Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
BeckyD@RodgersChevrolet
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Dragstrip and Launch Techniques Discussion

Dragstrip and Launch Techniques Discussion 1/4 mile, 1/8 mile, launch discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-09-2013, 07:42 PM   #1
Criag B
 
Criag B's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1LE
Join Date: May 2013
Location: NJ
Posts: 505
2 Step for M6

Can a 2 step be set up on a M6 to launch it @ the track? Need to be able to set an RPM to launch this tank. I see MSD has one. Thanks for any help.
Criag B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2013, 09:59 PM   #2
LS7 427
10.17 @ 140.2 mph
 
LS7 427's Avatar
 
Drives: Black & Yellow 2SS/RS LPE LS7 427
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Redcliff, Alberta
Posts: 657
Here's a read for you regarding the 2 step.

http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=291534

Bryan
__________________
My Build Journal

Built, Tuned and Maintained By........
LS7 427 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2013, 11:02 PM   #3
Merc
COTW 12/5/11
 
Merc's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SSRS IOM
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Abbotsford BC Canada
Posts: 8,282
I use a Lingenfelter 2 step and CTAP on my M6 and go 1.66 60's @11.98 on Slick's & Skinnies and I'm just starting to dial it in. Bolt on only.

__________________
Merc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2013, 01:55 PM   #4
Criag B
 
Criag B's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1LE
Join Date: May 2013
Location: NJ
Posts: 505
Quote:
Originally Posted by CAMROSS View Post
Here's a read for you regarding the 2 step.

http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=291534

Bryan
Thank you sir. I will check it out.
Criag B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2013, 01:56 PM   #5
Criag B
 
Criag B's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 1LE
Join Date: May 2013
Location: NJ
Posts: 505
Quote:
Originally Posted by Merc View Post
I use a Lingenfelter 2 step and CTAP on my M6 and go 1.66 60's @11.98 on Slick's & Skinnies and I'm just starting to dial it in. Bolt on only.

I was looking @ that unit from Lingenfelter. It has a big wiring harness to it. Is it hard to install?
Criag B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2013, 02:30 PM   #6
Merc
COTW 12/5/11
 
Merc's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SSRS IOM
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Abbotsford BC Canada
Posts: 8,282
Quote:
Originally Posted by Criag B View Post
I was looking @ that unit from Lingenfelter. It has a big wiring harness to it. Is it hard to install?
It's not to bad, but getting up under the dash to plug the CTAP into the clutch switch can be a challenge though.

__________________
Merc is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.