Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
BeckyD@RodgersChevrolet
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission

Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission Tune and diagnostics for engines and auto transmission.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2009, 09:30 PM   #1
jrpxxii


 
jrpxxii's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS/RS 427ci
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bowling Green, Ky
Posts: 3,197
Where to get PCM and BCM

Anyone know where I could find a PCM and BCM out of an RS besides dealer?
jrpxxii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 11:16 PM   #2
mtcwby
High on "The Camaro Life"
 
mtcwby's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS, IOM, LS3, Vortech, LG cam
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Big Sandy, MT & Yuma, AZ
Posts: 1,028
Send a message via AIM to mtcwby
Do you mean the ECM computer box?

You should be able to go to your local tuner and he can order one for you.
RMCR, that did my Vortech and tuning said they can order one for my car for $200 and change.
__________________
"The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who are not."-Thomas Jefferson------Going Strong at 39,250 miles
mtcwby is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.