Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
sjm autoprod
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Marketplace > Sponsors Classifieds Marketplace > Interior Parts & Accessories

View our official forum sponsors list.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-18-2010, 06:27 PM   #15
MSG'

 
MSG''s Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 1SS Camaro
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Elgin, SC
Posts: 833
FYI the original link is dead.
MSG' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2010, 08:46 AM   #16
AACstyle

 
AACstyle's Avatar
 
Drives: www.CamaroLighting.com
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 6,953
Quote:
Originally Posted by MSG' View Post
FYI the original link is dead.
Sorry about that, here is the correct link:
http://www.automotivelightstore.com/1Mflexstrip.aspx

AACstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2010, 09:35 PM   #17
racer778
Camaro Sold
 
racer778's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 camaro 2SS/RS
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Antonio Texas
Posts: 879
Are these still on sale?
racer778 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 09:56 AM   #18
AACstyle

 
AACstyle's Avatar
 
Drives: www.CamaroLighting.com
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 6,953
Quote:
Originally Posted by racer778 View Post
Are these still on sale?
Yes, still for sale
AACstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2010, 07:52 PM   #19
MannyC
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro LS
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 135
What type of power inverter should I use for these? I know it needs to be a 12v, but does AAC recommend/sell any?
MannyC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2010, 08:26 AM   #20
AACstyle

 
AACstyle's Avatar
 
Drives: www.CamaroLighting.com
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 6,953
Quote:
Originally Posted by MannyC View Post
What type of power inverter should I use for these? I know it needs to be a 12v, but does AAC recommend/sell any?

Hello, your vehicle is 12V so there is no inverter required. You wire directly into the vehicle's power.
AACstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2010, 06:00 PM   #21
AACstyle

 
AACstyle's Avatar
 
Drives: www.CamaroLighting.com
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 6,953
Don't be afraid to get creative with this product... the results are nothing short than AMAZING!


Last edited by AACstyle; 01-10-2012 at 10:26 AM.
AACstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2010, 06:14 PM   #22
1badtie

 
1badtie's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS RS
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Fort Smith, Ar
Posts: 1,106
how does this work do you have to wire it to the fuse box im guessing?
1badtie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2010, 11:57 AM   #23
BLACK10


 
BLACK10's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CAMARO. 10.04@133mph, 1.4 60'
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lafayette, Louisiana
Posts: 4,584
can we still get them at $29.99 with free shipping?
BLACK10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2010, 03:02 PM   #24
AACstyle

 
AACstyle's Avatar
 
Drives: www.CamaroLighting.com
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 6,953
Yes, use the link and code in post #1.
AACstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2010, 03:40 PM   #25
AACstyle

 
AACstyle's Avatar
 
Drives: www.CamaroLighting.com
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 6,953
It only took one of these 3' strips to get this effect!

AACstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 10:28 PM   #26
rdblan2

 
Drives: 2SS RS
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: MD
Posts: 1,263
Stupid question, for the under cabinet lighting...

What's the end of the LED strip like? Does it just plug into an AC adapter that I can then plug into the wall?? If so, do you guys have any or can recommend any?

Thanks!
rdblan2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 10:08 AM   #27
AACstyle

 
AACstyle's Avatar
 
Drives: www.CamaroLighting.com
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 6,953
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdblan2 View Post
Stupid question, for the under cabinet lighting...

What's the end of the LED strip like? Does it just plug into an AC adapter that I can then plug into the wall?? If so, do you guys have any or can recommend any?

Thanks!
You would need an AC inverter like the 1A at the bottom of the page here. Those are $9.95/ea.



Edit: Here is the link: http://www.automotivelightstore.com/1adriver.aspx

Last edited by AACstyle; 01-01-2011 at 01:34 PM.
AACstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 11:06 AM   #28
rdblan2

 
Drives: 2SS RS
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: MD
Posts: 1,263
Thanks Justin! Great, you're costing me more money for my kitchen remodel now!
rdblan2 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.