Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
SMGSS
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission

Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission Tune and diagnostics for engines and auto transmission.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-22-2009, 05:10 PM   #101
jeffny09


 
jeffny09's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 camaro
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: new york
Posts: 5,714
Send a message via AIM to jeffny09 Send a message via Yahoo to jeffny09
mine works i havnt dled any new updates-do i need to or will it be the same power?
__________________
top 10 reason why real men drive stick.

10. A manual transmission is the ultimate in control
9. You can use automotive jargon and not sound like a total tool
8. You can't spell "manual" without "man"
7. Manual transmissions prove you can do more than one thing at a time
6. You can't drift in an auto
5. You can't pull fancy moves in an automatic
4. You get better fuel economy with a stick
3. You’ll never look like a chump if you can drive stick
2. Manual transmission cars are faster
1. Women like a guy who is good with his hands.

jeffny09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 05:14 PM   #102
BackinBlackSS/RS
Go Blue!!!!!
 
BackinBlackSS/RS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Cruze LT
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 23,365
Quote:
Originally Posted by billyjk7 View Post
thanks! Just loaded the new crom to my predator.......headed downstairs to either be overjoyed or ...........will keep posted.
BackinBlackSS/RS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 05:17 PM   #103
Mike@DS
 
Drives: 99 Z28
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: SoFla
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffny09 View Post
mine works i havnt dled any new updates-do i need to or will it be the same power?
If your is working currently, there is no need to update at this time, tunes are the same.
Mike@DS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 05:19 PM   #104
BlownSS

 
BlownSS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS/RS
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lincoln Nebraska
Posts: 1,761
mine was a able to load just fine...i was able to turn off the cags and everything else was available to alter as well. Thanks!
__________________
2010 IOM SS/RS LS3, Hennessey HPE550 Polished Magnuson TVS2300 Supercharger. 3.4 Pulley. Kooks long tube headers / high flow cats. GHL Full exhaust. ZL1 Fuel Pump/ADM FPCM. MSW Bap. JRE ZL1 Race cam with new springs/pushrods/Trunion Upgrade. FIC 850cc injectors. ZR1 Map sensor. CAI Induction. JRE Tune.
BlownSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 05:36 PM   #105
BackinBlackSS/RS
Go Blue!!!!!
 
BackinBlackSS/RS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Cruze LT
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 23,365
Quote:
Originally Posted by billyjk7 View Post
mine was a able to load just fine...i was able to turn off the cags and everything else was available to alter as well. Thanks!
BackinBlackSS/RS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 05:39 PM   #106
Number_9

 
Number_9's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Trophy Club, TX
Posts: 1,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike@Diablosport View Post
Testing went well, any and all issues were resolved, and support for the new calibration has been added.

Enjoy!
Okay... r13 installed on the Predator just fine... then plugged it into the car and booted up, etc. only to be told the configuration wasn't supported (been there before!) but it went on to successfully backup the tune. I then put the tune on my PC without issue... and went to re-plug into the Predator...

...no Diablo Tunes available... only "Modify Tune" and "Original Tune". That said, "Modify Tune" does let me dive into the various parameters now, which it wouldn't before.

Back to the no Diablo Tunes issue... Mike, we just got off the phone and I gave you my email address and the Main OS number from the Predator. For those reading this now, Mike committed to giving this information to your engineer and having a new tune to me tomorrow.

Initial Verdict: Right now, r13 does not give me the *full* support being advertised... this has been going on for me since r10.

Mike - needless to say, not having the DiabloSports performance tunes is like having a PB&J sandwich without the PB or the J. Modifying my tune is great (bye bye DOD) but I will be holding you to your commitment, and posting the results (good, bad or indifferent) here for all to read. Let's see if we can change this to something positive, okay? That said, it's all on you.
__________________


Number_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 09:17 PM   #107
3BVert
 
3BVert's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by Number_9 View Post

...

Mike - needless to say, not having the DiabloSports performance tunes is like having a PB&J sandwich without the PB or the J. Modifying my tune is great (bye bye DOD) but I will be holding you to your commitment, and posting the results (good, bad or indifferent) here for all to read. Let's see if we can change this to something positive, okay? That said, it's all on you.
__________________
2SS/RS Red Jewel Tintcoat
6-Speed Automatic
3BVert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 09:56 PM   #108
ODB720
ODB720
 
ODB720's Avatar
 
Drives: BLK 2010 CAMARO SS/RS L99/ls3
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: H-TOWN TX.
Posts: 114
well i too have no support , like number nine but i cant modify tunes nor do i have performance tunes , just a blue handheld _____ .

im having trouble loading stock files
ODB720 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 10:02 PM   #109
ODB720
ODB720
 
ODB720's Avatar
 
Drives: BLK 2010 CAMARO SS/RS L99/ls3
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: H-TOWN TX.
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by Number_9 View Post
Okay... r13 installed on the Predator just fine... then plugged it into the car and booted up, etc. only to be told the configuration wasn't supported (been there before!) but it went on to successfully backup the tune. I then put the tune on my PC without issue... and went to re-plug into the Predator...

