Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission

Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission Tune and diagnostics for engines and auto transmission.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-08-2009, 03:59 AM   #26
dragrcr
2SS 6M
 
dragrcr's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS 6M
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Rancho Cucamonga , CA
Posts: 113
I ordered my Diablosport Trinity from JANNETTYRACING and I could see a little tab on the side of the box that gives access to the USB plug on the side of the unit. The tab was torn as you would to gain access (without opening the package). I checked on line after I opened it and saw what software version I had and I found that I had the newest version of the updates installed when I recieved the unit. I installed the tune with no problems whatsoever.

Ted made sure and updated my unit to the latest version and I am pretty sure he even rgistered my unit too because when I downloaded the drivers and installed them on my computer it never asked me to register (like it said it would)! That is great customer service that the average person would not even know about.
__________________
I "love" Drag Racing and Women!
dragrcr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2009, 04:41 AM   #27
vdevine
 
vdevine's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Black SS
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 606
No problems with my Diablo. 10 minutes start to finish. Awesome.
__________________
Vince
SS2 Black with CGM Stripes
3800 Born: 25 May VIN#12136
6000 Mine 26 June 2009
SLP Loudmouth II, NOWEEDS, BMR 1.4/1.0 Lowering Springs, Cold Air Inductions Intake, Tune, Eagle Eyes w HID, SLP "SS" Grille Insert, Pistol Grip Shifter, Hawk PC Pads, RGB Scanner, Tint, Headlight Armor, Clear Bra, 22's.
vdevine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2009, 05:58 AM   #28
BlownSS

 
BlownSS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS/RS
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lincoln Nebraska
Posts: 1,761
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragrcr View Post
I ordered my Diablosport Trinity from JANNETTYRACING and I could see a little tab on the side of the box that gives access to the USB plug on the side of the unit. The tab was torn as you would to gain access (without opening the package). I checked on line after I opened it and saw what software version I had and I found that I had the newest version of the updates installed when I recieved the unit. I installed the tune with no problems whatsoever.

Ted made sure and updated my unit to the latest version and I am pretty sure he even rgistered my unit too because when I downloaded the drivers and installed them on my computer it never asked me to register (like it said it would)! That is great customer service that the average person would not even know about.

i ordered mine from Janetty too! great people to work with. I am just frustrated that it wasnt ready to go out of the box......hopefully they will get me a tune this week or next.
__________________
2010 IOM SS/RS LS3, Hennessey HPE550 Polished Magnuson TVS2300 Supercharger. 3.4 Pulley. Kooks long tube headers / high flow cats. GHL Full exhaust. ZL1 Fuel Pump/ADM FPCM. MSW Bap. JRE ZL1 Race cam with new springs/pushrods/Trunion Upgrade. FIC 850cc injectors. ZR1 Map sensor. CAI Induction. JRE Tune.
BlownSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2009, 07:59 AM   #29
06MonteSS
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2006 Monte Carlo SS
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CT
Posts: 226
it's all GM's fault...

that's why on diablo's forum, they're letting people know not to have their cars updated by the dealer to the new update... it's not gaining you anything, and the new calibration isn't supported yet...

yeah man... not to worry... they'll getcha goin...
06MonteSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 11:14 PM   #30
Mark-HD
 
Mark-HD's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Inferno Orange SS
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
Posts: 228
I purchased a Diablo Trinty for my LS3 M6 and it came from Jannetty with the latest uploads. Took 5 minutes to load the 93 Octane tune. Ran great. I have now loaded the stock tune back in though. Had a Magnacharger installed last weekend. Bought HP Tuners to facilitate the tune for the maggie. Point here - I had no issues with the Diablo and the Race functins and logging are easy to do.
__________________
2010 Camaro SS, M6, MTI shifter and sway bars, GM quarter flares, Corsa catback, Roto-Fab CAI, 30% tinted windows, Lloyd's custom mats, Hawk ceramic pads, Pedders lower coils, Magnuson supercharger with 3.6 pulley, BMR trailing arms & toe rods, Kook's LT's1 7/8 w/cats, Lingenfelter/SLP billet pedals, KW V'3 Coilovers, RevExtreme catch can, ---Ordered--- IconZ LS7 9 & 11" polished wheels!. Dyno'd 563.05 HP, 543.86 Torq.
Mark-HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2009, 05:33 PM   #31
carguy50
 
