Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Flowmaster Exhaust
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Camaro DIY & HOW-TO instructions & discussions

Camaro DIY & HOW-TO instructions & discussions All DIY projects & discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-11-2010, 07:42 PM   #1
CamaroGuy85
 
CamaroGuy85's Avatar
 
Drives: 1989 Grey Camaro RS, 2010 Black
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Miami
Posts: 127
4- Packs on an ls

Hello was just wondering if any one had installed these on an ls. if so can any one post pics or comment Thanks.
Attached Images
 
CamaroGuy85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 07:57 PM   #2
ShadoChaser
Gamer & Ghosthunter!
 
ShadoChaser's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 VR 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 305
I installed mine last weekend, along with my PDIM module. I don't have any pictures, but it was more than simple . Both of then took about 1 hr to install.

Tim
ShadoChaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 07:59 PM   #3
CAM MAN

 
CAM MAN's Avatar
 
Drives: ALL 5 GEN CAMAROS
Join Date: May 2009
Location: SanAntonio Texas
Posts: 751
Installed mine 4 weeks ago just plug and play not hard at all .
CAM MAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 10:51 PM   #4
travisplusdunks
 
travisplusdunks's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro LS Victory Red
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 62
did you have to go to the dealer for anything, or was it just plug and play...? (for the pdim)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadoChaser View Post
I installed mine last weekend, along with my PDIM module. I don't have any pictures, but it was more than simple . Both of then took about 1 hr to install.

Tim
__________________
im from a younger generation, the 2010 camaro will be the one i remember when im old.

2010 camaro was my first car!
travisplusdunks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 12:13 AM   #5
xpanda305x
Banned
 
Drives: Dark Knight
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Gunshine State
Posts: 3,162
Hey! sorry to interrupt your thread but. what part of miami are you located?

we have the same car..is your stick or auto?
xpanda305x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 01:53 AM   #6
spoone123
Next is SS camaro.....
 
spoone123's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro LS, Rally yellow
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NC, Goldsboro
Posts: 622
install what i don't see anything XD
spoone123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 09:20 AM   #7
ShadoChaser
Gamer & Ghosthunter!
 
ShadoChaser's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 VR 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 305
For the PDIM, you can install it, but a dealer needs to activate it.
ShadoChaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 11:47 AM   #8
christianmotox


 
christianmotox's Avatar
 
Drives: ( . )( . )
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 2,712
whats a PDIM? and what's a 4 pack? is that the gauge cluster in front of the gear selector?
christianmotox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 11:54 AM   #9
ShadoChaser
Gamer & Ghosthunter!
 
ShadoChaser's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 VR 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 305
The PDIM is the Interface module to use a USB Device with the Radio (listen and select songs right from the radio controls).

and yes the 4 Pack is the gauge cluster in front of the gear selector.

Tim
ShadoChaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 03:11 PM   #10
christianmotox


 
christianmotox's Avatar
 
Drives: ( . )( . )
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 2,712
Cool, thanks for the info.
christianmotox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 03:20 PM   #11
talltom
 
talltom's Avatar
 
Drives: Silver LS
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Silsbee, Texas
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadoChaser View Post
The PDIM is the Interface module to use a USB Device with the Radio (listen and select songs right from the radio controls).

and yes the 4 Pack is the gauge cluster in front of the gear selector.

Tim
Right now my GPS is in the 4-pack spot, but I might consider the 4-pack if the price is right and I really want the PDIM. What kinda price for these?
__________________

Silver LS - manual, white stripes, black interior, and those swell 18" black steelies! (18" Bavarian aluminum in the garage).
talltom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 06:09 AM   #12
ShadoChaser
Gamer & Ghosthunter!
 
ShadoChaser's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 VR 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 305
talltom

I ordered my 4 pack gauges & PDIM from http://chevypartsplus.com
Cary was great to work with.

the prices seems to vary, depending on vendor, but From ChevyPartsPlus Website
the 4 pack gauges are $372.00 and the PDIM is $151.20. + S&H.

