Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
PFYC
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Marketplace > Members Classifieds - Parts for sale or wanted > Audio / Visual / Electronics/ Gauges / Nav

Audio / Visual / Electronics/ Gauges / Nav Audio / Visual / Electronics/ Gauges / Nav

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-06-2013, 09:33 PM   #1
CamaroGirl5
www.webnmoore.com
 
CamaroGirl5's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS LS3 M6
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chesterfield, MI
Posts: 170
FS MSD Shiftlight

I have a new but used MSD shiftlight...

We put it in my car and I had it in there for a week and decided I didnt want a shiftlight so I took it out. It works 100% fine but it has been installed and then uninstalled.


This is the shiftlight...and it is the red LED one...
http://www.summitracing.com/parts/msd-8963

$100 Shipped OBO???

SOLD
__________________

Last edited by CamaroGirl5; 02-26-2013 at 01:53 PM. Reason: sold
CamaroGirl5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 06:21 PM   #2
Devilfish
US Navy Chief
 
Devilfish's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Camaro 2SS/RS
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Rotten Groton, CT
Posts: 358
Does it come with everything to make it work?
Devilfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 06:22 PM   #3
CamaroGirl5
www.webnmoore.com
 
CamaroGirl5's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS LS3 M6
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chesterfield, MI
Posts: 170
Yea, I sent it back to MSD for a refund but since it was used they wouldnt take it so they sent it back but certified that it does work and is fine to install.
__________________
CamaroGirl5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 10:00 AM   #4
patroklai
Enthusiast
 
Drives: Camaro SS | e92 M3
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Saint Louis
Posts: 521
Do I need a GMR pick up? I don't have MSD ignition...
patroklai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 02:48 PM   #5
CamaroGirl5
www.webnmoore.com
 
CamaroGirl5's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS LS3 M6
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chesterfield, MI
Posts: 170
I didnt have one either and it worked. Its got something on it that picks up the RPMs...Sorry I am not very technical. Its the part on the link I listed above...
__________________
CamaroGirl5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 01:53 PM   #6
CamaroGirl5
www.webnmoore.com
 
CamaroGirl5's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS LS3 M6
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chesterfield, MI
Posts: 170
SOLD
__________________
CamaroGirl5 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Tags
msd, programmable, shiftlight

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.