carguy50's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS/RS, Sequntials,Tune,Flomstr,CAI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: South TX
Posts: 350
Who knows How to make the Diablo U7194 turn off the AFM. The help center called it DOD(displacement on demand). I installed the performance tune, it did fine. I can not figure how to turn off the Automatic Fuel Management system. both the supplier and the tech help center said it would turn it off. I tried the custom install, did not give the option.
WHO KNOWS HOW?????
carguy50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2009, 06:27 PM   #32
carguy50
 
carguy50's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS/RS, Sequntials,Tune,Flomstr,CAI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: South TX
Posts: 350
nobody told me you had to tear you trunk liner out and pull fuses. still can't figure out how to turn off AFM
carguy50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 09:30 AM   #33
Number_9

 
Number_9's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Trophy Club, TX
Posts: 1,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by carguy50 View Post
Who knows How to make the Diablo U7194 turn off the AFM. The help center called it DOD(displacement on demand). I installed the performance tune, it did fine. I can not figure how to turn off the Automatic Fuel Management system. both the supplier and the tech help center said it would turn it off. I tried the custom install, did not give the option.
WHO KNOWS HOW?????
Quote:
Originally Posted by carguy50 View Post
nobody told me you had to tear you trunk liner out and pull fuses. still can't figure out how to turn off AFM
Couple of things here, CarGuy50... first of all, you don't have to do anything in the trunk to use a Predator. I pull the OnStar fuse, by removing the access panel on the drivers' side of the dash, it's a single fuse pull... and in all honesty, you can actually get by without doing it, but I usually do it anyway (PM me if you are having any trouble finding this.)

In terms of modifying options to my own tune, AFM and Wheel size are the ones I am most likely to manipulate... and since updating my own Predator to r11, I am also getting an "error" message when I try to modify any of the individual parameters... no doubt, this is something DiabloSports will address in an upcoming software release - they'll have to because of all the units they've sold and want to sell (BTW - software updates are super easy to apply to the unit and there's ton's of how-to's, etc. on the DiabloSports support forums.) The AFM (DOD) support *was* there in the Predator's r09 software release - I used it on my own unit. However, the AFM (DOD) support appears to have been temporarily disabled in the r11 release (which is on my Predator too.)

Whenever options start disappearing, it's usually because GM has made changes to the software system for the car, which in turn means that DiabloSports has to disable support for any modules/functions/parameters that have changed. This is to ensure that no one "bricks" their precious car. In turn, DiabloSport's engineers go back to the drawing board and crank out a software update to address GM's changes. This is as true for DiabloSports, as it is for HP Tuners, as it is for SuperChips.

Most important thing here is to breathe in/breathe out and put everything into perspective. Your Predator is not broken. This is how the game is played. GM makes updates to the various system modules/functions/parameters and anyone with a device/product designed do something with/to those system modules/functions/parameters has to react.

Call it cat and mouse, call it a pain in the a**, but it is what it is... but the worst case is you run w/AFM for a little while, until DiabloSport's releases a new software update.

UPDATE / EDIT: what do you know... after posting this reply, I went to the DiabloSports website... there is an r12 update available now! Here's a link to the file. I am going to download it an update my own Predator. Hopefully, we'll find that things can be modified again! More to come as things develop... ... ...

