Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
autoguy
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-27-2010, 10:39 AM   #35
TonyNo

 
TonyNo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1LT, IBM
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chicago Suburbs
Posts: 979
Inside the armrest storage area in console.
__________________
TonyNo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 10:41 AM   #36
spyder
 
Drives: 2010 V6 | M6
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: new york
Posts: 294
Ok I'll post a picture of it sometime later today bro. There's just a cover there.
spyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2010, 09:04 AM   #37
spyder
 
Drives: 2010 V6 | M6
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: new york
Posts: 294
Nvm I got it thanks
spyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 09:36 PM   #38
Stormyone
 
Stormyone's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS IOM/IOM M6
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Oregon
Posts: 368
Just curious... my phone (HTC HD2) easily paired with the car's bluetooth system allowing me to do the hands free thing... here is the problem, when the phone rings, if I try to answer it using the menu/select knob I can't. I also cannot answer the phone using the button on the steering wheel.... I can answer the phone if I actually answer the call via the phone BUT it continues to ring through the car's bluetooth system even when the connection has been made and I am holding a conversation. I can only end the call using the button on the mirror..... is that weird or what?
__________________
Life is too short to drive a dull car....
Stormyone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 02:47 AM   #39
Dan55
 
Dan55's Avatar
 
Drives: Intimidator camaro!
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Groton, ct
Posts: 204
How do you get it to play "playlists" on an ipod touch??? when ever I hook it up, it starts with the very first song on my library, and I dont have an option to choose play lists (also it wont let me pick music when I have it plugged in) I have to do it all from the head unit in the car, and I didnt see a way to go through playlists?
Dan55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 08:37 PM   #40
Dan55
 
Dan55's Avatar
 
Drives: Intimidator camaro!
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Groton, ct
Posts: 204
nvm... figured it out
Dan55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 12:14 AM   #41
Risquee
Camaro Lover
 
Risquee's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2LT Transformer SE
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ontario
Posts: 201
Quote:
For more details on which MP3 players are compatible, see this PDF.
The link doesn't seem to be working. Can you repost it please?
__________________
2010 Rally Yellow Camaro 2LT Transformer Special Edition
3.6L SIDI V6 VVT 312 HP
Build Date: 12/14/2009
Purchase Date: 6/4/2010
Risquee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 12:15 AM   #42
slick rick
SoCal Mayhem
 
slick rick's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS/RS
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Foothill Ranch, CA
Posts: 5,490
Quote:
Originally Posted by Risquee View Post
The link doesn't seem to be working. Can you repost it please?
http://www.camaro5.com/forums/attach...97887%E2%80%9D
__________________
slick rick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 01:02 AM   #43
gm2376
 
gm2376's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Black 2ss Camaro SS
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Macomb Twp, MI
Posts: 403
so does it limit it to 2500 songs on the newer ipods.....i know it does on my zune....just a little confused on the indexing.
gm2376 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 10:16 AM   #44
UCF w00t
Geek
 
UCF w00t's Avatar
 
Drives: IOM 2010 Camaro 2SS
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Orlando
Posts: 4,452
Quote:
Originally Posted by Risquee View Post
The link doesn't seem to be working. Can you repost it please?
Something very strange happened where the forum software converted some of my regular " marks to a similar but different ascii character. Very odd.
UCF w00t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 07:42 PM   #45
Risquee
Camaro Lover
 
Risquee's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2LT Transformer SE
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ontario
Posts: 201
Thanks!
__________________
2010 Rally Yellow Camaro 2LT Transformer Special Edition
3.6L SIDI V6 VVT 312 HP
Build Date: 12/14/2009
Purchase Date: 6/4/2010
Risquee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 09:33 PM   #46
mikejr214
 
mikejr214's Avatar
 
Drives: sliver 2ss
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: dallas,tx
Posts: 9
I have the same problem as stormyone!!!! Someone please help! his messasge reads:....

