Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
JDP Motorsports
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Suspension / Brakes / Chassis

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-07-2015, 12:47 AM   #1
tero.k
 
tero.k's Avatar
 
Drives: Bumblebee
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 26
Where to put airlift manual paddles

Hello,

Any pictures of installation?


-Tero
tero.k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2015, 09:53 PM   #2
Assassinx1
 
Drives: Corvettec5
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Haledon
Posts: 171
Dude when your done message me let me know how the ride is I've been on the fence for the last month on pulling the trigger. My car rides like a tank lol
Assassinx1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2015, 12:47 PM   #3
Powhusku

 
Powhusku's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Laramie/Cody, WY
Posts: 1,730
I'm in the same boat. Cant find any pics anywhere of where camaro owners mounted theirs. Luckily the one I'm working with is pretty small in the pic below (pencil for scale). I was thinking of making a mount and attatching it to the screw behind the dashboard trim piece to the left of the guages. Not sure if I can get one to squeeze behind it or if I'll need to cut a hole through it.



Attached Images
 
__________________
Powhusku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2015, 02:53 PM   #4
Powhusku

 
Powhusku's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Laramie/Cody, WY
Posts: 1,730
Actually, I think I'll just hide it in the armrest compartment. Ridetech makes a free app (pictured below) that works with their management system and it essentially imitates their controller through your phone via Bluetooth, so I'll just keep my phone on my dash. Less clutter with the same functionality.
Attached Images
 
__________________
Powhusku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2015, 09:30 AM   #5
tero.k
 
tero.k's Avatar
 
Drives: Bumblebee
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 26
But you got electrical controller!
I need to pull the hoses to the switch
So i´m thinking to put gauges and switches to cup holder
http://www.camaro5.com/forums/attach...1&d=1322355455
tero.k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2015, 09:32 AM   #6
tero.k
 
tero.k's Avatar
 
Drives: Bumblebee
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Assassinx1 View Post
Dude when your done message me let me know how the ride is I've been on the fence for the last month on pulling the trigger. My car rides like a tank lol
OK i will but it might take about month when i start this project.
tero.k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2015, 09:52 PM   #7
Assassinx1
 
Drives: Corvettec5
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Haledon
Posts: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by tero.k View Post
OK i will but it might take about month when i start this project.
Thanks keep me posted I'm excited to see the results.
Assassinx1 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.