UPDATE / EDIT: Okay, so I downloaded the r12... then updated my Predator. Same thing. The unit is on r12 now but still cannot modify any of the parameters... this tells me their still working out some kinks. My thinking is that it's time for any Diablo owners in this forum to start burning up the threads on the DiabloSport support forum... this is the only way we are going to effect change, as it's on DiabloSports to gets this working for us again.
__________________



Last edited by Number_9; 12-13-2009 at 10:37 AM.
Number_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 10:38 AM   #34
BackinBlackSS/RS
Go Blue!!!!!
 
BackinBlackSS/RS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Cruze LT
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 23,365
Number 9 has a Predator!!! SWEET!!!
BackinBlackSS/RS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 05:55 PM   #35
BlownSS

 
BlownSS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS/RS
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lincoln Nebraska
Posts: 1,761
UPDATE / EDIT: Okay, so I downloaded the r12... then updated my Predator. Same thing. The unit is on r12 now but still cannot modify any of the parameters... this tells me their still working out some kinks. My thinking is that it's time for any Diablo owners in this forum to start burning up the threads on the DiabloSport support forum... this is the only way we are going to effect change, as it's on DiabloSports to gets this working for us again.


Unfortunately this doesnt leave a good feeling with me.......I know its not their fault that Gm Keeps changing stuff but.......mine doesnt work yet and it doesnt have all of the features i bought it for yet...........Frustrating
__________________
2010 IOM SS/RS LS3, Hennessey HPE550 Polished Magnuson TVS2300 Supercharger. 3.4 Pulley. Kooks long tube headers / high flow cats. GHL Full exhaust. ZL1 Fuel Pump/ADM FPCM. MSW Bap. JRE ZL1 Race cam with new springs/pushrods/Trunion Upgrade. FIC 850cc injectors. ZR1 Map sensor. CAI Induction. JRE Tune.
BlownSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 06:07 PM   #36
mlee
H-Town Camaro Club
 
mlee's Avatar
 
Drives: Number Twenty-Three
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Conroe, TX
Posts: 24,386
Quote:
Originally Posted by billyjk7 View Post
UPDATE / EDIT: Okay, so I downloaded the r12... then updated my Predator. Same thing. The unit is on r12 now but still cannot modify any of the parameters... this tells me their still working out some kinks. My thinking is that it's time for any Diablo owners in this forum to start burning up the threads on the DiabloSport support forum... this is the only way we are going to effect change, as it's on DiabloSports to gets this working for us again.


Unfortunately this doesnt leave a good feeling with me.......I know its not their fault that Gm Keeps changing stuff but.......mine doesnt work yet and it doesnt have all of the features i bought it for yet...........Frustrating
If you haven't had your car in to the dealership for updates then shouldn't you be able to use an old R# for your Diablo. Guess I don't understand what the issue is unless you keep taking your car in to the dealership...
__________________
.
mlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 06:35 PM   #37
carguy50
 
carguy50's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS/RS, Sequntials,Tune,Flomstr,CAI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: South TX
Posts: 350
FRUSTRATED. AFM is the only reason i bought the damn thing.I took delivery on sept 19. it was not on the havc recall. it has only been in one time 5 days after i got it, for off the line hesitation.
asfor tearing the trunk liner out, the book that came with this POS said to pull the RADIO ,AMP and somthing else The radio and amp fuses are in the trunk passenger side................Yep..................still frustrated

Last edited by carguy50; 12-13-2009 at 07:01 PM.
carguy50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 06:50 PM   #38
BlownSS

 
BlownSS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS/RS
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lincoln Nebraska
Posts: 1,761
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlee View Post
If you haven't had your car in to the dealership for updates then shouldn't you be able to use an old R# for your Diablo. Guess I don't understand what the issue is unless you keep taking your car in to the dealership...

I just picked it up from the dealeship brand new......it hasn't been in for any service work. I drove it from the dealership to my house and it hasn't moved since.......that is the issue!
__________________
2010 IOM SS/RS LS3, Hennessey HPE550 Polished Magnuson TVS2300 Supercharger. 3.4 Pulley. Kooks long tube headers / high flow cats. GHL Full exhaust. ZL1 Fuel Pump/ADM FPCM. MSW Bap. JRE ZL1 Race cam with new springs/pushrods/Trunion Upgrade. FIC 850cc injectors. ZR1 Map sensor. CAI Induction. JRE Tune.
BlownSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 07:06 PM   #39
BackinBlackSS/RS
Go Blue!!!!!
 
