Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2009, 03:01 PM   #29
VT2CA
 
Drives: 2010 1LT CYBER GREY
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SOCAL
Posts: 124
Ebay

There's one on Ebay http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...m=260509563115
VT2CA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 05:14 PM   #30
oachalon

 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Mentor, Ohio
Posts: 947
vt2ca, you are killing me lol. If you guys keep posting ebay listings on here how am i supposed to get it cheap.
oachalon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 05:16 PM   #31
oachalon

 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Mentor, Ohio
Posts: 947
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coop View Post
subscribed. So has anybody ordered the box from GM yet?
Coop you cant just get it from GM, they will not sell it to you.
oachalon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 05:27 PM   #32
Coop

 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Lawton/Fort Sill, OK
Posts: 1,633
Quote:
Originally Posted by oachalon View Post
Coop you cant just get it from GM, they will not sell it to you.
Why not. If it has a part number I should be able to buy it. Never heard of something having a part number and someone not able to buy it.
__________________
2010 Camaro 1SS Inferno Orange Magnusson Supercharger Installed and Tuned by ADM Performance, Roto Fab CAI IOM painted, MBRP Cat Back Exhaust, Barton Industries Short Shifter, Clear Image Headers, Pedders coilovers, BMR Front/Rear sway bars Trailing Arms and End Links, VMax ported TB
Coop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 05:52 PM   #33
GTPprix
I hack cars.
 
Drives: Lots ;)
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Macomb Township, MI
Posts: 364
Send a message via ICQ to GTPprix Send a message via AIM to GTPprix Send a message via Yahoo to GTPprix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coop View Post
Why not. If it has a part number I should be able to buy it. Never heard of something having a part number and someone not able to buy it.
Welcome to Crash/Fire/Theft. One of my product lines is OEM bluetooth retrofits for various vehicles and its a PAIN IN THE ASS to get new parts and USED parts are even worse as they seem to be blocked from being transferred to another user for 1 year (as of late).
__________________
Chris White
2015 Jeep SRT - Stock for a hot minute.
2016 SRX - Custom BCM/HMI - More to come
2016 Yukon Denali XL - Custom BCM/HMI/IPC
GTPprix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 05:54 PM   #34
oachalon

 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Mentor, Ohio
Posts: 947
GTPprix is correct Crash/fire/theft. Only the dealership service department can order the part and if yours is bad they will order you the non bluetooth version.
oachalon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 05:59 PM   #35
Iwantone2
Voice Of The Voiceless
 
Iwantone2's Avatar
 
Drives: CGM 1SS RS
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: OC Cali
Posts: 9,617
Regarding the one year thing...the OP got his "new" module from another car. Maybe the other car did not activate the OnStar
__________________
Iwantone2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 05:59 PM   #36
VT2CA
 
Drives: 2010 1LT CYBER GREY
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SOCAL
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by oachalon View Post
vt2ca, you are killing me lol. If you guys keep posting ebay listings on here how am i supposed to get it cheap.
yeah, sorry. The other one didnt sell for very cheap. That said, the week before I did this writeup one sold for $150 with only one bid. So I think there are deals to be had just try to get one from someone who is tearing the car apart and doesnt know what the part can do, like I did...
VT2CA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 06:01 PM   #37
GTPprix
I hack cars.
 
Drives: Lots ;)
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Macomb Township, MI
Posts: 364
Send a message via ICQ to GTPprix Send a message via AIM to GTPprix Send a message via Yahoo to GTPprix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iwantone2 View Post
Regarding the one year thing...the OP got his "new" module from another car. Maybe the other car did not activate the OnStar
If thats the case hes fine, there have been some instances where OnStar wont transfer the module if its still active. This seems to be the MO as of the last two weeks or so.
__________________
Chris White
2015 Jeep SRT - Stock for a hot minute.
2016 SRX - Custom BCM/HMI - More to come
2016 Yukon Denali XL - Custom BCM/HMI/IPC
GTPprix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 06:06 PM   #38
VT2CA
 
Drives: 2010 1LT CYBER GREY
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SOCAL
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iwantone2 View Post
Regarding the one year thing...the OP got his "new" module from another car. Maybe the other car did not activate the OnStar
I'm sure they didnt activate on the one I bought as the car was converted for racing with 35 miles on it. Also, when I setup with onstar there was no conversation as to where I got the box and they transferred my current account over to that hardware without issue.
VT2CA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 06:07 PM   #39
GTPprix
I hack cars.
 
Drives: Lots ;)
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Macomb Township, MI
Posts: 364
Send a message via ICQ to GTPprix Send a message via AIM to GTPprix Send a message via Yahoo to GTPprix
Quote:
Originally Posted by VT2CA View Post
I'm sure they didnt activate on the one I bought as the car was converted for racing with 35 miles on it. Also, when I setup with onstar there was no conversation as to where I got the box and they transferred my current account over to that hardware without issue.
You got VERY lucky Enjoy it!
__________________
Chris White
2015 Jeep SRT - Stock for a hot minute.
2016 SRX - Custom BCM/HMI - More to come
2016 Yukon Denali XL - Custom BCM/HMI/IPC
GTPprix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 09:11 PM   #40
oachalon

 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1SS
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Mentor, Ohio
Posts: 947
Quote:
Originally Posted by VT2CA View Post
I'm sure they didnt activate on the one I bought as the car was converted for racing with 35 miles on it. Also, when I setup with onstar there was no conversation as to where I got the box and they transferred my current account over to that hardware without issue.
Even though it was for a race car, i bet onstar was activated at the dealership. Most dealerships do activate it when you take delivery.
oachalon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 10:14 PM   #41
VT2CA
 
Drives: 2010 1LT CYBER GREY
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SOCAL
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by oachalon View Post
Even though it was for a race car, i bet onstar was activated at the dealership. Most dealerships do activate it when you take delivery.
If that's true than it wouldnt matter if the box had been activated as the one I installed works great, w. onstar BT and all. I tend to think it doesnt matter regardless bu GTprix prob has more experience than me. I'm learning as I go.
VT2CA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 10:30 PM   #42
franknbeans
Whipped
 
franknbeans's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CAMARO
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Pittsburgh-ish - PA
Posts: 4,207
very cool for those without!
__________________
franknbeans is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.