Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Grabiak Performance Center
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Dragstrip and Launch Techniques Discussion

Dragstrip and Launch Techniques Discussion 1/4 mile, 1/8 mile, launch discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-26-2013, 06:27 PM   #1
90503


 
Drives: 2011 2SS/RS LS3
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Torrance
Posts: 10,255
Odd-ball question regarding Stabilitrak

Was wondering if it is the case or not....If you run a road coarse with Stabilitrak "on", that is in "normal" or "stock" mode, and under certain conditions Stabilitrak will apply brakes without you using the brake pedal, or you being aware of it....

....my question is do the brake lights come on if Stabilitrak is applying the brakes and not the driver with the pedal? and when Stabilitrak does apply brakes, is there a dash light that comes on, or a message on the DIC that Stabilitrak is assisting/applying the brakes?

(Hopefully this is a legitimate question, Thanks!)...lol...
90503 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 10:15 PM   #2
Synergy SATX
Mike and Debbie
 
Synergy SATX's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Zl1 & 2010 Ltd. Ed. Synergy V6
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: San Antonio TX
Posts: 856
Quote:
Originally Posted by 90503 View Post
Was wondering if it is the case or not....If you run a road coarse with Stabilitrak "on", that is in "normal" or "stock" mode, and under certain conditions Stabilitrak will apply brakes without you using the brake pedal, or you being aware of it....

....my question is do the brake lights come on if Stabilitrak is applying the brakes and not the driver with the pedal? and when Stabilitrak does apply brakes, is there a dash light that comes on, or a message on the DIC that Stabilitrak is assisting/applying the brakes?

(Hopefully this is a legitimate question, Thanks!)...lol...
Should have a stabilitrack warning light on when being used if I recall. I know on ZL1 you get a HUD message.
__________________
Synergy SATX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 06:12 AM   #3
RS117
 
RS117's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2LT/RS
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 33
I am not sure of the brake lights turn on. I doubt it.
I've had stability track turn on when I'm driving (happens when I go over a railroad track and get a little air). A message shows up on the DIC and HUD that reads "Stabilitrack Active"
RS117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2013, 07:59 AM   #4
MikeOD

 
Drives: 2010 M6 2SS
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester, CT
Posts: 1,166
Brake lights only come on when you use the brake pedal.
__________________

2010 Camaro SS M6. Heads/Cam/Intake/Headers/Exhaust/Suspension
MikeOD is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.