Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
ADM PERFORMANCE
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-21-2013, 09:50 PM   #1
ABMLS3
 
ABMLS3's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Aqua Blue Camaro 2SS/RS
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Long Island NY
Posts: 502
cold air intake

just installed my bbk cai a couple hours ago, right after i instealled it i took it for a drive and it felt a little sluggish but after 20-30 mins it got a lot more responsive. is this because the computer has to adjust to the air intake?
__________________

IPS Twin Turbo Kit

611RWHP & 567RWTQ
Instagram: TomTraube
ABMLS3 Build Thread
ABMLS3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 12:24 AM   #2
axis
Search Ninja
 
axis's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Black 2SS/RS A6
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Central Ark
Posts: 7,184
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABMLS3 View Post
just installed my bbk cai a couple hours ago, right after i instealled it i took it for a drive and it felt a little sluggish but after 20-30 mins it got a lot more responsive. is this because the computer has to adjust to the air intake?
Probably. You can also do the fuse pull as shown in the sticky. That will reset the PCM so your car can start fresh.
__________________
2010 Black 2SS/RS A6
Halltech CF 102 fed
GPI modded intake manifold
Bo (knows) White ported TB
Kooks LT's/ Dynomax VT
Pfadted (springs/sways)
Dyno tuned by Rhino and GPI

I once parallel parked a train.
axis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 12:31 AM   #3
coreyaustin17
NEC5 C-HOLE CHAMP
 
coreyaustin17's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 camaro 2SS/RS 1LE 1 of 221
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: MYSTIC CT
Posts: 563
Quote:
Originally Posted by axis View Post
Probably. You can also do the fuse pull as shown in the sticky. That will reset the PCM so your car can start fresh.
completely agree with axis on this one
__________________
coreyaustin17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 05:26 AM   #4
Apex Motorsports

 
Apex Motorsports's Avatar
 
Drives: 2000 Camaro SS
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Louisville, Ky.
Posts: 23,112
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABMLS3 View Post
just installed my bbk cai a couple hours ago, right after i instealled it i took it for a drive and it felt a little sluggish but after 20-30 mins it got a lot more responsive. is this because the computer has to adjust to the air intake?
Quote:
Originally Posted by axis View Post
Probably. You can also do the fuse pull as shown in the sticky. That will reset the PCM so your car can start fresh.
What he said. Your computer takes a few miles to get with the program.
__________________
Apex Motorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.