Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
sjm autoprod
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Regional Forums > International Regions > Middle East


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-11-2010, 03:11 PM   #1
FaceLessQ8
 
Drives: 2010 2SS Gray
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 15
2010 Camaro Issues مشاكل الكامارو 2010

I placed this thread to talk about issues and problems with the 2010 Camaro owners.

here you can ask for assistance form other members in the region for your problems or concerns.
FaceLessQ8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 03:19 PM   #2
FaceLessQ8
 
Drives: 2010 2SS Gray
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 15
and i'll post the 1st.

the radio tuner goes with even numbers, ya3ni how to tune it to 88.8?

more clarification, when i manually adjust the FM wave to 88.8 it stops at 88.9 or 88.7, so it goes 2 waves in one click, any one have the same problem?

my car is imported with US specs.
FaceLessQ8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 09:02 AM   #3
Anwro
Red 2SS
 
Drives: Camaros
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 315
You said it
Quote:
Originally Posted by FaceLessQ8 View Post

my car is imported with US specs.
evem if you noticed , that some iTrips or MONSTER car tranformers for ipods uses the same numbering.

which are " US spec " .

mine do have 88.8
__________________


2010 Camaro 2ss L99 Red - Kooks+Corsa+VR+Ebiach LowerKit-
2002 Camaro SS LS1 Black - Kooks+SLP+Hurst-
2009 Escalade Pearl White - Corsa -
Anwro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 07:42 PM   #4
Camaro_hx
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2010 1LT/RS CGM
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: KWT
Posts: 2,474
Send a message via MSN to Camaro_hx
mine adjusts @ odd and even numbers too... im with u anwro! btw anwar, 2mrw is the camaro gathering at 3.30, bashoof el-beshir b salwa and wer coming together
Camaro_hx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 04:10 AM   #5
FaceLessQ8
 
Drives: 2010 2SS Gray
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 15
thx anwaro, u r right US Standard use odd numbering for FM waves, now how to change it in my car???
__________________
Imported 2SS
If you care about your safety you care for my safety, drive safely

FaceLessQ8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 07:32 AM   #6
alssiri

 
alssiri's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 ZL1 A6
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Dubai
Posts: 1,138
Maybe the dealer could change the radio setting through TECH 2.
My Chrysler 300CSRT8 was done by the dealer by changing the setting to GCC insted of U.S, someone has to try.

Ahmad
__________________
2012 ZL1 A6
Forged 376 CI, LSA HeartBeat, Mast Medium Bore Heads & JDP ZLR Cam, ARH LT , MagnaFlow Resonated X Pipe Muffler, SW Retro Chambered + BlackHeart AxelBack, ADM 102mm Snout, JLT intake, NW 102mm TB, ID850, AGP Dual Fuel Pump, MSD Wire's, Denso Plugs, Moroso CC.
D3 Reservoir, Alky Control, FIICHILLER.
2015 Rear Fascia Conversion, Z/28 Side Skirts, Flares, Spoiler & Diffuser , ACS Quarter Ports, ShowStopper's Side Marker's, LightWurkz Halo's.
Sosche With KenWood, SLP pod with PLX guage, DashLogic .
alssiri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 07:09 PM   #7
Anwro
Red 2SS
 
Drives: Camaros
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 315
^^

am with him , drop it @ tthe dealer ask them to retune the radio setting , hope they approve the imported camaros though ..
__________________


2010 Camaro 2ss L99 Red - Kooks+Corsa+VR+Ebiach LowerKit-
2002 Camaro SS LS1 Black - Kooks+SLP+Hurst-
2009 Escalade Pearl White - Corsa -
Anwro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 11:11 PM   #8
AlSuwaidi


 
AlSuwaidi's Avatar
 
Drives: BLACK LS3 GCC-Spec
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UAE - SHARJAH
Posts: 2,825
All US spec cars have radios like that... Ive seen it with Mercedes cars as well form the US.

Usually a dealer can fix it.
AlSuwaidi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 11:32 AM   #9
FaceLessQ8
 
Drives: 2010 2SS Gray
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 15
Thx guys.
Anwaro all kuwait dealers accept imported cars, but they don't coz they wana controll our money!!! today I got a call from alghanem saying that they made an "exception"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! to accept my car
just drop Chevrolet Arabia an e-mail asking for maintenanca only with the local dealer as they rejected ur car or call them directly, and if anyone call u from Kuwait, coz they will try, saying "we don't accept ur car" (ya3ni yemashonha 3alek) just ask for an official responce from Chevrolet Arabia with the same statment * if it happens and u got this responce from Arabia guys send it to Chevrolet.com o nshallah telga dowak
If u don't want this headach soon I'll get the official maintenance manuall for the camaro and u can do it with alghanam الغنام workshop, they have a good staff and the same lubrications used by chevy
__________________
Imported 2SS
If you care about your safety you care for my safety, drive safely

FaceLessQ8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 06:51 AM   #10
AlSuwaidi


 
AlSuwaidi's Avatar
 
Drives: BLACK LS3 GCC-Spec
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UAE - SHARJAH
Posts: 2,825
they would be dumb not to accept... every dinar/drham/rial counts... whether from service or sales. im sure they manage to sell all there stock anyway.. so whats the problem with servicing more cars that were imported?!
AlSuwaidi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 07:01 AM   #11
suhailrehman
 
Drives: Chevy Camaro 2010 1LT Imperial Blue
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Doha, Qatar
Posts: 42
I have a 2010 1LT Camaro, anyone here in GCC have any luck in pairing your phone via bluetooth to place phone calls from your car? I can pair it for music, but not to make phone calls.

I heard that the car is export-spec, and the phone and on-star module does not come in export models.
suhailrehman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2010, 01:49 PM   #12
hamad_311
 
Drives: 2010 Victory Red Camaro 2SS/RS
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bahrain
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by suhailrehman View Post
I have a 2010 1LT Camaro, anyone here in GCC have any luck in pairing your phone via bluetooth to place phone calls from your car? I can pair it for music, but not to make phone calls.

I heard that the car is export-spec, and the phone and on-star module does not come in export models.

ya man we only have GM music connect & thats it, no handsfree :(

mine is 2SS/RS
hamad_311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 12:56 AM   #13
Anwro
Red 2SS
 
Drives: Camaros
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 315
no phone calls here too , allthough i really wanna push those phone buttons on steering wheel :( dame you wekala
__________________


2010 Camaro 2ss L99 Red - Kooks+Corsa+VR+Ebiach LowerKit-
2002 Camaro SS LS1 Black - Kooks+SLP+Hurst-
2009 Escalade Pearl White - Corsa -
Anwro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 03:28 PM   #14
suhailrehman
 
Drives: Chevy Camaro 2010 1LT Imperial Blue
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Doha, Qatar
Posts: 42
anyone with an imported camaro with the onstar module who has the telephone working or someone who installed the module and got it working?
suhailrehman is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CAMARO WIKI Tran Wiki 54 02-06-2016 11:33 AM
GM unveils Jay Leno Camaro, Camaro Synergy, Camaro Chroma, Camaro Dusk at SEMA irocnroll 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 101 02-27-2012 12:25 PM
Im sure this has been asked before.. But forgive my innocence :) gmag21 Suspension / Brakes / Chassis 23 02-21-2010 10:29 PM
Official Camaro Convertible CONCEPT Press Release Tran Camaro Convertible Forum 12 11-18-2009 07:05 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.