...no Diablo Tunes available... only "Modify Tune" and "Original Tune". That said, "Modify Tune" does let me dive into the various parameters now, which it wouldn't before.

Back to the no Diablo Tunes issue... Mike, we just got off the phone and I gave you my email address and the Main OS number from the Predator. For those reading this now, Mike committed to giving this information to your engineer and having a new tune to me tomorrow.

Initial Verdict: Right now, r13 does not give me the *full* support being advertised... this has been going on for me since r10.

Mike - needless to say, not having the DiabloSports performance tunes is like having a PB&J sandwich without the PB or the J. Modifying my tune is great (bye bye DOD) but I will be holding you to your commitment, and posting the results (good, bad or indifferent) here for all to read. Let's see if we can change this to something positive, okay? That said, it's all on you.
what he said ...
ODB720 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 11:10 PM   #110
bumblebeecamaro
Car Lover By Nature
 
Drives: Mini Cooper S
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Central FL
Posts: 2,307
where are u guys getting driver support for this damn thing? I bought the Predator tuner along with the $50 USB-Serial cable/power adapter and I can't get either Windows XP nor Windows 7 to find the right driver. I tried all the drivers from the Diablo site and still no luck.

I downloaded all the drivers from the Diablo website but still nothing. I'm like really getting annoyed on how hard this so called "easy to tune " modding stuff really is.
bumblebeecamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 08:40 AM   #111
Mike@DS
 
Drives: 99 Z28
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: SoFla
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by Number_9 View Post
Okay... r13 installed on the Predator just fine... then plugged it into the car and booted up, etc. only to be told the configuration wasn't supported (been there before!) but it went on to successfully backup the tune. I then put the tune on my PC without issue... and went to re-plug into the Predator...

...no Diablo Tunes available... only "Modify Tune" and "Original Tune". That said, "Modify Tune" does let me dive into the various parameters now, which it wouldn't before.

Back to the no Diablo Tunes issue... Mike, we just got off the phone and I gave you my email address and the Main OS number from the Predator. For those reading this now, Mike committed to giving this information to your engineer and having a new tune to me tomorrow.

Initial Verdict: Right now, r13 does not give me the *full* support being advertised... this has been going on for me since r10.

Mike - needless to say, not having the DiabloSports performance tunes is like having a PB&J sandwich without the PB or the J. Modifying my tune is great (bye bye DOD) but I will be holding you to your commitment, and posting the results (good, bad or indifferent) here for all to read. Let's see if we can change this to something positive, okay? That said, it's all on you.
Understood.

I did take all of your cals, and did pass them on to our tuners.....here's what happened:

We already had been sent a copy of a backup file with the same calibrations as your car (and the rest of you that are unsupported). It wasn't until he went to make tunes for that cal that he realized that the file we were sent was not in any way a stock file, it was from a tuned car. This prevented him from using it as an original file on which to base tunes for everyone with this new calibration.

Fortunately, I have already received overnight 2 copies of these unsupported backup files, and I would appreciate anyone that wants to send me theirs as well, this way we can be sure nothing gets left out.
send them to support@diablosport.com

If you have had the car flashed at some point by another tuner, please dont bother sending me that file, there is no need.

Thanks
Mike
Mike@DS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 09:38 AM   #112
Number_9

 
Number_9's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Trophy Club, TX
Posts: 1,455
Thanks for the update, Mike. Does this mean we are on track for getting a supported release out today?
__________________


Number_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 10:25 AM   #113
steeleshark2


 
steeleshark2's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Transformer 1SS Camaro
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kingsland, Ga
Posts: 2,558
Bumblebeecamaro, I have messaged you today, I also messaged you the other day with no response.
steeleshark2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 11:18 AM   #114
06MonteSS
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2006 Monte Carlo SS
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CT
Posts: 226
new beta camaro revision update crom released...

http://diablosport.com/index.php?nam...wtopic&t=19753

Last edited by 06MonteSS; 12-28-2009 at 11:49 AM.
06MonteSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 11:38 AM   #115
aj2ssrs
 
Drives: IOM 2SS/RS
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: North NJ
Posts: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by 06MonteSS View Post
new beta camaro revision update crom released...

http://diablosport.com/index.php?nam...wtopic&t=19753
I have a Diablo Trinity installed on my car which does not have the new GM flash so everything is working fine. When this all gets sorted out by Diablo, will the updated crom work for older GM software versions or will there be 2 crom files? Is the new crom adding anything extra to the Trinity or should we just skip the update since all is working good?
aj2ssrs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 11:45 AM   #116
06MonteSS
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2006 Monte Carlo SS
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CT
Posts: 226
if everything is working fine for you right now, no need to update...

the update is for those who are having issues due to the new GM calibrations...

