Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
JDP Motorsports
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-07-2011, 04:14 PM   #1429
Without Remorse
 
Without Remorse's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2SS/RS RJT Convertible
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 375
Quote:
Originally Posted by PQ View Post
Dynolicious is an awesome app. It's pretty acurate. I found within a tenth either way if you have it set up right. You gotta get the weight right in order to use the horsepower feature but it's pretty fun to play with.

I haven't used it for a long time but here is an old run from before my supercharger.

Attachment 237701

Attachment 237702

Attachment 237703
That is the coolest darn thing I have ever seen. Problem is that I have a Blackberry Bold. This only works on Blackberry Storm.....Drats!
__________________
What is the one common thread in all of your failed relationships?

Without Remorse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 05:36 PM   #1430
PQ
Booooosted.
 
PQ's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Supercharged SS
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 36,714
Send a message via Yahoo to PQ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Without Remorse View Post
That is the coolest darn thing I have ever seen. Problem is that I have a Blackberry Bold. This only works on Blackberry Storm.....Drats!
Time for an iPhone.......
__________________
PQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 11:09 PM   #1431
Without Remorse
 
Without Remorse's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2SS/RS RJT Convertible
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 375
Quote:
Originally Posted by PQ View Post
Time for an iPhone.......
It makes me want to buy the IPhone just to get this app. BTW, I left the fuses out for 20 hours and got no result. Fuse pull/no fuse pull, nannies/no nannies.....no change in performance or punch. I'll try to rig up my camera and do a 0-60 test.

Maybe I'll buy an LS9 badge. I've been told that adds 20 horses.....
__________________
What is the one common thread in all of your failed relationships?

Without Remorse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 11:35 PM   #1432
PQ
Booooosted.
 
PQ's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Supercharged SS
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 36,714
Send a message via Yahoo to PQ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Without Remorse View Post
It makes me want to buy the IPhone just to get this app. BTW, I left the fuses out for 20 hours and got no result. Fuse pull/no fuse pull, nannies/no nannies.....no change in performance or punch. I'll try to rig up my camera and do a 0-60 test.

Maybe I'll buy an LS9 badge. I've been told that adds 20 horses.....
I have an LS9 Map sensor and got 25 hp.
__________________
PQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2011, 12:35 AM   #1433
SlowSS


 
SlowSS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro 2SS/RS 1LE
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Commerce, GA
Posts: 3,877
okay so i just pulled mine lets see if I have better luck than you, WR.

Will check back in the morning....
__________________
SlowSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2011, 09:51 AM   #1434
SlowSS


 
SlowSS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro 2SS/RS 1LE
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Commerce, GA
Posts: 3,877
Well just got back from a short drive. The car seems to idle alot better...I would like to think that it pulls a little harder but I think that is just me looking for improvement
__________________
SlowSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2011, 10:04 PM   #1435
faussy
Mechanical Engineer
 
Drives: 2013 camaro zl1
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Baltimore MD
Posts: 5
Send a message via AIM to faussy
will this effect performance say if there are any mods to the car such as intake exhaust etc
faussy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 11:37 PM   #1436
bajamoon


 
bajamoon's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 Subaru WRX
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Whittier CA
Posts: 13,765
Quote:
Originally Posted by faussy View Post
will this effect performance say if there are any mods to the car such as intake exhaust etc
If you have been using 87 oct and have not done the fuse pull before then yes. The fuse pull is just to reset the ecu if the dealer or yourself put in low grade gas, if you and the dealer have always used high grade gas then don't need to pull the fuses.
bajamoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 11:45 PM   #1437
PQ
Booooosted.
 
PQ's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Supercharged SS
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 36,714
Send a message via Yahoo to PQ
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlowSS View Post
Well just got back from a short drive. The car seems to idle alot better...I would like to think that it pulls a little harder but I think that is just me looking for improvement
Could be. But at least you know you're getting he full 8s worth.

