Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Hurst Shifters
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Forced Induction - V8

Forced Induction - V8 V8 Supercharger, turbo, nitrous discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-25-2009, 12:42 AM   #1
hot ss

 
hot ss's Avatar
 
Drives: aqua 2ss l99
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,230
getting a brake booster cuircut cel after maggie install.

anyone else?
hot ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 08:31 AM   #2
Crowley
Okie doke
 
Crowley's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 GT500
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: McKinney Texas
Posts: 3,770
Nothing here ... did you do the install yourself or have a shop do it? Have you reached out to anyone else?

Crowley
__________________
Crowley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 09:56 AM   #3
LJo
Procharger Tech
 
LJo's Avatar
 
Drives: n/a
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Procharger
Posts: 15
This seems to be happening alot lately. That code just needs to be turned off in the tune.

Why GM put a vacuum warning sensor in the brake booster is beyond me.
LJo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 12:22 PM   #4
carfansince73

 
carfansince73's Avatar
 
Drives: Carefully
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,041
Quote:
Originally Posted by LJo View Post
This seems to be happening alot lately. That code just needs to be turned off in the tune.

Why GM put a vacuum warning sensor in the brake booster is beyond me.
Is it throwing the code because it's showing boost instead of vacuum?
__________________
2010 1SS RS, LS3, SIM/Black, painted rally stripes, AAC sidemarkers, Sunroof, B.A. sound sys; 20x9.5 & 20x11 SV1-C5's; Hotchkis Track Pack; Corsa catback; Kooks 1 7/8"; ADM Street; TVS2300 - 548rwhp/512rwtq
1100- 2/18/09; 3800- 6/15/09 VIN#18308; Delivered 6/29/09!!!!! I wonder if the state would allow this vanity plate---> KISSMYSS
carfansince73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 07:32 PM   #5
hot ss

 
hot ss's Avatar
 
Drives: aqua 2ss l99
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,230
i wonder if a guy can coffee can it and check valve it?
hot ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 11:12 AM   #6
LJo
Procharger Tech
 
LJo's Avatar
 
Drives: n/a
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Procharger
Posts: 15
It throws the code because it sees a "lack" of vacuum, or in our case boost.

You could run a check valve, but you would need to find a large check valve that is the same size as the factory line.
LJo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 08:04 PM   #7
hot ss

 
hot ss's Avatar
 
Drives: aqua 2ss l99
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,230
ill hunt for something, but for now, i unchecked the ses code, and cleared the code.
hot ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 08:19 PM   #8
JTinFL
 
JTinFL's Avatar
 
Drives: Fast ones
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 310
You can find check valves in that size at any local auto parts store. That should do the trick.
JTinFL is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DBA Brake Rotors, Hawk Brake Pads, and Motul Fluids! AJ@ECSMotorsports Suspension / Chassis / Brakes 49 11-13-2010 04:57 PM
Hawk Performance Brake Pad "Updated" KILLER74Z28 Suspension / Brakes / Chassis 33 03-06-2010 05:32 PM
Brake upgrade 96CAMaro Wheels and Tires Talk Sponsored by The Tire Rack 28 06-03-2009 02:44 PM
'04 Silverado Brake Booster Line? Ject Off-topic Discussions 3 04-04-2009 09:18 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.