BackinBlackSS/RS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Cruze LT
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 23,365
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlee View Post
If you haven't had your car in to the dealership for updates then shouldn't you be able to use an old R# for your Diablo.
So I guess the problem is he bought the Predator well before the car was built and there were changes in place when his car was built and Diablo just has not caught up to all the changes. This is how I understant it. Very confusing
set of circumstances.
BackinBlackSS/RS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 07:33 PM   #40
BlownSS

 
BlownSS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS/RS
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lincoln Nebraska
Posts: 1,761
Quote:
Originally Posted by BackinBlackSS/RS View Post
he bought the Predator well before the car was built and there were changes in place when his car was built and Diablo just has not caught up to all the changes. This is how I understant it.
you are right,,,,,im just frustrated.
__________________
2010 IOM SS/RS LS3, Hennessey HPE550 Polished Magnuson TVS2300 Supercharger. 3.4 Pulley. Kooks long tube headers / high flow cats. GHL Full exhaust. ZL1 Fuel Pump/ADM FPCM. MSW Bap. JRE ZL1 Race cam with new springs/pushrods/Trunion Upgrade. FIC 850cc injectors. ZR1 Map sensor. CAI Induction. JRE Tune.
BlownSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 07:39 PM   #41
BackinBlackSS/RS
Go Blue!!!!!
 
BackinBlackSS/RS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Cruze LT
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 23,365
Quote:
Originally Posted by billyjk7 View Post
you are right,,,,,im just frustrated.
Yeah, very understandable. Good luck!
BackinBlackSS/RS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 07:50 PM   #42
ADM PERFORMANCE

 
Drives: 2013 ZL1 #138
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DfW - Texas
Posts: 3,843
Quote:
Originally Posted by Number_9 View Post
Couple of things here, CarGuy50... first of all, you don't have to do anything in the trunk to use a Predator. I pull the OnStar fuse, by removing the access panel on the drivers' side of the dash, it's a single fuse pull... and in all honesty, you can actually get by without doing it, but I usually do it anyway (PM me if you are having any trouble finding this.)

In terms of modifying options to my own tune, AFM and Wheel size are the ones I am most likely to manipulate... and since updating my own Predator to r11, I am also getting an "error" message when I try to modify any of the individual parameters... no doubt, this is something DiabloSports will address in an upcoming software release - they'll have to because of all the units they've sold and want to sell (BTW - software updates are super easy to apply to the unit and there's ton's of how-to's, etc. on the DiabloSports support forums.) The AFM (DOD) support *was* there in the Predator's r09 software release - I used it on my own unit. However, the AFM (DOD) support appears to have been temporarily disabled in the r11 release (which is on my Predator too.)

Whenever options start disappearing, it's usually because GM has made changes to the software system for the car, which in turn means that DiabloSports has to disable support for any modules/functions/parameters that have changed. This is to ensure that no one "bricks" their precious car. In turn, DiabloSport's engineers go back to the drawing board and crank out a software update to address GM's changes. This is as true for DiabloSports, as it is for HP Tuners, as it is for SuperChips.

Most important thing here is to breathe in/breathe out and put everything into perspective. Your Predator is not broken. This is how the game is played. GM makes updates to the various system modules/functions/parameters and anyone with a device/product designed do something with/to those system modules/functions/parameters has to react.

Call it cat and mouse, call it a pain in the a**, but it is what it is... but the worst case is you run w/AFM for a little while, until DiabloSport's releases a new software update.

UPDATE / EDIT: what do you know... after posting this reply, I went to the DiabloSports website... there is an r12 update available now! Here's a link to the file. I am going to download it an update my own Predator. Hopefully, we'll find that things can be modified again! More to come as things develop... ... ...