Just curious... my phone (HTC HD2) easily paired with the car's bluetooth system allowing me to do the hands free thing... here is the problem, when the phone rings, if I try to answer it using the menu/select knob I can't. I also cannot answer the phone using the button on the steering wheel.... I can answer the phone if I actually answer the call via the phone BUT it continues to ring through the car's bluetooth system even when the connection has been made and I am holding a conversation. I can only end the call using the button on the mirror..... is that weird or what?
mikejr214 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2010, 12:54 AM   #47
Katts-SS
Katt
 
Katts-SS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Shepherdsville, KY
Posts: 27
I'm having a problem with my iphone 3g/bluetooth in my Camaro. When I receive or make a call I can barely hear the other person for first (maybe a minute...........give or take seconds). When I first got my 2 SS this problem did not exist. Very aggravating straining to hear. When you can start to hear the conversation the level gets loud. I have to turn it down. (It may be because I had to turn up volumn when I first started talking).
Anyone have this problem? Any solutions?
Thanks in advance for any help.
Katts-SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2010, 11:42 PM   #48
Camaro68


 
Camaro68's Avatar
 
Drives: 68 Camaro 327ci 2SS/RS 376ci LS3
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Prince William, VA
Posts: 2,697
Question, can I sync my env touch verizone cell phone to the usb to make phone calls are dose it all work through onstar.

If it dose, how is everone here syncing there phone through the bluetooth?

__________________

6000 Vehicle Delivered to Customer 6-23-10
Camaro68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2010, 04:54 AM   #49
Zophet
 
Zophet's Avatar
 
Drives: Opel
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hungary
Posts: 14
Send a message via Skype™ to Zophet
Who is the manufacturer of the head unit? Is it at least possible to hack it in order to receive even frequencies, and not just odd ones?
Zophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2010, 01:33 PM   #50
NightmareSS

 
NightmareSS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS/RS 92 300zx 2001 Ram
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Staten Island, NYC
Posts: 1,388
ok my cars radio is all screwed up when it comes to the radio, usb and/or ipod. some times the ipod/usb disconnects itself and i have to unplug it and plug it back in. or sometimes when changing songs it will change songs but the previous song stays on the screen, or when im looking through my ipod info its all screwy...like if im looking through my different playlist titles it will have 2 playlist names and then a list of songs, or when looking at song titles it will show different artist name and not songs...basically not showing what its supposed to...and for a lil while when i changed songs it would make a sound as if a cd was in there skipping then go to the next song, and also it wouldnt connect with my ipod for a few days even when unplugging it and plugging it back in it still didnt work. i have an ipod touch that i bought about 6 months ago so its new. before that i was using the thumbstick flash memory and the same shit happened...

i heard about this update but i took it to my dealer and they said they updated it but its still doing it...im getting mad and about to tell them to replace my whole radio/multimedia unit!

what should i do? is the latest version CE? should i go there and tell them thats what i want? are they gonna know what im talking about? sometimes it seems i know more about the car then they do because of this website......
__________________

Last edited by NightmareSS; 09-03-2010 at 08:45 PM.
NightmareSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2010, 12:18 PM   #51
wjmeyer
 
wjmeyer's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Camaro RS, 2LT/RJT
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Metairie, LA
Posts: 61
I'm having trouble "Store"ing a 10-digit (long-distance) number in bluetooth in my 2011 Camaro 2LT, it cuts me off after saying 7 digits. Does anyone know how to store a 10-digit phone number?

Update - I figured it out, say a 1 before the 10-digit no. (this is somewhat strange since a 1 is not necessary when dialing a cell phone, but whatever works).

Last edited by wjmeyer; 09-24-2010 at 12:40 PM.
wjmeyer is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Suggestion: FAQ stick or thread [KRPT]ECP Site Related Announcements / Suggestions / Feedback / Questions 5 03-27-2009 01:23 AM
GM Supplier Pricing for Recent College Grads The_Stache Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions 6 05-12-2008 09:43 AM
Camaro FAQ? AConn 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 19 09-22-2007 11:45 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.