Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Gen5DIY
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-27-2013, 01:10 PM   #1
nickswe
A Swede lost in Texas
 
Drives: Camaro ZL1 2014 Black M6
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 489
Samsung Galaxy Nexus and Camaro SS 2012 Bluetooth issues

Hi,

I have a Camaro SS 2012 and a Samsung Galaxy Nexus with pure Android 4.2 in it.

I can pair my car with my phone, but all I am able to do is to get the phone audio and mic functions (not music).

What I want to do is:

- Answer and make calls
- See my phone contact list in the car
- Play music through Bluetooth


Any ideas on how to accomplish this?
nickswe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 01:19 PM   #2
yellowrs
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2010 SS 426 V8 M/T
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Scottsdale AZ
Posts: 1,376
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickswe View Post
Hi,

I have a Camaro SS 2012 and a Samsung Galaxy Nexus with pure Android 4.2 in it.

I can pair my car with my phone, but all I am able to do is to get the phone audio and mic functions (not music).

What I want to do is:

- Answer and make calls
- See my phone contact list in the car
- Play music through Bluetooth


Any ideas on how to accomplish this?
Do a search on google.
I found how to use my Bluetooth with phone and music player (2 different steps)
You should be able to make and receive calls after successfully pairing the device.
My iPhone does not display my contacts on the radio.
Good luck!
yellowrs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 01:25 PM   #3
nickswe
A Swede lost in Texas
 
Drives: Camaro ZL1 2014 Black M6
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 489
Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowrs View Post
Do a search on google.
I found how to use my Bluetooth with phone and music player (2 different steps)
You should be able to make and receive calls after successfully pairing the device.
My iPhone does not display my contacts on the radio.
Good luck!
Thanks! I did some Googling and found a thread on here that said to use this procedure:
Quote:
1) aux input screen
2) push menu
3) pair device (1st option)
4) GMusic Connect.
5) Play music on your phone like you would through a headset.
Could you please confirm that this is valid as I have quite a distance to where my car is at and it would be nice to have a correct guide with me the next time I get to the car


THanks!
nickswe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 03:20 PM   #4
axis
Search Ninja
 
axis's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Black 2SS/RS A6
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central Ark
Posts: 7,191
It's in the manual. It's pretty much as you listed. While on the aux input screen, hit menu. You should be able to figure it out from there.
__________________
2010 Black 2SS/RS A6
Halltech CF 102 fed
GPI modded intake manifold
Bo (knows) White ported TB
Kooks LT's/ Dynomax VT
Pfadted (springs/sways)
Dyno tuned by Rhino and GPI

I once parallel parked a train.
axis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 04:59 PM   #5
nickswe
A Swede lost in Texas
 
Drives: Camaro ZL1 2014 Black M6
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 489
Got it! It's working like a charm so far! So much better than the AUX input!

Thank you Camaro5! I didn't even had to read the manual
nickswe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 09:28 AM   #6
nickswe
A Swede lost in Texas
 
Drives: Camaro ZL1 2014 Black M6
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 489
Still cannot get the phone functions to work over Bluetooth.

Anyone had the same issues with Samsung Galaxy Nexus phone? Running Android 4.2.
I can only hear the voice and talk, but I am not able to dial a number, answer incoming calls, I cannot see my contacts etc...

:(
nickswe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 09:33 AM   #7
Ringo64
Forever Pontiac
 
Drives: 2012 Black 2SS/RS
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Naples, FL
Posts: 1,378
Have you done the normal pair your phone? I am able to press the voice connection and say a name and it dials the number. I haven't tried to access my contact list but think it works seeing as I can just say the name. I'm running Android 4.1 and Droid Razr Maxx though.
__________________
Ringo64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 10:22 AM   #8
oldfriend


 
Drives: Fiat 500 E
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: 32.7607/N. 16.95947/W
Posts: 7,821
Easy fix , switch to IPHONE
Plug/NPlay
oldfriend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 10:27 AM   #9
Jonster
 
Jonster's Avatar
 
Drives: '12 2ss IOM Camaro Vert
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 468
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldfriend View Post
Easy fix , switch to IPHONE
Plug/NPlay
switching to iPhone solves problems? what has this world come to?!
__________________
Jonster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 12:25 PM   #10
nickswe
A Swede lost in Texas
 
Drives: Camaro ZL1 2014 Black M6
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 489
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ringo64 View Post
Have you done the normal pair your phone? I am able to press the voice connection and say a name and it dials the number. I haven't tried to access my contact list but think it works seeing as I can just say the name. I'm running Android 4.1 and Droid Razr Maxx though.
I went to the Configuration menu and then paired the phone using key input, and also tried with the voice pairing. Not working :(
nickswe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 12:26 PM   #11
nickswe
A Swede lost in Texas
 
Drives: Camaro ZL1 2014 Black M6
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 489
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldfriend View Post
Easy fix , switch to IPHONE
Plug/NPlay
Hehe yeah that is one option... But I wish to stick with Android though.
nickswe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 02:52 PM   #12
oldfriend


 
Drives: Fiat 500 E
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: 32.7607/N. 16.95947/W
Posts: 7,821
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickswe View Post
Hehe yeah that is one option... But I wish to stick with Android though.
There is no need to , but you can try first to erase the other units ( phones) that may be on your head unit , then start from the beginning with a cleaned up memory on the head unit .
oldfriend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 03:20 PM   #13
yellowrs
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2010 SS 426 V8 M/T
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Scottsdale AZ
Posts: 1,376
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickswe View Post
I went to the Configuration menu and then paired the phone using key input, and also tried with the voice pairing. Not working :(
In order getting my music play over Bluetooth I had to plug the phone into the USB port and the paired gm music.

I am so sorry I don't have the exact information in front of me but it can be done.
I did it with my iPhone following the directions online.
yellowrs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 10:20 PM   #14
Airmaster
Go Gators!
 
Airmaster's Avatar
 
Drives: '13 Camaro and '97 Wrangler
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Gainesville, FL
Posts: 823
If I have the stock radio in the LS model is there any way to get music to playback through bluetooth. From what I've read and understand only phone calls can be made, but music can't be played through it.

Sorry if its a stupid question....
__________________
Airmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.