Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Rick@Livernois
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V6 LLT Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Camaro V6 LLT Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-20-2014, 05:27 PM   #1
IBM camaro
Texas HT5
 
Drives: IBM
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 963
IAT relocation on injen help

Can some one help me understand how to do this relocation into my injen Intake like what I will need and pictures please thanks everyone
__________________
IBM camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2014, 11:37 PM   #2
c_cook94
 
c_cook94's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Rally Yellow 1LT
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Vicksburg, MS
Posts: 159
I'm curious on this also
c_cook94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2014, 11:52 PM   #3
IBM camaro
Texas HT5
 
Drives: IBM
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 963
Well I figured most of it out the place where I'm stuck now is whether it makes a difference in the injen Intake
__________________
IBM camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2014, 12:10 AM   #4
c_cook94
 
c_cook94's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Rally Yellow 1LT
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Vicksburg, MS
Posts: 159
Do you have short ram or long?
c_cook94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2014, 02:42 AM   #5
IBM camaro
Texas HT5
 
Drives: IBM
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 963
Long
__________________
IBM camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2014, 05:23 AM   #6
scrming
Red Brick of Vengeance!
 
scrming's Avatar
 
Drives: 12 Second Brick
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: at my pulpit
Posts: 7,720
Quote:
Originally Posted by IBM camaro View Post
Well I figured most of it out the place where I'm stuck now is whether it makes a difference in the injen Intake
I found with the long Injen, it really wasn't worth it and just went back to the stock IAT sensor. Personally i wouldn't bother with the relocation...
scrming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2014, 05:27 AM   #7
rtcat600man
having FUN now 13.66@101
 
rtcat600man's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2LT IOM
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Clarkston, Michigan
Posts: 7,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrming View Post
I found with the long Injen, it really wasn't worth it and just went back to the stock IAT sensor. Personally i wouldn't bother with the relocation...

I agree with scrming, from all the numbers I see there is only a 3 degree differance between outside temp. and what my autogage is telling me my IAT is reading. Not worth a relocation in my book.
__________________
rtcat600man is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.