2013 Camaro 1SS 1LE SW
so do ya want the truth or do ya want to hear something nice
right to travel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 04:24 PM   #3
Camarogirl84

Quote:
so do ya want the truth or do ya want to hear something nice
That would all depend, lol, even the truth can be stated nicely can't it?

Quite honestly I was aware it would take some time, but my dealer really had me under the impression that seeing my car in January was going to happen. Like I said, he said putting a deposit makes it a sold order and therefore it would have priority over stock orders.