Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Fabberge
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetics and Lighting Modification Discussions

Cosmetics and Lighting Modification Discussions External and Internal cosmetics modifications.

Old 01-06-2010, 08:44 AM   #1
dr1ven

Drives: '10 CGM
Tint Film

Any recommendations? In NC we have the 35% law. I have people trying to sell me huper optik and some pushing llumar.

Thanks.

1100: 09/1/09
3800: 12/18/09
Picked Up at the Dealership: 1/4/10

dr1ven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 09:17 AM   #2
axis
Search Ninja

Drives: 2010 Black 2SS/RS A6
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr1ven View Post
Any recommendations? In NC we have the 35% law. I have people trying to sell me huper optik and some pushing llumar.

Thanks.
I put Lumar on mine and it seems to be just fine. I'm not a tint expert but that's the stuff most tint places use around here. As far as tint % goes, my thinking is that this car get A LOT OF ATTENTION. Why give the police another reason to pull you over and write you two tickets instead of just the speeding one. I see you have the black interior so that will make the tint look darker anyway. Also remember that the widows are made with a tint already. Adding a 35% tint job will actually yeild a slightly lower % overall affect. I'm thinking that I saw in another thread where someone put 30% on his windows and it was measured at 27% when done.
axis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 10:00 AM   #3
Sevn86

Drives: 2010 Camaro 2LT/RS ABM