Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Solo Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions

Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions Discuss pricing and ordering experiences.

Old 12-10-2009, 02:49 PM   #1
TommyTSquared

Drives: RSSS
Dealer Price Question to all

Ok, I'm new and I'll be honest in saying I don't know if we can (or rather are allowed) to ask questions such as this but I'll give it a shot and come what may.

As experienced car (camaro!) buyers I do value everyone's opinion/thoughts. I'm about to head out of college so I figured this would be a good graduation present for myself. Also, this is my first time to buy a car and after some haggling, walking out, etc. etc. here's where the dealer and I stand:

• Dealer trade (they're trading a diesel truck for this car) where they *say* they're only making $100 NET off of this deal.
  • Out The Door Price - 34,037.63
    • After trade-in
    • After TT&L
    • There has been no mention of the $500 'bring-back' deal
    • I have not mentioned USAA discount
  • I am financing through the dealer
  • Payments are going to be as close to $500 as I can make them (this is dependent on the down payment)
  • Silver w/ Black Stripes RS/2SS 6M
  • *interior color is still unknown to the dealer and myself *
    • If it's not black deals off...
  • No other options (GFX, sunroof, etc.)
  • Chevy's website has the MSRP at 36,265

I'm not asking everyone if I should buy the car, there are too many situational variables to be considered. What I am asking: does this seem to be a reasonable/good price for the car based on everyone's experience?

Thanks!
TommyTSquared is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009, 03:05 PM   #2
rallyyellow
The Politician

Drives: 2010 Rally Yellow 2LT/RS: IM BEE
Send a message via AIM to rallyyellow