UPDATE / EDIT: Okay, so I downloaded the r12... then updated my Predator. Same thing. The unit is on r12 now but still cannot modify any of the parameters... this tells me their still working out some kinks. My thinking is that it's time for any Diablo owners in this forum to start burning up the threads on the DiabloSport support forum... this is the only way we are going to effect change, as it's on DiabloSports to gets this working for us again.

Exactly!

I might be able to build a modified tune for him tommorow,if he can just email me his stock,performance tune,modified tune etc.

I am a CMR DEALER and can possibly turn off dod this way....but I need to ask the guys at diablo if we will run into any sort of issues...LIKE THE CAR WILL NOT START!!!EVER!!!

This is #1 on my list tommorow.

Andy
ADM PERFORMANCE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 09:48 AM   #43
Number_9

 
Number_9's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Trophy Club, TX
Posts: 1,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlee View Post
If you haven't had your car in to the dealership for updates then shouldn't you be able to use an old R# for your Diablo. Guess I don't understand what the issue is unless you keep taking your car in to the dealership...
My car has the most recent round of ECM updates. It's not that I keep taking my car into the dealer, it was s single time/application of updates... which in turn took away compatibility (at least *full* compatibility) with my Predator. I know it's not the guy I purchased the unit from fault, this is all on Diablo to sport out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by carguy50 View Post
FRUSTRATED. AFM is the only reason i bought the damn thing.I took delivery on sept 19. it was not on the havc recall. it has only been in one time 5 days after i got it, for off the line hesitation.
asfor tearing the trunk liner out, the book that came with this POS said to pull the RADIO ,AMP and somthing else The radio and amp fuses are in the trunk passenger side................Yep..................still frustrated
Right, AFM is my biggy too. Before I did anything though I read (scoured?) the DiabloSports forums for anything 2010 Camaro related. This is where I learned that the only real fuse to pull is the OnStar, this is also where I learned everything else I know about the Predator. It's a great unit, when *full* compatibility is in play... right now, we're in kind of a no man's land though, until DiabloSports gets there act together.

Post on the DiabloSports forums, let's effect change!!

UPDATE: Just read another thread on the DiabloSports forum, apparently "GM just changed to an entire different diagnostic system called Global Diagnostics and ALL the programming companies are working to make the right corrections with their tuners."

We need to be vocal with DiabloSports guys.... this is the only way we are going to see things get back to where they are supposed to be.
__________________


Number_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 09:53 AM   #44
Mike@DS
 
Drives: 99 Z28
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: SoFla
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by carguy50 View Post
Who knows How to make the Diablo U7194 turn off the AFM. The help center called it DOD(displacement on demand). I installed the performance tune, it did fine. I can not figure how to turn off the Automatic Fuel Management system. both the supplier and the tech help center said it would turn it off. I tried the custom install, did not give the option.
WHO KNOWS HOW?????
Quote:
Originally Posted by carguy50 View Post
nobody told me you had to tear you trunk liner out and pull fuses. still can't figure out how to turn off AFM
It is under the modify tune menu, select DOD, then select off, and then reinstall the tune.

Quote:
Originally Posted by billyjk7 View Post
UPDATE / EDIT: Okay, so I downloaded the r12... then updated my Predator. Same thing. The unit is on r12 now but still cannot modify any of the parameters... this tells me their still working out some kinks. My thinking is that it's time for any Diablo owners in this forum to start burning up the threads on the DiabloSport support forum... this is the only way we are going to effect change, as it's on DiabloSports to gets this working for us again.


Unfortunately this doesnt leave a good feeling with me.......I know its not their fault that Gm Keeps changing stuff but.......mine doesnt work yet and it doesnt have all of the features i bought it for yet...........Frustrating
Is this Predator giving you the option to install a performance tune?

