Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-24-2009, 02:48 PM   #1
Megamx
 
Drives: 2010 Camero... duh
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 14
Amplifier or out of deck?

Anyone know if the car has an amp somewhere after the deck or is everything done in the deck?
Megamx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 02:57 PM   #2
CAMARO_MOW
 
CAMARO_MOW's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 White 2SS/RS
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 348
If it is the BA system, there is an amplifier in the trunk. I can't speak for the stock system.
__________________
2SS/RS Summit White with IOM Stripes and IOM Interior, Hurst Shifter....
CAMARO_MOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 01:23 PM   #3
2010SLVRBULIT


 
2010SLVRBULIT's Avatar
 
Drives: G5(LLT) & C6(LS3)
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: MARS
Posts: 7,427
dealer told me it was under the rear seat(driver's side) and unaccessible...I think he's an idiot..shhhhhhhh.
2010SLVRBULIT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 04:34 PM   #4
ZZcamaro


 
Drives: 2SS w/ ZZ427 Package!!
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 2,703
boston amp is on teh driver's side in the trunk
ZZcamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 07:23 PM   #5
CGM2SSRS
susp.ban4life!
 
CGM2SSRS's Avatar
 
Drives: Raptor
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Notinsuspensionthread
Posts: 944
CGM2SSRS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 08:52 PM   #6
Megamx
 
Drives: 2010 Camero... duh
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZZcamaro View Post
boston amp is on teh driver's side in the trunk
Is it the thing behind the carpet behind the driver taillight? It says only "GM" on it, no BA or anything.
Megamx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 09:09 PM   #7
2010SLVRBULIT


 
2010SLVRBULIT's Avatar
 
Drives: G5(LLT) & C6(LS3)
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: MARS
Posts: 7,427
Quote:
Originally Posted by Megamx View Post
Is it the thing behind the carpet behind the driver taillight? It says only "GM" on it, no BA or anything.
wonder if the amp is stock, but only the speakers are upgraded?

..and subwoofer anywhere to be found?
2010SLVRBULIT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 09:32 PM   #8
JDBeck23

 
Drives: 2010 Camaro, 2SS/RS
Join Date: May 2009
Location: King George, Va
Posts: 881
yes it will be behind the plastic/carpet stuff on the driver's side "wall" of the trunk.

And the BA system comes with the external amp and BA speakers, Non BA cars wont have the amp in the trunk
__________________

2010 2SS/RS CGM
American Racing Headers, Magnaflow axle back, Roto-Fab CAI, Audio Integrations Sub box, Alpine Type R 10, Alpine MRP-500 amp, Pro Clips iPhone Mount
JDBeck23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 10:28 PM   #9
Megamx
 
Drives: 2010 Camero... duh
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDBeck23 View Post
yes it will be behind the plastic/carpet stuff on the driver's side "wall" of the trunk.

And the BA system comes with the external amp and BA speakers, Non BA cars wont have the amp in the trunk
ok, one more time to confirm. on the opposite side of the driver tail light? (other side of the metal "wall")?
Megamx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 10:29 AM   #10
fastball
White 'n Nerdy
 
Drives: 2009 Accord EX-L V6 coupe 6 speed
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 2,723
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2010SLVRBULIT View Post
dealer told me it was under the rear seat(driver's side) and unaccessible...I think he's an idiot..shhhhhhhh.

There is no such thing as unaccessable in a car - tools, know how, and patience will help get anything out of any car, no matter how funky it's built.

If they put it in, you can take it out.
fastball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 12:02 AM   #12
Megamx
 
Drives: 2010 Camero... duh
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 14
Cool, that's the one I thought it was, I'm making a fiberglass system for the car so I'll put a build log in soon. Anyone know if the signal digital to the amp? aka when putting it into the bitone.1 should i intercept it on the way to the amp or after the amp from the speakers?
Megamx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 08:17 AM   #13
Camaro Pro
 
Drives: Full Size GMC pickup
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Detroit
Posts: 8
The signal is analog all the way through.
Camaro Pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 07:39 PM   #14
Deeboe
Bowtie, FOR LIFE!!!!
 
Deeboe's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro 2SS/RS SW/IOM Interrior
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Where ever Uncle Sam Places me...
Posts: 512
can I put a sub in and let the BA amp push it?
__________________
2SS/RS Summit White M6
Current: 2011 SW 2SS/RS M6 Fast!!!
70 Chevelle SS (sold) Still kicking myself!
2010 CGM SS/RS A6 (RIP)
one pissed SS right there!!!!
Deeboe is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stripes on rear deck lid roodns Cosmetics and Lighting Modification Discussions 7 09-03-2008 04:19 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.