Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Hurst Shifters
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust

Old 01-23-2010, 04:20 PM   #1
ttexxan

Drives: 2010 Camaro SS/RS
Sorry for the newbie question ---K&N filter

Ok so newbie here and not really done alot work on engines since I was 16 and that was along time ago.......I know pretty lame ....

Looking at installing the K&N filter tom by myself and looks straight forward...Only question that I have that isnt real clear....

It states to remove the Crank Case Vent Tube (factory one)----When I install the Provided crank case vent hose does it just attached right where the other one came off from on the engine side?? Haven't taken apart yet and having a difficult time seeing in the direction if it slides onto something or has a connection I need to clamp down. I see the fitting on the K&N tube but didnt know if the vent port on the valve cover is similiar....Thanks and agian sorry for the stupid question just want to make sure prior to getting started
ttexxan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2010, 04:40 PM   #2
BackinBlackSS/RS
Go Blue!!!!!

Drives: 2012 Cruze LT
This is not a stupid question. Yes, hose hooks up just like stock only to the KN intake tube.
BackinBlackSS/RS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2010, 05:01 PM   #3
SSTony

Drives: SS Camaro
Send a message via AIM to SSTony
i installed the k & n and its cake so dont worry. The directions tell you to remove the vent tube off the stock air intake and it tell you to twist it. follow it on the left side and you will see it snaps off and leave a metal line open to connect the hose they give you in the kit. its cake.
Old 01-23-2010, 06:41 PM   #4
ttexxan