Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
JUICEDMOTORSPORTS
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum

Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum All audio, video, bluetooth, nav, radar, and electronics discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2009, 11:37 AM   #1
CJ Offshoredude
 
CJ Offshoredude's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS IOM M6
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 63
I Pod trouble

Hello, I was in my car this morning and for some reason the stereo would not identify my I pod, it worked great 2 days ago, any help?
CJ Offshoredude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 01:38 PM   #2
trudawg660

 
Drives: 2006 Dodge Charger / 2SS IOM
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,642
mine cant find my ipod some days. i had to turn off the car and open the door. and turn the car back on the car for it to recognize it
trudawg660 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 01:41 PM   #3
CJ Offshoredude
 
CJ Offshoredude's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS IOM M6
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 63
Thanks, I will try that.
CJ Offshoredude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 04:58 PM   #4
badkarma
 
badkarma's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 SIM 2SS Camaro
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dacula GA
Posts: 218
Yeah, alot (actually most) of times when I shut the car off, get out and leave the iphone connected...when I come back and start her up, it does not detect it.

It's almost like the detection is done at the time when you actually plug the device in.
badkarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 06:26 PM   #5
glambert1
HOMER
 
glambert1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 camaro 2LT RS SIM
Join Date: May 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 527
my iphone auto reconnects for the phone but I have to re pair the ipod bluetooth every time I get in if I want to use that feature Is there a way of keeping the ipod part connected all the time like the phone part is?
__________________
....do it yourself and be proud when you brag about your mods...
glambert1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 06:28 PM   #6
CJ Offshoredude
 
CJ Offshoredude's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS IOM M6
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 63
Thanks to all, everything is great
CJ Offshoredude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 09:04 PM   #7
joepitt
 
joepitt's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 LT2 Camaro, 2008 Enclave
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Maryland
Posts: 463
I've had the same problem. I though it might be a loose connection because when I cycle though the sources the AUX input doesn't show. Sometimes I've just messed with the plug in the console. I figured the plug just got loose.
__________________
It's HERE! 2013 2LT/RS, Auto, Red Crystal, Tan Interior, polished aluminum wheels, Nav.
Past highlights: 2010 pre-order Camaro 2LT,1969 Chevy Malibu, 1972 Plymouth 'Cuda, 1972 Pontiac GTO, 1979 Turbo Buick Century.
'See the USA in your Chevrolet...'
Dinah Shore, 1952: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KGZvQoPxhNs
joepitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 11:50 PM   #8
manchimp
 
manchimp's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CGM 2ss
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Richmond, TX
Posts: 434
Same thing happens to me periodically. Usually have to retsart the car to find it.
manchimp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 10:09 AM   #9
LongbowDriver
 
LongbowDriver's Avatar
 
Drives: Soon: IBM L99 2SS/RS
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Fort Hood, TX
Posts: 10
yep happened to me the day after I picked the car from the dealer but restarting the car seems to solve it, just annoying though.
__________________
You can't outrun a Hellfire!
IBM L99 2SS/RS
3000 5/5/09
3300 5/30/09
3400 6/4/09
3800 6/14/09
4000 6/14/09
4200 6/17/09
5000 6/30/09
6000 6/30/09
LongbowDriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 12:54 PM   #10
Red Hot SS
 
Red Hot SS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Victory Red 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Prince George, VA/Lexington, KY
Posts: 586
I dont know about an iPhone, but my car recognizes my iPod about 95% of the time. The times when it doesn't I just do what was mentioned before and shut off the car and open the door. That usually does the trick
__________________
Virginians Join Group: Virginia is for (Camaro) Lovers!

VIN: 2G1FT1EW8A9118043
Finally Home! (6/16)
Red Hot SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 02:32 PM   #11
scrming
Red Brick of Vengeance!
 
scrming's Avatar
 
Drives: 12 Second Brick
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: at my pulpit
Posts: 7,607
What kind of annoys me is it switches to the IPOD by default on Start-Up.... Turn the car off with XM on... start up and it switches to IPOD... i know... nit-picking.. Also... anyone else notice the Power Plugs are NOT powered with the car is off? Not that is really annoying! I sometime would leave my phone in the car to charge when I'm at work (cells don't work where i sit)... so much for doing that now! LOL!
scrming is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 03:00 PM   #12
Red Hot SS
 
Red Hot SS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Victory Red 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Prince George, VA/Lexington, KY
Posts: 586
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrming View Post
What kind of annoys me is it switches to the IPOD by default on Start-Up.... Turn the car off with XM on... start up and it switches to IPOD... i know... nit-picking.. Also... anyone else notice the Power Plugs are NOT powered with the car is off? Not that is really annoying! I sometime would leave my phone in the car to charge when I'm at work (cells don't work where i sit)... so much for doing that now! LOL!
Since I use my iPod for most of my in-car audio listening, I kinda like this feature. However, I could see how it would be annoying if you use several different mediums of audio while in the car on a daily basis
__________________
Virginians Join Group: Virginia is for (Camaro) Lovers!

VIN: 2G1FT1EW8A9118043
Finally Home! (6/16)
Red Hot SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 03:30 PM   #13
2SSJIM

 
2SSJIM's Avatar
 
Drives: CRT ZL1 #1400
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: AZ.
Posts: 884
I haven't had any problems with my IPOD part of my IPHONE in the car yet! If I turn off the car with it still hooked up, it starts right up on the last song I was playing but thanks to all you that have posted, I'll know what to do when it does clitch!
2SSJIM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2009, 04:21 AM   #14
haulass350
 
haulass350's Avatar
 
Drives: 97 silverado
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by trudawg660 View Post
mine cant find my ipod some days. i had to turn off the car and open the door. and turn the car back on the car for it to recognize it
This
haulass350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2009, 06:35 PM   #15
TJTKSDMJ8
I COMMAND YOU TO HOOK 'EM
 
TJTKSDMJ8's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Black Camaro SS2/RS R6P
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Re-building Death Star (Need Contractors)
Posts: 2,881
I have an Itouch and an Iphone. I paired the bluetooth, the phone worked great, but right after, there was no audio. it recognized the song on the itouch, but was not audible. I put my old nano in there and it worked fine. I wonder if it will only run 1 i touch thing at a time. Anyway, works fine now, but no itouch!
__________________
Proud Owner of a R6P Black SS/2, RS, CGM Stripe Package Delivered July 3!!!
TJTKSDMJ8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2009, 06:57 PM   #16
fldrummer
"Black Ace"
 
fldrummer's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS/RS black/black
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 1,675
What ticks me off is that if I have my iPod classic plugged in and I'm running it through the stereo controls it ALWAYS, without fail, cuts out every 10-15 seconds when playing any audio track, like a broken record!? I might as well stick with the FM transmitter.
fldrummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2009, 08:49 PM   #17
trudawg660

 
Drives: 2006 Dodge Charger / 2SS IOM
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,642
havent had any problems like that
trudawg660 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gauge Pod, option for later? AlohaBR Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions 16 09-02-2010 06:10 PM
Trouble taking key out on NEW 2010!!! scajc Mechanical Maintenance: Break-in / Oil & Fluids / Servicing 12 07-20-2009 11:11 AM
Big Trouble in Japan Captain Awesome General Automotive + Other Cars Discussion 3 01-01-2009 09:44 PM
TROUBLE SLEEPING LAST NIGHT playhard67 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 19 07-21-2008 01:40 PM
GTR v spec in trouble Muscle Master General Automotive + Other Cars Discussion 10 04-28-2008 12:19 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.