Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
SNL Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Marketplace > Vendor and Seller review / feedback / experiences

Vendor and Seller review / feedback / experiences Share review & feedback on vendors and sellers

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-30-2009, 08:37 PM   #1
d69chris
Florida C5
 
d69chris's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS Vortech L99 IOM
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tequesta, FL
Posts: 2,615
Send a message via Yahoo to d69chris
Unhappy AAC - Advanced Automotive Style

Just posting to warn others. I see another post is here complaining about their service, I agree!

I ordered a remote for their halos that I installed back first part of October. Ordered 10/13/09. Had hoped to have for OC Auto show end of month. They took my money on the 15th with no problem. I called to get status 10/26 and was told they would ship the following week. Called and emailed the following week to find out they would not ship until the next week!

Followed up again 11/13/09, one month after ordering and was told it would ship the next week. Got confirmation 11/16/09 it had finally shipped.

11/18/09 got email with return label attached to send the controlled back when I received it, IT WAS THE WRONG CONTROLLER!!!!!!!!!!!
Shipped it back 11/19 and was told the correct one would ship within two weeks.

Captains Log: Stardate 11/30/09, received communication from Style Fleet Command that the controller should ship out within the next week and a half! What the F*&@#%!##@^(!&^@)!##&!^#!

Do these people have any idea what they are doing???? That means I might have it within two months of ordering. I know the Chineese have UPS Air....where is the customer service???

Oh yeah, I did receive a $5 gift card off my next purchase........

I know what a hostage feels like! :(
__________________
Ordered 11/08/08....Del. 08/05/2009 Loving every minute of it! Don't hate me because i'm Pretty....

Last edited by d69chris; 01-04-2010 at 10:19 PM.
d69chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 09:03 PM   #2
Wileytrigger21
 
Wileytrigger21's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CGM 2LT / RS, Blk 1SS/RS
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: TEXAS
Posts: 408
I have ordered many items from AAC and have had nothing but good experiences with them. I think you should read all of the satisfied customer posts b4 u complain about ur unfortunate experience.
Wileytrigger21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 09:09 PM   #3
The_Blur
Moderator, USN
 
The_Blur's Avatar
 
Drives: 6.2L of AWESOME! 2011 L99 2SS
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NAS Pensacola
Posts: 14,190
Send a message via AIM to The_Blur
I don't usually find myself compelled to play customer service for a company that does not pay me—barely for my own given the pay scale—but I have to step into this thread.

They send you the wrong product. It happens. They all look alike when packaging, and you're not the only order they sent that day. They did not avoid sending the right product. In fact, they sent a return label promptly. Of course, you expected it right the first time, but imagine if they never sent you a return label. How would you feel then?

AAC has no control over the supplier. If you had to wait longer for a particular part as it sounds, there is a real possibility that the manufacturer did not have enough to keep up with short term orders. You were given $5 to AAC for a problem that they did not cause. That's not a bad deal.

I'm seeing some fault on AAC here, but they took responsibility and handled themselves as best they could given what appears to be a supply issue. When missing the product, the guy in the warehouse probably stuffed one that had a similar UPC by mistake. When you complained, you got a return label and a rough idea of when shipment could occur. It is a lot of trouble, but half of the wait is the post office. You can barely count on them to deliver your mail. I'm sorry you had trouble, but it doesn't sound all that bad.
The_Blur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 09:46 PM   #4
Michael_Js
SoCal C5 Family Member
 
Michael_Js's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS/RS - Black w/IOM; 6M
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 5,317
Send a message via AIM to Michael_Js Send a message via MSN to Michael_Js
Nothing but good service and communications with Justin
__________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2010 Black 2SS/RS; 6M; IOM, GFX, sunroof; ADM Race CAI; Zoomers CB; Viper Alarm; Pdaft F&R sways, Adj Endlinks, Rtrailing arms, Camber kit, strut brace, Front Trailing Arm Bushing; SLP Skip-Shift Elim; Tinted lights/windows; Hurst Short-throw; LoJack; Door & Dash ABL Mods; Subthump; JBA Shorty headers; AACStyle LEDs; Stillen DS rotors, Hawk Ceramic pads; Havoc Blk Chrome wheels: 20x9s; Lingenfelter Blk Al Pedals; RevXtreme Catch Can; Goodridge SS lines; Ported TB; RK Sport hood; Hotchkis chassis brace; KW V3 coilovers;
Michael_Js is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 11:57 PM   #5
d69chris
Florida C5
 
d69chris's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS Vortech L99 IOM
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tequesta, FL
Posts: 2,615
Send a message via Yahoo to d69chris
Wow, the blur fits! A car with no brakes, how fitting.....