I recall your calibration as not being supported currently, so I cant see why it would let you modify parameters...
Mike@DS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 10:05 AM   #45
Number_9

 
Number_9's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Trophy Club, TX
Posts: 1,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike@Diablosport View Post
It is under the modify tune menu, select DOD, then select off, and then reinstall the tune.

Is this Predator giving you the option to install a performance tune?

I recall your calibration as not being supported currently, so I cant see why it would let you modify parameters...
See my many posts on your board and the lengthy ones above here, Mike. No option to install performance tunes, only to modify the existing (which it doesn't let you do, instead information that parameters are not supported) or install the original tune, which is pointless unless you are wanting to 'divorce' the unit to go with an HP Tune (because your Predator isn't working like it's supposed to.)

Word on your forums is that this is "being worked on" - I heard that too, a few weeks back when r11 bricked my car. You guys were great about getting me going again, thanks again to Vass btw, but how about taking the next step and getting us a product that works?

I am at the track every weekend, Mike. It'd be great if I had good things to say about my Predator again.
__________________


Number_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 10:15 AM   #46
full of days
 
full of days's Avatar
 
Drives: Camaro GT
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Charlotte
Posts: 725
This thread has been very informative for a newb looking to purchase a Trinity system. I have heard rumors that the Trinity system was the best dollars money could buy for the new Camaro and this info has helped greatly
full of days is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 07:44 PM   #47
carguy50
 
carguy50's Avatar
 
Drives: 2SS/RS, Sequntials,Tune,Flomstr,CAI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: South TX
Posts: 350
Diablo needs to step up and get it corrected, fast. Your tech help line should be open on SAT and Sunday 7am to 7pm. That is when most of us have time to work on our cars. For some reason the world expects us to work during your available hours. If you really want our business, you would respect our needs over your own convenient hrs....just my 2 cents
carguy50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 07:48 PM   #48
Number_9

 
Number_9's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Trophy Club, TX
Posts: 1,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by carguy50 View Post
Diablo needs to step up and get it corrected, fast. Your tech help line should be open on SAT and Sunday 7am to 7pm. That is when most of us have time to work on our cars. For some reason the world expects us to work during your available hours. If you really want our business, you would respect our needs over your own convenient hrs....just my 2 cents
At least some level of support during the weekend for sure. I spoke with them today to confirm that the 2010 Camaro is not *fully* supported by the r11 release... and they said they are working toward having a r12 out that addresses our issues sometime next week (I wonder though, given what next week is!)
__________________


Number_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 08:35 PM   #49
jeffny09


 
jeffny09's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 camaro
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: new york
Posts: 5,714
Send a message via AIM to jeffny09 Send a message via Yahoo to jeffny09
r12 is out
__________________
top 10 reason why real men drive stick.

10. A manual transmission is the ultimate in control
9. You can use automotive jargon and not sound like a total tool
8. You can't spell "manual" without "man"
7. Manual transmissions prove you can do more than one thing at a time
6. You can't drift in an auto
5. You can't pull fancy moves in an automatic
4. You get better fuel economy with a stick
3. You’ll never look like a chump if you can drive stick
2. Manual transmission cars are faster
1. Women like a guy who is good with his hands.

jeffny09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 08:38 PM   #50
Number_9

 
Number_9's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Trophy Club, TX
Posts: 1,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffny09 View Post
r12 is out
r12 is at issue too.. hoping for something good out of r13 though. In fact, you'll notice r12 is no longer available for download.
__________________


Number_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Diablosport Trinity: New Lower Price $599 @ BMC Performance Kris@BMCPerformance V8 Bolt-Ons & Tunes 11 02-18-2010 07:00 PM
Diablosport Predator and Trinity Programmers Available! tbyrne Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission 41 11-20-2009 05:00 PM
Diablosport 7194 for Camaro now available ADM PERFORMANCE Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission 6 09-21-2009 09:08 AM
DiabloSport Predator now for 2010 Camaro - free and lightning fast shipping @ PFYC Redshift V8 Bolt-Ons & Tunes 0 09-09-2009 08:55 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.