Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Wheels and Tires Talk Sponsored by The Tire Rack

Wheels and Tires Talk Sponsored by The Tire Rack Discuss issues related to wheels and tires

Old 07-24-2008, 12:46 PM   #1
blackZbandit

Drives: BLACK ON BLACK 2012 CAMARO SS
Wheel/Tire ?

I am by no means an expert on wheels/tires, every car I've had has kept the stock package so hopefully someone here can help me out. Now I like the stock wheels, but I've got to do something to differentiate my car from the other 999,999 on the road. I plan on getting mine black w/ flat black stripes and black rims. I've been struggling over gloss of flat black wheels because gloss looks great when the tires are freshly arm all'd, but when they go dark grey again it looks like crap. The flat black matches the tire better overall but has less punch... any suggestions on that?

Also, I definitley want to lower the car 1"-2" and get wider wheels/tires or spacers to fill that fender gap. We're getting I think 275's up front and 245's in the rear stock, in your experience how wide to you guys think we can go?

blackZbandit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2008, 01:19 PM   #2
rolnslo
Rolling along...

Drives: 2011 2SS/RS SGM
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackZbandit View Post
I am by no means an expert on wheels/tires, every car I've had has kept the stock package so hopefully someone here can help me out. Now I like the stock wheels, but I've got to do something to differentiate my car from the other 999,999 on the road. I plan on getting mine black w/ flat black stripes and black rims. I've been struggling over gloss of flat black wheels because gloss looks great when the tires are freshly arm all'd, but when they go dark grey again it looks like crap. The flat black matches the tire better overall but has less punch... any suggestions on that?