My communication has been with Jill, Justin has not stepped in to save me.

A problem they did not cause......who caused it in your opinion? How many items have you ordered, been charged, and then waited two months??? Should not have charged my card until it shipped.

You speak as if they shipped the wrong item in a normal time frame, like a week. I was told they had it at time of order and they charged my card the day of order, it posted 2 days later. They actually shipped the wrong item almost 5 weeks after they charged my card!

They then continued the poor service by telling me they would have it in two weeks, when it looks like it will be a month. If it is a supplier issue, they need to change!

I make my living in sales! If my customers had to keep following up on their orders and I kept pushing their ship date out weeks at I time, I would have no customers and no money to spend on my Camaro! I wish I could blame all my companies problems on someone else............Truth is the buck stops with the person who sold it.
__________________
Ordered 11/08/08....Del. 08/05/2009 Loving every minute of it! Don't hate me because i'm Pretty....
d69chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 02:46 AM   #6
Alfieboy
Madman
 
Alfieboy's Avatar
 
Drives: White 2014 ZL1
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: RICHMOND VA
Posts: 1,255
no

Quote:
Originally Posted by mccd34 View Post
I have ordered many items from AAC and have had nothing but good experiences with them. I think you should read all of the satisfied customer posts b4 u complain about ur unfortunate experience.
Hes got a right to voice his experience with them..others wanna know.. sorry
Alfieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 02:50 AM   #7
Alfieboy
Madman
 
Alfieboy's Avatar
 
Drives: White 2014 ZL1
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: RICHMOND VA
Posts: 1,255
Exclamation wow

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Blur View Post
I don't usually find myself compelled to play customer service for a company that does not pay meóbarely for my own given the pay scaleóbut I have to step into this thread.

They send you the wrong product. It happens. They all look alike when packaging, and you're not the only order they sent that day. They did not avoid sending the right product. In fact, they sent a return label promptly. Of course, you expected it right the first time, but imagine if they never sent you a return label. How would you feel then?

AAC has no control over the supplier. If you had to wait longer for a particular part as it sounds, there is a real possibility that the manufacturer did not have enough to keep up with short term orders. You were given $5 to AAC for a problem that they did not cause. That's not a bad deal.

I'm seeing some fault on AAC here, but they took responsibility and handled themselves as best they could given what appears to be a supply issue. When missing the product, the guy in the warehouse probably stuffed one that had a similar UPC by mistake. When you complained, you got a return label and a rough idea of when shipment could occur. It is a lot of trouble, but half of the wait is the post office. You can barely count on them to deliver your mail. I'm sorry you had trouble, but it doesn't sound all that bad.
I see ya stepped in a big pile of poo poo...
Some fault..?
BS
2 months..?

saying over & over items shipped when they have not..?
Yes USPO sucks..BIG time.. but other shippers..
cant blame anyone for being slightly ticked off
Alfieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 07:21 AM   #8
CatiaJockey


 
CatiaJockey's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2LT RS
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ocean Springs, Ms
Posts: 3,191
"...........Truth is the buck stops with the person who sold it." Thats what everyone in retail needs to understand. You cannot excuse your way through it with blame. Be right up front with the customer and make it right when the customer has had a bad buying experience.
__________________
CatiaJockey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 09:07 AM   #9
attymf
 
attymf's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 SS/RS 6M
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: LI, NY
Posts: 700
Which Halos did you get and do you have pics of them. Other than the remote shipping issue how do you like the halos. I want to get the white/red combo.
attymf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 10:37 AM   #10
benjj
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS/RS
Join Date: May 2009
Location: arizona
Posts: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by mccd34 View Post
I have ordered many items from AAC and have had nothing but good experiences with them. I think you should read all of the satisfied customer posts b4 u complain about ur unfortunate experience.
ya screw your problems d69chris...other ppl are happy... why can't you be happy through them
benjj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 11:53 AM   #11
AACstyle

 
AACstyle's Avatar
 
Drives: www.CamaroLighting.com
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 6,617
Quote:
Originally Posted by d69chris View Post
Oh yeah, I did receive a $5 gift card off my next purchase........

I know what a hostage feels like! :(
Hello Chris, I am sorry that you are unhappy about the out of stock item but unfortunately we can not control the status of manufacturer back orders. If I could I would LOVE to do something about the back orders of all the 2010 Camaro OEM parts from GM !

I am sorry the gift certificate was offensive but it was meant as a kind gesture.

You have received your item already I see but if you have any other questions please feel free to contact me personally (504)835-0885.
AACstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2009, 01:37 PM   #12
d69chris
Florida C5
 
d69chris's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS Vortech L99 IOM
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tequesta, FL
Posts: 2,615
Send a message via Yahoo to d69chris
Received controller two weeks ago, finally. Took 2 months. Just now getting around to the install, off all week.

