Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Wheels and Tires Talk Sponsored by The Tire Rack

Wheels and Tires Talk Sponsored by The Tire Rack Discuss issues related to wheels and tires

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-08-2013, 07:46 PM   #1
cvp33
America FVCK Yeah!
 
cvp33's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 CTS-V coupe
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Oak Ridge, NC
Posts: 947
Reprogramming the TPMS

Followed the posted directions, didn't work. Looks like I gotta go to the dealer to get 'em scanned. Got the DIC to come up, got the two horn beeps, but lowered the pressure to 10psi and nothing.
cvp33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 07:49 PM   #2
ZL1Naboz
ZL1Naboz
 
ZL1Naboz's Avatar
 
Drives: '14 Stingray, '13 ZL1,'11 BMW 335IS
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Posts: 144
mine lost connection had to go to dealer too 3 min to fix
ZL1Naboz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 07:57 PM   #3
skuttduck


 
skuttduck's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 RJT 2LT Camaro
Join Date: May 2009
Location: East Lansing, MI
Posts: 2,528
Send a message via ICQ to skuttduck Send a message via AIM to skuttduck Send a message via Yahoo to skuttduck
I haven't tried it on a 2013 but I can get it to work on my dad's 2012 using the original method.

Hold the Set CLR on the DIC when it shows the tire pressure it asks are you sure you want to do this. say yes, and it throws the car into programming mode.

I let the air out of the drivers front for 10 seconds. I then step away, it takes about 30 for it to hit and then move to the next tire. But the light is on for the tire it expects to learn from.

The 2010 is much quicker learning without the tool.

It's worth a shot.
__________________
skuttduck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 08:11 PM   #4
jbotta

 
jbotta's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro ZL1
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Dyer, IN
Posts: 1,093
Name:  rear sensor.jpg
Views: 272
Size:  95.2 KB Had my left rear sensor reset 2 times with senor tool, kept going out. Dealer installed another one under waranty
jbotta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 08:33 PM   #5
cvp33
America FVCK Yeah!
 
cvp33's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 CTS-V coupe
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Oak Ridge, NC
Posts: 947
Well the good news is the lack of TPMS doesn't lock you out of any of the performance modes. Still had a great drive tonight and further punished the new Michelins.
cvp33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 08:58 PM   #6
cvp33
America FVCK Yeah!
 
cvp33's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 CTS-V coupe
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Oak Ridge, NC
Posts: 947
Swung by the dealer today. Magic wand was waived and 5 minutes later I was on my way. No charge.......good people.
cvp33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 09:13 PM   #7
DrkPhx

 
DrkPhx's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Triple Black ZL1 / 2006 TB SS
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: St Michael, MN
Posts: 923
FYI - You can't manually program the 13's; you have to use a too. I bought the tool myself. It's cheap and easy to use.
DrkPhx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 02:39 PM   #8
ryanyoung1768
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro 2LS
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Henderson, NV
Posts: 73
My Firestone shop couldn't get this done on the first pass. They said they did it, but it'd take some miles for the sensors to trigger. That was 5 days and 120 miles ago.
__________________
2013 2LS
T-Rex billet grille, CAI intake, Magnaflow mufflers, VMax ported throttle body, Elite Engineering catch can.
ryanyoung1768 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.