Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
sjm autoprod
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-05-2016, 10:55 AM   #1
sweetsncheese
 
Drives: 2014 Camaro SS
Join Date: May 2016
Location: NH
Posts: 1
Backup camera - no lines?

Just picked up a 2014 SS Red Hot Camaro that's pretty sweet. But, I'm a little disappointed with the backup camera. While it's great to have one, I was surprised it doesn't show lines (green, red, yellow) on the screen as a reference like my Ford Edge. I didn't see anything in the Settings to add lines/graphics. Unless I'm not not looking in the correct menu?
sweetsncheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 11:23 AM   #2
1leWorksforMe
 
Drives: 1le
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Texas
Posts: 230
Mine had lines the first day I drove it. They then disappeared when I bought it and havent come back since. Some say it was because onstar was activated while others think I was on acid and imagined them.
1leWorksforMe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 11:51 AM   #3
benji276289

 
benji276289's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 Rally Yellow ZL-1 M6
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Roanoke County, Va.
Posts: 1,045
Send a message via Skype™ to benji276289
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1leWorksforMe View Post
Mine had lines the first day I drove it. They then disappeared when I bought it and havent come back since. Some say it was because onstar was activated while others think I was on acid and imagined them.
Probably the latter is the reason. The 2013 and 2014 versions of Mylink did not have guidelines. Trust me, I've owned both. They were added to the 2015s. I had that one too. I recently traded by 2015 2SS/RS for my current 2014 ZL1. I purchased a backup camera with the guidelines in the camera and had it installed by a local electronics store. The 2015 version has the lines in the Mylink radio. I actually prefer the aftermarket version. Cost me $450 including installation.
benji276289 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.