Quote:
Originally Posted by faussy View Post
will this effect performance say if there are any mods to the car such as intake exhaust etc
Quote:
Originally Posted by bajamoon View Post
If you have been using 87 oct and have not done the fuse pull before then yes. The fuse pull is just to reset the ecu if the dealer or yourself put in low grade gas, if you and the dealer have always used high grade gas then don't need to pull the fuses.
__________________
PQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 05:27 AM   #1438
Scott@Bjorn3D


 
Scott@Bjorn3D's Avatar
 
Drives: Kami, 2013 2SS LS3 Luvin
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Eufaula, Alabama
Posts: 6,364
Send a message via MSN to Scott@Bjorn3D
Quote:
Originally Posted by TACamaroSS View Post
Also I bought it in Jan. which means it sat since may 2010 with only 87 octane I'm on my first tank of premium now so it might take a couple of tanks I'm thinking...and hoping. If I get a chance I'll time it this weekend and report back.
YES, if it gets any hint of knocking with some of the old gas weakening the octane level it will drop right away back to the low octane tables. Best to run two to 3 tanks and then fuse pull.
Scott@Bjorn3D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 05:31 AM   #1439
Scott@Bjorn3D


 
Scott@Bjorn3D's Avatar
 
Drives: Kami, 2013 2SS LS3 Luvin
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Eufaula, Alabama
Posts: 6,364
Send a message via MSN to Scott@Bjorn3D
Quote:
Originally Posted by bajamoon View Post
If you have been using 87 oct and have not done the fuse pull before then yes. The fuse pull is just to reset the ecu if the dealer or yourself put in low grade gas, if you and the dealer have always used high grade gas then don't need to pull the fuses.
Problem is sometimes you can get old gas. Meaning as 93/91 octane site in the tank in the ground the octane blend will seperate. So it will get lower. That is the big problem for all of us right now since not many people that should use high octane are not.

There was testing done that 93 octane sitting in the in ground tanks more than a month actually droped to 89 octane. That will kick in the low octane table.

So always try to go to a name brand station and a very busy one if you can.
Scott@Bjorn3D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 06:48 PM   #1440
TACamaroSS
 
TACamaroSS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS RS SW IOM interior
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Regina, SK. Canada
Posts: 48
Just an update. I did the fuse pull again for 3 hrs. and unhooked the neg cable. The car is now a monster! It will light em up without trying. I turned off the traction control and had lots of fun. I haven't tried it with all the nannies off but it should be exciting to say the least. Also I did the muffler delete so it sounds good too.
TACamaroSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 09:51 AM   #1441
bajamoon


 
bajamoon's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 Subaru WRX
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Whittier CA
Posts: 13,765
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott@Bjorn3D View Post
Problem is sometimes you can get old gas. Meaning as 93/91 octane site in the tank in the ground the octane blend will seperate. So it will get lower. That is the big problem for all of us right now since not many people that should use high octane are not.

There was testing done that 93 octane sitting in the in ground tanks more than a month actually droped to 89 octane. That will kick in the low octane table.

So always try to go to a name brand station and a very busy one if you can.
Always use name brand, chevron or shell only with 91, highest we have here.
bajamoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 11:41 AM   #1442
zare6
 
Drives: 2011 ss ls3
Join Date: May 2011
Location: canada
Posts: 10
Is this necessary-fuse pull

Hi, I just brought my new ss home it has the ls3 engine, I asked my dealer about this apparent flaw in the fuel mapping and he said there is none. I have other vehicles with knock sensors and if they happened to detonate they reset when you restart them, always. I cant believe this car would not do the same, the engine cant tell what kind of fuel you have put in it, it can only react when it senses detonation, none of what you guys are talking about makes sense imo.
zare6 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2010 Camaro PCM Pin-out Description and Wire Colors (LS3 & L99) raptor Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum 13 11-14-2015 05:07 AM
What kind of gas are you filling up with in your '10 Camaro? JewelZ 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 42 08-02-2009 10:31 AM
Check your Order here bvonscott Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions 665 06-29-2009 02:00 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.