I have seen some prices higher, and some lower.

I hope that helps,

Tim
ShadoChaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 08:26 AM   #13
wysokowski1963
 
Drives: Acura NSX
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: upstate, ny
Posts: 35
Is the tool really needed for the gauge install? Just got mine yesterday and putting them in today.
wysokowski1963 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 10:29 AM   #14
ShadoChaser
Gamer & Ghosthunter!
 
ShadoChaser's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 VR 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 305
No the tool is only needed to program the PDIM (USB Module). the gauges are plug and play!!!
ShadoChaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 11:43 AM   #15
chozn4service
Five-O
 
chozn4service's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2SSRS RJT
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: +34° 55' 19.15", -117° 53' 22.43"
Posts: 2,375
12V removal

OK I need some major help! I have the gauges installed in the proper place and I have the connections made. I removed the Trac Control switch and it just needs to be plugged in. My problem is removing the 12V connection from the original console piece. I don't have a tool or the tool they show or suggest CAN ANYONE GIVE ME A WAY TO REMOVE THE 12V plug so I can install it in the new gauge console piece? This is the only thing holding me up. I don't want to mess this up and I can see no clear cut way of getting this out. So, there you have it. I'm standing by for the answer.

Thanks in advance!

JD
Indy
chozn4service is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 12:00 PM   #16
talltom
 
talltom's Avatar
 
Drives: Silver LS
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Silsbee, Texas
Posts: 187
Thanks for the info Tim. Gonna have to think about it a while.
__________________

Silver LS - manual, white stripes, black interior, and those swell 18" black steelies! (18" Bavarian aluminum in the garage).
talltom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 12:15 PM   #17
chozn4service
Five-O
 
chozn4service's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2SSRS RJT
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: +34° 55' 19.15", -117° 53' 22.43"
Posts: 2,375
Anyone on how I can get the 12V connection out? Again, this is the only thing I have left to do in order to complete this mod. Just need to get it out and into the new console gauge cluster piece and button things back up.
Still standing by.
chozn4service is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 12:34 PM   #18
ShadoChaser
Gamer & Ghosthunter!
 
ShadoChaser's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 VR 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 305
There are a couple of small tabs that have to be gently pressed back from the inside of the connector and then the chrome insert comes out from the top.
ShadoChaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 12:42 PM   #19
chozn4service
Five-O
 
chozn4service's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2SSRS RJT
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: +34° 55' 19.15", -117° 53' 22.43"
Posts: 2,375
Thanks man, you're a lifesaver! I'll give that a try. I have a real small screwdriver and I'll see if I can locate those tabs and press them in and see what happens. Once I get this done, I'm done.

Peace!

JD
Indy
chozn4service is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 01:02 PM   #20
chozn4service
Five-O
 
chozn4service's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2SSRS RJT
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: +34° 55' 19.15", -117° 53' 22.43"
Posts: 2,375
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadoChaser View Post
There are a couple of small tabs that have to be gently pressed back from the inside of the connector and then the chrome insert comes out from the top.

You're the best shadow! I got it done and everything is closed up and the gauges lit up with the turn of the ignition and all is sweet! Thanks again and have a great weekend!


Peace!
chozn4service is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 01:32 PM   #21
ShadoChaser
Gamer & Ghosthunter!
 
ShadoChaser's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 VR 2SS/RS L99
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 305
Glad to help !

Enjoy,

Have a great weekend too!.
ShadoChaser is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tell me about your LS 2010Camaro2LTRS 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 78 04-13-2012 05:59 PM
Anyone DD'ing a LS here? nascarnate326 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 54 06-20-2010 10:08 PM
Camaro V6 LT & LS ENGINE ACCENT CHROME-PLATED CAPS SET Kirban Performance V6 Bolt-Ons & Tunes 0 03-04-2010 12:40 PM
Holley LS Fest, September 10-12, 2010 Pro Stock John USA - Great Lakes 1 01-28-2010 08:18 AM
Used Ls in a couple months? tmac1granger33 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 22 12-15-2009 12:50 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.