Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Redline Goods
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetics and Lighting Modification Discussions

Cosmetics and Lighting Modification Discussions External and Internal cosmetics modifications.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-03-2013, 11:40 PM   #1
camarohwk23
Camaro5line
 
camarohwk23's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Synergy Series 2SS/RS
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Harlingen, TX
Posts: 166
Help with Oracle Dual Channel Controller

Where is everyone mounting their dual channel multifunction controller from Oracle? I thought I had the wiring all figured out but apparently I don't. If I mount it inside my center console where should I hook up the power to? I'm sure I can find a way to send the wires through the firewall but was just curios to see what everyone else is doing. And trust me I have looked all over the internet to find this but NOBODY post pictures or talks about this subject. Thank you! And pics would be appreciated.
camarohwk23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 05:22 PM   #2
camarohwk23
Camaro5line
 
camarohwk23's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Synergy Series 2SS/RS
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Harlingen, TX
Posts: 166
bump
camarohwk23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 06:03 PM   #3
midnightwarrior
Its so hard
 
midnightwarrior's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 SS, 2009 Yamaha Warrior
Join Date: May 2012
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 261
I didn't use the oracle controller but I hooked mine up in the center console behind the USB and lighter socket. It fit nicely and easy access if anything happens to it. I ran the it lead up under the swivel for the arm rest and zip tied it in place for now. I ran my power to my guage pack for now as well. Next time I open up the console I'll be moving the power to something that lights up when the doors are unlocked.
midnightwarrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 06:44 PM   #4
camarohwk23
Camaro5line
 
camarohwk23's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Synergy Series 2SS/RS
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Harlingen, TX
Posts: 166
Yeah sorry, should have specified. I'm trying to hook up power to my halos and fog lights. I bought the dual channel controller so I may can make them strobe and what not for show. I have the wiring part figured out to the control box, I'm just a little stump as to where to get a constant power for the control box.
camarohwk23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 06:57 PM   #5
UF4LIFE102SS
Treasure Coast Camaro 5
 
UF4LIFE102SS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2 SS
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Vero Beach, FL.
Posts: 3,494
Does this help?
__________________
UF4LIFE102SS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 08:23 PM   #6
camaro4mybday
"Camaro Joe"
 
camaro4mybday's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 SILVER ICE 2LT/RS CAMARO
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: long island ny
Posts: 2,334
Send a message via AIM to camaro4mybday
feel free to put it outside in the engine bay under the hood. right next to the the fuse box. there is no need to put it inside the cabin, plus if you put it inside the cabin you will loose distance on the controller
camaro4mybday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 09:25 PM   #7
camarohwk23
Camaro5line
 
camarohwk23's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Synergy Series 2SS/RS
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Harlingen, TX
Posts: 166
I figured it out. Thanks for the help and responses!
camarohwk23 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.