Last edited by 06MonteSS; 12-28-2009 at 11:49 AM.
06MonteSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 02:13 PM   #117
Mike@DS
 
Drives: 99 Z28
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: SoFla
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by 06MonteSS View Post
new beta camaro revision update crom released...

http://diablosport.com/index.php?nam...wtopic&t=19753
Thanks Lew.

We really wanted to be sure this was done for you guys before the Holiday break, so we'll leave it up as a test crom for now and spin a new release soon...
Mike@DS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 04:58 PM   #118
Number_9

 
Number_9's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Trophy Club, TX
Posts: 1,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by Number_9 View Post
Mike - needless to say, not having the DiabloSports performance tunes is like having a PB&J sandwich without the PB or the J. Modifying my tune is great (bye bye DOD) but I will be holding you to your commitment, and posting the results (good, bad or indifferent) here for all to read. Let's see if we can change this to something positive, okay? That said, it's all on you.
It looks like the t14 CROM did the trick, Mike. You were good to your word.

I now have a "Diablo Tune" and a "91 Octane" tune in my list of available tunes, as well as the ability to modify parameters and install modified/custom tunes. Finally!!! Way to go, guys!
__________________


Number_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 05:03 PM   #119
06MonteSS
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2006 Monte Carlo SS
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CT
Posts: 226
WOOOHOO!!!!

NICE!!!!

06MonteSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 11:10 PM   #120
bumblebeecamaro
Car Lover By Nature
 
Drives: Mini Cooper S
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Central FL
Posts: 2,307
I just tried both the 91 octane tune and the Predator tune and neither one felt any different from stock. should they feel any stronger or faster?
bumblebeecamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 11:40 PM   #121
steeleshark2


 
steeleshark2's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Transformer 1SS Camaro
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kingsland, Ga
Posts: 2,558
Get 50-100 miles on which ever tune then you have to get some datalogging done to get your Long Term Fuel Trims Dialed in and then your WOT. Refer to here:
http://www.diablosport.com/index.php...iewtopic&t=917
steeleshark2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 04:25 PM   #122
3BVert
 
3BVert's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by Number_9 View Post
It looks like the t14 CROM did the trick, Mike. You were good to your word.

I now have a "Diablo Tune" and a "91 Octane" tune in my list of available tunes, as well as the ability to modify parameters and install modified/custom tunes. Finally!!! Way to go, guys!
Excellent news! I'm glad you finally got it resolved. Thanks for keeping us updated.

I think it's time to get a Predator on order. AFM drives me insane!
__________________
2SS/RS Red Jewel Tintcoat
6-Speed Automatic
3BVert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2009, 03:27 AM   #123
tom692010
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 4 wheels
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Here
Posts: 1,404
Quote:
Originally Posted by bumblebeecamaro View Post
I just tried both the 91 octane tune and the Predator tune and neither one felt any different from stock. should they feel any stronger or faster?
Oh geez now this makes me feel comfortable
tom692010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2009, 09:36 AM   #124
Number_9

 
Number_9's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Trophy Club, TX
Posts: 1,455
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom692010 View Post
Oh geez now this makes me feel comfortable
Definitely need to put on some miles, after applying a tune. You'll feel the changes kicking in after about 100 miles or so.
__________________


Number_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2009, 09:57 AM   #125
mlee
H-Town Camaro Club
 
mlee's Avatar
 
Drives: Number Twenty-Three
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Conroe, TX
Posts: 23,937
My car has the "power hop" issue that is addressed in the new calibration.

I was thinking about going to the dealer, getting the update and then applying the Diablo tune. I know the original tune will just be overwritten, but at least I will have a good one saved (w/ power hop fixed) if I ever go back.

Any thoughts?... BTW I have a Trinity.
__________________
.
mlee is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Diablosport Trinity: New Lower Price $599 @ BMC Performance Kris@BMCPerformance V8 Bolt-Ons & Tunes 11 02-18-2010 07:00 PM
Diablosport Predator and Trinity Programmers Available! tbyrne Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission 41 11-20-2009 05:00 PM
Diablosport 7194 for Camaro now available ADM PERFORMANCE Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission 6 09-21-2009 09:08 AM
DiabloSport Predator now for 2010 Camaro - free and lightning fast shipping @ PFYC Redshift V8 Bolt-Ons & Tunes 0 09-09-2009 08:55 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.