Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Jason 98 TA
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions General 5th generation Camaro topics not covered by other subforums.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-03-2013, 02:51 PM   #1
Maverick1776
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro 2LS
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 26
Does a 13' 2LS come with DRL harness ?

I was wondering if the 2013 2LS comes with the wiring harness fore the fog lights/ day time running lights.

thanks
Maverick1776 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 02:53 PM   #2
Dynamite
 
Dynamite's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro 2SS/RS XD
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Posts: 484
I think that is a 2014 feature.
Dynamite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 02:59 PM   #3
Maverick1776
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro 2LS
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 26
Hmm... that's a shame. So I would have to order the harness + the switch that replaces the existing headlight switch in order to power them off/on.

Sorry I'm new at this. This is my 1st Camaro. And I chose to go with the basic model and work my way up.
Maverick1776 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 03:13 PM   #4
Dynamite
 
Dynamite's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro 2SS/RS XD
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Posts: 484
With the DRL harness the fog lights will automatically cut on when your headlights come on.
Dynamite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 03:38 PM   #5
jd10013


 
Drives: 2012 camaro
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: central VA
Posts: 2,489
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maverick1776 View Post
Hmm... that's a shame. So I would have to order the harness + the switch that replaces the existing headlight switch in order to power them off/on.

Sorry I'm new at this. This is my 1st Camaro. And I chose to go with the basic model and work my way up.
I'm pretty sure you also have to take it in to have a BCM reprogrammed.
jd10013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 03:46 PM   #6
batman53201
Account not blocked
 
batman53201's Avatar
 
Drives: The Batmobile
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 2,170
just wire it up separatly
batman53201 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.