Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust

Old 06-10-2013, 04:12 AM   #1
Erad

Drives: Camaro SS 2010
Post Engine misfire

Hey guys, I'm actually new to LS3 engine. I have recently purchased a Camaro SS 2010 and it has some work done on the engine. Unfortunately I don't know what exactly but as per my experience the below modifications:
1. Cam
2. Intake
3. Throttle body
4. High pressure piston
5. Air intake
6. Headers and one chamber cat back

I have tuned the car recently and since I'm in Dubai the temp in the summer is really hot so additionally I have kept and engine oil cooler as well. I'm using MSD wires and my tuner advices that I should go with NGK 7. However, after my research I noticed everyone is recommending to stay with the AC Delco stock plugs.

The issue what I have the car from rpm 1 to 2.5 has a misfire and after that everything goes normal and the other issue I have the all the lights on the dashboard are on! such as traction control, abs, airbag and sometimes the check engine sign. The car had no accident. However, my tuner says its because of the modification done to the car you can not get rid of these lights and since you have misfire.

Sorry for the long story, but I would appreciate if anyone can help me out here. Thanks
Erad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 05:39 AM   #2
Da Mammer

Drives: 2010 camaro SS LSXFoFiddyFo