My biggest beef was a lack of communication. Nobody told me anything or emailed updates, I had to keep calling. Even then the story kept changing.

A suggestion, don't take peoples money until you ship the product. You charged my card, but didn't ship for 2 months.

Controller came with no instructions for installation. Some pointers of where mount, pickup of hot and ground would be helpful. Called the contact number and got voice mail. Will try the 800 number. Talked to Andy, he seemed grumpy on the phone.

The gesture of a gift certificate does nothing for someone upset with your level of service. To redeem it, I would have to PURCHASE something else.......$5 credit back to my credit card would have been more effective.
__________________
Ordered 11/08/08....Del. 08/05/2009 Loving every minute of it! Don't hate me because i'm Pretty....
d69chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2009, 07:10 PM   #13
drtwo
 
drtwo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS RS Yellow, Raptor, Vrod
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 600
Well, if they didn't tell you it was back ordered, then shame on them. But, they shouldn't keep leading you on with week by week promises that they know are not true. I will certainly ask if it is in stock and wouldn't pay unless it is available.
__________________
2SS RS Rally Yellow, LS3, M6, sunroof, extra on the fast!
drtwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2009, 07:26 PM   #14
Orange5thGen

 
Orange5thGen's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Convert
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Yahoo to Orange5thGen
I had nothing but GREAT Customer Service From the AAC team. Justin has a great team, give them a chance and they will make it right!
Orange5thGen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 10:18 PM   #15
d69chris
Florida C5
 
d69chris's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS Vortech L99 IOM
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tequesta, FL
Posts: 2,615
Send a message via Yahoo to d69chris
To be right, I posted up some picks of the finished install. Had to cover camera flash for last pic.

Andy got me through the wiring issue on install.

I like the 8 intensity settings, the fade in/out, and the flashing mode.

Just hope I don't get caught flashing!
Attached Images
  
__________________
Ordered 11/08/08....Del. 08/05/2009 Loving every minute of it! Don't hate me because i'm Pretty....
d69chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 02:54 PM   #16
d69chris
Florida C5
 
d69chris's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS Vortech L99 IOM
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tequesta, FL
Posts: 2,615
Send a message via Yahoo to d69chris
Not the brightest
__________________
Ordered 11/08/08....Del. 08/05/2009 Loving every minute of it! Don't hate me because i'm Pretty....
d69chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 03:05 PM   #17
drtwo
 
drtwo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS RS Yellow, Raptor, Vrod
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 600
would you do it again? Write a review with a rating of the whole process and product. I will encourage retailers good customer service!
__________________
2SS RS Rally Yellow, LS3, M6, sunroof, extra on the fast!
drtwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 04:55 PM   #18
hypurone
I'm not totally useless..
 
hypurone's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 SIM 2SS/RS A6 SC LPO Rallies
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Cali - NorthBay
Posts: 2,009
Send a message via AIM to hypurone Send a message via MSN to hypurone Send a message via Yahoo to hypurone
I gotta back d69chris on this. My situation with AAC was different. My parts were faulty but usable after I figured out what was wrong and fixed them.

I post up to help others be aware BEFORE they try to install and AAC posts up telling me I'm installing them wrong etc etc!!

Never asking for more info on what I saw, what I did to resolve, offer a partial refund etc etc

Then after a lot of other preorder buyers start posting up the same issues, AAC goes silent!! Nothing. Of course they eventually had to respond to those who didn't install and those who were wanting to cancel or had second thoughts about ordering, thanks to my post.

But never came back to say hey Chuck, really sorry about that and thanks for pointing that out and helping us remedy our product.

I still haven't seen a post from anyone that has bought the same bulbs I did and had the connector lock in place...

Funny thing was I had posted that I had been burned on previous "perorders"!! But took a leap of faith on the forums' view of them.

Well, at least you got your stuff in and done. Whew!!
__________________
I can be used as a bad example! - Born on 10/05/09 MyCamaroBuildInfo
hypurone is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AAC ( advanced automotive concepts) Santos Vendor and Seller review / feedback / experiences 11 11-29-2009 04:35 PM
Production Stats and information sherifdude USA - Southcentral 0 10-31-2009 03:07 PM
2010 Camaro, first round of mods RS (old school) style headlight covers... 6LITEREATER Cosmetics and Lighting Modification Discussions 13 08-08-2009 06:34 PM
GM Style pre-Detroit show event to feature cars and stars KILLER74Z28 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 19 03-29-2008 12:01 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.