Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Fabberge
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Garage / Tools Discussions

Garage / Tools Discussions Discussions about garage setups and general tools discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-17-2013, 08:52 PM   #1
cybergrayls3
 
Drives: 2010 camaro 2ss/rs..m6..CGM
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: I40-NC
Posts: 340
Proform LS3 valve spring compressor help needed!

Hey guys...i purchased a valve spring compressor from pro form tools....it says its for an ls3 and ls7..but the more research ive done the more confused i am. Ive read a lot that it will not work on the ls3 only on ls1/ls6....I spoke with a customer service person from proform..they said it should work with the ls3..if not i can send it back. Im doing my cam swap this weekend and i need to know for sure that i have a tool that will work. If anyone has used this tool please let me know if it will work. http://www.proformtools.com/product-...ategory_id/171
__________________
-Lethal Racing NF cam
-Kooks LT's/high flow cats
-Borla ATAK catback
-CAI cold air intake (black)/Apex scoop
-LSR shifter
-Rick Crawford intake manifold
-Monster level 3 clutch
cybergrayls3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 06:31 PM   #2
1977and2010
Tampa Gulf Coast Family
 
1977and2010's Avatar
 
Drives: 1977 Z28, 2SSRS 2010 M6
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Dunedin FL
Posts: 777
Quote:
Originally Posted by cybergrayls3 View Post
Hey guys...i purchased a valve spring compressor from pro form tools....it says its for an ls3 and ls7..but the more research ive done the more confused i am. Ive read a lot that it will not work on the ls3 only on ls1/ls6....I spoke with a customer service person from proform..they said it should work with the ls3..if not i can send it back. Im doing my cam swap this weekend and i need to know for sure that i have a tool that will work. If anyone has used this tool please let me know if it will work. http://www.proformtools.com/product-...ategory_id/171
That's the one I've used twice. But. I had modify it. I had to grind part of the center bottom out so it would sit flat and elongate one of the holes so it would bolt down. So yeah not specifically for our heads but can be made to work.
__________________
1977and2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.