Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

ADM PERFORMANCE
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Other Generations > 4th Generation Camaros

4th Generation Camaros 1993-2002

Old 05-20-2008, 10:52 PM   #1
Dwayne
Dwayne

Drives: 1995 Camaro rs
Send a message via MSN to Dwayne
Help

Ok. I'm looking to buy a 4th generation camaro and this is my first car. I was just wondering if anyone could help me out and tell me what kind of things to look for when I'm buying this car. I know this is kind of a weak question but I was hoping I could get some help because I'm pretty new to buying cars and I just want to make sure I get the best deal. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks Dwayne.

Anyone with MSN add me: dwayne_larson_18@hotmail.com
Dwayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 11:36 PM   #2
Sterling

Drives: 2010 Camaro 1LT/RS M6
Always be prepared to walk away... in fact always walk away.
You can always come back later and you will probably get to their best price if you plan on walking away no matter how good the deal sounds.

Do your homework... go to kelly bluebook and enter all the info on the car you are looking at. Look at the "fair" trade in value. It doesn't matter what the condition is, a dealership will usually only pay only the fair trade in value. If you know this... you know what they would get if they traded it in at a dealership. If you have to have a starting price use this. Also check out the private party price and the retail price you would pay at the dealership. I would never go over these prices unless they did some serious aftermarket stuff that you are convinced warrants more money.