Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
PFYC
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro ZL1 Forum - ZL1 Specific Topics > Engine | Exhaust | Bolt-On | Drivetrain Modifications

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-23-2013, 12:57 AM   #1
ZL1-V

 
ZL1-V's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro ZL1
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,615
Another happy Roto-Fab customer

Finally installed the unit this morning. Love the whine of the blower!





ZL1-V is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 08:53 AM   #2
SamHouseIII
I Carry!
 
SamHouseIII's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 CRT ZL1
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Fletcher, Ok
Posts: 2,593
sounds great doesn't it!!
__________________
I am a Modaholic!! Please Help!! Do Not feed my addicition....See build...
http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=261540

From Oklahoma, Join us on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/groups/okcamaros/

SamHouseIII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 09:52 AM   #3
MTNdew
 
MTNdew's Avatar
 
Drives: 13 ZL1 #493-13 road glide
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: pittsburgh
Posts: 111
I just installed mine last week. Gotta love the sound and quality.
__________________
stainless works 2in headers: 20% tint: rotofab CAI: 18% ATI: ID850's: tuned by JRE
MTNdew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 04:46 PM   #4
BlackinBlack
 
BlackinBlack's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro ZL1 Black
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 712
I noticed something on mine. A wiring loam is pinched between the radiator and the CAI shield. It is hard to see but here is a picture. Also it is between the AC line and the Shield. I am concerned that the wire will chafe through and short. Anyone else notice this?

Picture
Attached Images
 
__________________
2013 ZL1 BLACK on BLACK
Roto-Fab CAI

2010 2SS/RS BLACK on BLACK <SOLD>
3" MBRP 304 Stainless Exhaust
Roto-Fab CAI
BlackinBlack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 04:53 PM   #5
Rainman1
 
Drives: 2013 ZL1
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: So Cal
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackinBlack View Post
I noticed something on mine. A wiring loam is pinched between the radiator and the CAI shield. It is hard to see but here is a picture. Also it is between the AC line and the Shield. I am concerned that the wire will chafe through and short. Anyone else notice this?

Picture
I ran that loom higher alongside the AC line. You are right, chaffing would not be good. If its tight you may need to remove the CAI first rather than just tugging on the loom to get it in position.
Rainman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 04:58 PM   #6
Iroc-ZL1
 
Iroc-ZL1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 ZL1 #505
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 119
Iroc-ZL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 07:26 AM   #7
BlackinBlack
 
BlackinBlack's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro ZL1 Black
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 712
I fixed mine. I pulled on the heat shield and my wife worked the wire up. No damage.

Roto-Fab if you are lurking in this thread. You should update the instructions to include making sure this cable does not get pinched. I was careful with the ground due to instructions but this I just was not aware of. Not a big deal if noticed early but would be bad if left.

Love my Roto-Fab.
__________________
2013 ZL1 BLACK on BLACK
Roto-Fab CAI

2010 2SS/RS BLACK on BLACK <SOLD>
3" MBRP 304 Stainless Exhaust
Roto-Fab CAI
BlackinBlack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 11:06 AM   #8
Roto-fab 1


 
Drives: 2012 zl1
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,454
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackinBlack View Post
I fixed mine. I pulled on the heat shield and my wife worked the wire up. No damage.

Roto-Fab if you are lurking in this thread. You should update the instructions to include making sure this cable does not get pinched. I was careful with the ground due to instructions but this I just was not aware of. Not a big deal if noticed early but would be bad if left.

Love my Roto-Fab.
Thanks for the info and yes, we will address this in our instructions. We routed the loom higher in our car during testing just as you have yours now.
__________________
Thanks,
Jeremiah

Roto-fab 1 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.